We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not luxury but very nice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pafiana Heights Hotel - Apts

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pafiana Heights Hotel - Apts
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Geroskipou
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Not luxury but very nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

We just stayed at hotel for 7 days through a time share exchange with Interval International. The hotel is a bit tired and there is not much going on but the positives are that the people are extremely friendly, the rooms are clean and spacious and I actually think that the restaurant is very good especially for the price. The waiters and waitresses are lovely and we really enjoyed the meal - the fish and chips are delicious. The spa was never open but I think that they would open it for you if you requested an appointment. Ultimately I would say that this is a 3.5 star hotel with some 4 star aspects. Overall though we really enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandflea0508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    40
    34
    16
    24
See reviews for
51
73
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harlech, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

Stayed in may. Clean hotel, friendly staff. Good facilities. Pools were lovely. Food good. Only complaint is the distance from the main harbour in paphos. W decided to rent a car which meant one of us couldn't drink if we went out in the evening. And the double bed is actually two twins pushed together, so not very comfortable

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Freya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

As absolute lovers of Cyprus we had the need this time to use a hotel rather than our Villa which is being rented out. In order to indulge ourselves we utilised the services of Thomson and with their guidance choose the Pafiana Heights. This was based in conjunction with Jet2 Holidays who were very noticeable by their absence 100% of the time so no ability to complain.
We used self catering which was a great choice as the only meal we had there was poor and very over priced. The hotel was deserted which dropped the atmosphere to zero but at least gave peace and quiet which we wanted.
There is a real need to hire a car as it is out of the mainstream and if we had not done so it would have worsened our view. The whole place is tired and reflects the Cypriot Economy of being down but not totally out - yet. The positioning of the hotel is good if you look West but not if you look East and into the vermin infested area which is used as a rubbish tip by anyone passing by on that side. I ventured twice into this zone and was amazed by the wildlife!!!!!
This was the only resort I have been to which had a padlocked tennis court. The gym was out of use but at least the swimming facilities were fine.
As for staff they were very good at both a cleaner and receptionist level. However the operational management were not interested in guests but more in cosmetically improving things to impress some visiting inspectors which was a farce to behold. I also object to being placed by a reputable British Tour Company and Airline into a hotel where staff have not been paid their salaries at only 2 Euro per hour by the owners who use the Government caused wobble as a reason for not paying - quite appalling. We witnessed this at many places in Cyprus this time where family owned operations are not paying staff in full or on time and hiding behind the recent economic woe as a reason for not doing so. We should boycott these places otherwise how will service ever improve.
We will not stay there again and would ask future customers to be aware of these very fair comments.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are the best but can be very shaded due to high trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gerald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

we have just stayed at pafiana heights for one week on arrival it was late at night we were given our room by a very helpful receptioniest the air con wasn' t working but she did her up most to sort it out at once breakfasts were hit and miss evening meals were good if you liked chicken or pork which didnt bother me the hotel and ameinaties are good but very far out of phathos town it costs ten euros each way in a taxi which runs away with lots of your cash they have a daily shuttle mini bus that runs down to the harbour at 10 30 each day returning at 3 30 2 euros each each way this would be great if it ran at night hotel rooms was great and maid service daily staff very pleasent but no nightly entertainment which was very boring only so much cards you can play good job there were other english people there overall lovely hotel clean and pleasent but location to far out for us we will not be returning to this hotel but will return to phathos again lovely friendly place recommend camarras restuarant for an excellent sunday lunch and daily snacks excellent service

Room Tip: ask for sea view higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 432chrism432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

If you want to relax this is the place for you. Very quiet, perfect if you want to get out of the fast lane for a week or two. Enjoyed the use of the pool, gym and the spa treatments on offer, and the poolside Bistro was immaculate, we only had one disappointing meal during the half board stay. The resort is offered for wedding hire, the decor was very tasteful and looked like it has recently been completely refurbished. The staff were friendly and welcoming at all times.
I would certainly recommend this resort but not if you are looking for a holiday with young children or teenagers, there were a few "Solo" guests and mostly couples. I definitely experienced a Luxury Resort & Spa and would certainly return. Located within easy reach of Paphos (short Taxi ride or Hotel Shuttle) and the usual island trips and tours are easily arranged.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alyson P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

Luxury..... Most certainly not. Industrial building.... Yes! Dark corridors, damp stains on wall, lights that don't work. The room itself was large, but again the toilet door was rotten with damp, the bath stained, the splash shield broken, aircon didn't go lower than 23 degrees in the bedroom.

Room guide promises spa.... When I asked for treatments it was closed, hairdresser closed, mini market on ground floor was no longer there.... It's miles from town forcing you to pay or their taxi service each time, which whist advertised as a private company, comes in a vehicle branded with the hotel name. - so it's 20 euros to go in to town and back... I would advise eating out while your in town as the hotel food is sucking, the menu is poor and what is on there, half of it was not available.... Don't try and relax at the bar either, its shut!

Don't think about checking out early as you have to wake he staff up and then they can not check you out, so you need to make sure you have a late flight home... I needed to check out early, so paid cash for the amounts i knew I owed like for wifi, the left my card details trusting the staff.... Instead you get emails from their manager telling you she will pass your details to the authorities.

Overall Pafiana Heights luxury Resort and spa.... Up high yes, luxury no, spa closed! Stay away

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pafiana H, General Manager at Pafiana Heights Hotel - Apts, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
False allegations can be justified! How many hours washe here for? less than 12. He arrived at 5pm, by 6pm he asked for a taxi to go to the general hospital. He returned after 4-5 hours later , ordered room service (pasta and a beer), charged it to the room. On check-out at 5am he was asked if you owed anything, his reply was no. No credit card details were ever left like he stated to any of the staff. So how were we to charge him?

Our shuttle service does not run free of charge at night. A taxi is 20 euros back and forth to the harbour. But all around the world you pay for taxi's in different countries with have different rates. UK is cheaper??

When did he have all this time for Spa treatments? Midnight? He never asked for treatments as he as at the hospital that night, The bar is not shut, it closes late and is in the restaurant.

What can I say, these false allegations are because we asked him to settle your bill!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Geroskipou hotels

Aldershot, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

We have just stayed a week at Pafiana Heights, and as this is our first Tripadvisor review have taken a couple of days to gather our thoughts.
Firstly the position of the resort is undeniably great,the public areas are light and airy,the pools and grounds are very well kept. Our one bedroom apartment was clean and reasonably spacious,although my wife felt that a little more storage space would help,it was cleaned and the towels replaced daily.It was reached by way of a fairly gloomy corridor and had signs of some quite widespread damp in the walls.
All the staff that we met were very helpful and friendly,and all the above would lead us to give the resort a 4 star rating had it not been for the food.
We travelled to the resort on a timeshare exchange,and were told that we would have to take a compulsory halfboard meal plan,we dont like compulsion,but as the resort was obviously a good distance from the centre of Paphos we bit the bullet and accepted it.Our first misgivings surfaced when we recieved which had a menu attached,it looked very mediocre for the money being asked,but we were,by then,committed.
Alarm bells rang when we were asked on arrival to pay 223 euros each for this meal plan,as we had originally been given a price in Sterling,and the current exchange rate would cause this to rise.When we walked into the restaurant on our first night we were disappointed to find only four other people there,although for the next three nights we were the sole occupants,as expected the menu was the same boring and unimaginative list as we had seen,of 12 main dishes 6 were chicken,4 were pork,and 2 fish,we could have chosen from 4 pasta meals had we wanted to,apart from salad items,the only vegetables were potatoes,served as chips fries or wedges,The starters were the only part of the menu to even hint at local cuisine,and soup of the day was Mushroom on three consecutive days.
The food was not only insipid,it was generally served lukewarm on cold plates.This is a management failing on a grand scale.The restaurant staff were unfailingly cheerful and friendly at all times.
Roadside snackbars and tavernas served more interesting and edible food at much lower prices.
Come on Pafiana you can do much better if you try!
For those that wish to stay we would recommend car hire,or you will spend all your time and money on taxis.
Cyprus is a beautiful island,and will draw us back in the future,but not to Pafiana Heights we are afraid

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlanandDenise170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geroskipou
2.0 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
2.5 mi away
Paphinia Sea View Apartments
2.2 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort
2.3 mi away
Aquamare Beach Hotel & Spa
2.1 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#9 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pafiana Heights Hotel - Apts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pafiana Heights Hotel - Apts

Property: Pafiana Heights Hotel - Apts
Address: Pafiana, Geroskipou 8200, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Geroskipou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Geroskipou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays and Jet2Holidays so you can book your Pafiana Heights Hotel - Apts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pafiana Heights Luxury Resort And Spa
Pafiana Heights Luxury Hotel Paphos
Pafiana Heights Hotel - Apts Cyprus/Geroskipou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing