We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Leonardo Plaza Cypria Maris Beach Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$86
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pandream Hotel Apartments(Paphos)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$49
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort(Paphos)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$234
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$46
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,355)
Filter reviews
1,356 results
Traveller rating
620
489
169
54
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
620
489
169
54
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teampool barbar stafffourth floorplenty of sunbedssea viewgreek tavernatowel artair congreat holidayplenty of choiceevening entertainmenthousekeeping staffdress codespecial mentioninto paphosfrench boules
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
951 - 956 of 1,356 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Having read the reviews on here about the Cypria Maris I tried to change hotels but I had left it too late to do this as we travelling in 2 days time.I am very glad now that I didnt.
My husband and I spent 2 weeks here returning on 13th Oct.Our check in was quick and efficient by friendly staff and our cases brought to our room by the porter who explained how the various equipment in the room worked.
Our room on 3rd floor had a side view over the sea-this was cleaned every day along with fresh towels and the bed linen changed every couple of days.Good sized room/bed and bathroom and free fridge.The fridge didnt appear to be working on our first day -we advised reception on our way to breakfast the following morning,and when we returned to the room later in the day a brand new one had been installed.I noticed several comments on this site where people said they were disappointed that they had emailed the hotel before arriving requesting a sea/pool view but didnt get one-why would anyone expect to get something that they hadnt paid for?
I also read numerous complaints about the food on here but in all honesty in two weeks there were probably only 2 or 3 dishes that we disliked and bearing in mind we had 3 meals a day for 14 days I thought was was quite good.Breakfast was a huge choice,and lunch was also well provided for.There was always plenty of choice for the evening dinner ,and if you didnt like one dish there were plenty of others to choose from,People have said it was repetitive,chicken, pork, lamb, beef but how do you feed over 400 people every day and provide a choice? The only remark I would make is that the labelling on the food could have been a bit more imaginative than just chicken or pork etc perhaps it may have tempted more people to try the dishes.
The animations team always seemed to be working hard to keep guests entertained.I must admit it was not to my taste but plenty of folks joined in and enjoyed it -I went for a relaxing break and thats what I had.You werent made to feel forced to join in and they always made time for a chat with people.The song that they played by the pool each day was very catchy and if I had been more mobile I may have been tempted to join in so I settled for some sunbed aerobics instead.ie -toe tapping and finger clicking.
Unfortunately,the comments about the sun beds were true-these really needed a major overhaul.The wooden ones if you got one were fine , but the plastic ones did seem rather saggy and rickety.I think a lot of people overcame this problem by putting 2 mattresses on them but this then resulted in a shortage of mattresses.
The location of the hotel was superb-only a short path to the beach from the hotel and a 30 min walk along the coastal path took you into the town at Paphos,passing a number of hotels and eating/drinking stops on the way.Across the road at the front of the hotel was a supermarket,pharmacy and a number of restaurants and bars if you needed them.The journey into town was a 1.50 euro bus ride or 8 euros for a taxi.
Overall we had a good relaxing break,the staff at the hotel were all friendly from the bar and restaurant staff to the housekeeping staff and people cleaning round the pool area.The weather could not have been faulted-wall to wall sunshine for 2 weeks except for one short sharp shower one morning.We have visited Cyprus a number of times and been to Paphos 3 times but not to this hotel-and yes I would return to the Cypria Maris.
There were a lot of negative comments on this site but everyones idea of a holiday is different and everyone has different expectations.For me the big plus point was adult only (Never set eyes on one in this hotel in 2 weeks-I like kids but not when I purposely take a holiday during school term) and also being partially disabled this hotel was easy to get around.Try it yourself and make up your own mind..............

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Newtown_PowysMrsC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeophytosN, e-marketing at Leonardo Plaza Cypria Maris Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

It is a privilege when our customers dedicate some of their time to inform us about various incidents regarding positive or negative experiences during their accommodation with Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts.

We would like to thank you for your kind words, and remember that we have hotels in both Cyprus & Greece across multiple cities and islands so we would love to welcome you soon!

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.

Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts

E-Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Lots of little niggles water running constantly in toilet complained nothing done, sun loungers were in a dreadful state, had to pay for bottled water, entertainment was vertically non existent. On the plus side food was good and staff friendly and Hotel in a good position.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jackie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeophytosN, e-marketing at Leonardo Plaza Cypria Maris Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

It is sad to read through your response and we feel responsible for the fact that you didn’t get what you were expecting. Since this happened, we will examine what we can do in order not to experience similar incidents again.

We will make sure that your comments will be examined and also any areas that are in need of improvement will be improved.

We would like to thank you for your feedback.

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.


Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts

E-Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Staff very helpful and pleasant especially Melena on reception and Artemis one of the porters who greeted us on late arrival. Location excellent, on seafront with bus stops close by to the harbour/restaurants and shops. Only negative point is the evening meal being almost a repetition of what was available at lunchtime. The Al a Carte meal was excellent. Overall ...lovely week however would question 4 star rating.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeophytosN, e-marketing at Leonardo Plaza Cypria Maris Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

It is a privilege when our customers dedicate some of their time to inform us about various incidents regarding positive or negative experiences during their accommodation with Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts.

We will make sure that your comments will be examined and also any areas that are in need of improvement will be improved.

We would like to thank you for your kind words, and remember that we have hotels in both Cyprus & Greece across multiple cities and islands so we would love to welcome you soon!

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.


Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts

E-Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Location super, you must book with sea view. Food good although we would have liked some traditional Cypriot food to try, although all inclusive we tried the local restaurant close by and the food was super. The harbour is a 25 min walk along the delightful coast line. The staff are very helpful and everywhere is very clean.

Room Tip: There is a road on the opposite side which is quite busy so the rooms with sea view are best for stunning sea view and quiet. We had a bungalow in the gardens and loved it.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stella F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giorgos M, E-Marketing Team at Leonardo Plaza Cypria Maris Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

We would like to thank you for choosing us as your Holiday Destination. We are committed to customer satisfaction and we are glad that your experiences with us are positive and memorable. We hope to see you again soon and in the meantime you can be updated about our news through our social channels.

Thank you for your kind words, and remember that we have hotels in both Cyprus & Greece across multiple cities and islands so we would love to welcome you soon!

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.

Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts

E-Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Have just arrived back from two weeks at the cypria Maris hotel.four adults on our first trip to Cyprus,hotel was situated on a lovely,small beach.we found the hotel and surrounding area very clean and tidy.we had one room facing the main road and another overlooking the pool area.both were very clean n tidy.clean towels and rooms cleaned every day.all staff very friendly.food was very good and a good variety.al acart offered once a week and food excellent,worth going for.hotel was quite quiet,entertainment in the evenings was a let down.although entertainment staff were lovely,and very friendly .we just put this down to the time of year.but this did'nt put us off.the hotel is on the main bus route to the port,worth a visit.trips organised through tour operator were quite expensive and not really worth the money,so shop around.all told we had an enjoyable holiday.

Room Tip: Room on the road side was quieter at night.as long as doors were closed.sun in mornings.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcolm S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giorgos M, E-Marketing Team at Leonardo Plaza Cypria Maris Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

It is a privilege when our customers dedicate some of their time to inform us about various incidents regarding positive or negative experiences during their accommodation with Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts.

We will make sure that your comments will be examined and also any areas that are in need of improvement will be improved.

We would like to thank you for your kind words, and remember that we have hotels in both Cyprus & Greece across multiple cities and islands so we would love to welcome you soon!

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.


Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts

E-Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews