We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing little find”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Boxgrove
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Brufords Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Boxgrove B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing little find”
Reviewed 9 May 2011

We were staying here as a group of friends as we were attending a wedding at a nearby Barn. On arrival we were shown to our rooms and given a tour of the facility including the great Annex which had a full size snooker table in it. We were late in arriving, but they very kindly booked a table for us at the nearby Anglesea Arms which is a great little pub. Breakfast was a full English and very generous in portions. The rooms were all different and full of character.

A great little place full of charm and character - would happily come back to stay again!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wattsy1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    16
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
57
11
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2011

Stayed here for three nights, while attending a wedding at Goodwood House. On two mornings we have full english breakfast, and on the last day the continental, and both were very good. Brufords is run by all the family, and the care and attention they give to food and surroundings is excellant. An ideal base for anyone going to Goodwood for any of the events featured there.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sue503974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2011

Wonderful hospitality and elegant accommodation. We had a lovely breakfast in the garden and appreciated the excellent presentation of the food. The room was spacious and the bed very comfortable and the advice about dinner at the local pub called The Anglesey Arms at Halnaker was spot on as the food was wonderful and well above our previous pub food experiences. It was a great place to finish our time touring in the United Kingdom - highly recommended

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mackadog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2011

I stayed 2 nights in the twin room as the single was unavailable. Plenty of room for me, and I feel there would have easily been room for 2.
Very clean, and well equipped room with fridge, toaster, hairdryer, kettle, tea/coffee etc, biscuits, table and chairs, bathroom sundries. Fluffy white towels changed daily if required.

I chose continental breakfast which I had in my room which suited me perfectly. Room set up with selection of serials, fresh bread, yogurt, grapefruit, orange juice, local preserve, butter and mik (in fridge!). Could prepare and eat my own breakfast as I, which as a lone traveller I prefer than in a room full of people. Cooked breakfast was an option but I didn't take it.

Welcomed by friendly and helpful hostess who happily set me up an iron and board, gave me a drink and details of how to reach her if I needed anything.

Comfortable bed, in a lovely room. Ample space for my things with a clothing rail, chest of drawers and bedside tables. 5 minute drive from Goodwood which was the reason for my choice in B&B. Would very happily stay there again, and recommend to family/friends.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaireHoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
68 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2011

we stayed there for 1 night, beautiful and well equipped room, very nice and pleasant host, she welcomed us with cakes and tea, room had everything you might need: fridge,microwave, hair dryer etc,room slightly on the small side but nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sami7986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hULL
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2011

We stayed for part business part break to see a relative it took 6hrs to get there from Yorkshire and a lovely cup of tea was waiting for us.
Very clean and l am fussey! small but beautifully formed and a great breakfast.
Chichester is a great place to visit and is only 10 mins away Boxgrove a lovely Village.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GARDENERSONE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hinckley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 March 2011

A very relaxing stay in a lovely spacious room, well equipped and with a sofa too so very comfortable. Friendly service and good value in a beautiful area all make this an ideal place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gail_pallett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boxgrove
10.2 mi away
Travelodge Chichester Emsworth
1.0 mi away
The Goodwood Hotel
The Goodwood Hotel
#4 of 8 in Chichester
1,485 reviews
2.1 mi away
Chichester Park Hotel
Chichester Park Hotel
#6 of 8 in Chichester
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
5.2 mi away
Crouchers Hotel
Crouchers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Chichester
829 reviews
3.2 mi away
Chichester Harbour Hotel
Chichester Harbour Hotel
#5 of 8 in Chichester
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Brufords Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brufords Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Brufords Bed and Breakfast
Address: 66/Ashley House | The Street, Boxgrove, Chichester PO18 0EE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Chichester > Boxgrove
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Boxgrove
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family run business that is now well established. We offer 9 rooms ( all en-suite) including singles, doubles, kingsized, a twin. Aswel as 'The Annexe' a new modern 1 bed apartment ( the beds can be arranged as a twin or a superking) with fully fitted kitchen, corner sofa, dining area, smart TV etc. This room is on the ground floor with just one small step between, the bedroom and living area. We offer the choice of room only, continental ( this can be left in your room for you to have at your leisure) or a cooked breakfast. You are often able to enjoy this in our tranquil garden. Please call us to discuss your requirements The Brufords ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Brufords Bed And Breakfast Boxgrove, Chichester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing