We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
self catering in Scarborough with everything you need for a home from home experience
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
self catering in Scarborough with everything you need for a home from home experience
Lounge, DVD Player, Wall Mounted TV, Remote Controlled Flame Effect Fire, Central Heating The exterior of the bungalow as you can see from the entrace to the close, peaceful retreat.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
self catering in Scarborough with everything you need for a home from home experience
Lounge, DVD Player, Wall Mounted TV, Remote Controlled Flame Effect Fire, Central Heating
The exterior of the bungalow as you can see from the entrace to the close, peaceful retreat.
The master bedroom, blue and green lined with a stunning double bed, lovely light room with alarm.
Bedroom 2 has two single beds, matching linin and a built in head boad and clothes area to match
Kitchen -  stainless steel microwave, sharp cutting knives, cutlery, plates, pots and pans
The kitchen with white high gloss cupboards, all the equipement you need for your holiday stay
Round glass dining table has seating for 4 people, black iron backed chairs and dinner service for 6
Hall Way, Laminate Flooring, Coat Cupboard, Leading to all rooms,
Bright and cheeful hall ways leading to all rooms. Light switch available at both ends of the hall
The longe room is designed for relaxing in ample seating for 6 persons, burning effect fire, DVD/TV
Clean fresh towels provided for each person, hand towel and bath towel
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cayton, Scarborough, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lucy540
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a brilliant stay here for our family holiday. The location is great and very close to Scarborough. The bungalow was lovely. There was good parking, nice garden, free wifi and it was tidy and clean. Would certainly stay again and would recommended! Thanks Alan.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
Thanks for the great review of our holiday home in Scarborough. The property was left in excellent condition, thank you for taking such good care. We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathryn19...
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great bungalow”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a great holiday in Cayton, the bungalow is in an ideal location for travelling the coastline. The bungalow was well presented, clean and had everything we needed for our stay. Having wifi was a huge bonus for a teenager.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: I couldn't see in the mirrors, too high - full length would have been good.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2015
Thank you for the review of our holiday home in Scarborough. We are happy you enjoyed your stay in Cayton, it is as you said a great place if you want to bring your pet with you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annemarie...
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely Little Gem”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Stayed in this lovely property as a family of four, can not fault a single thing, lovely immaculate holiday home and one of the best I've been in, very spacious, lovely décor and garden and in a nice little quaint village, with lots of things to do for families in the surrounding area, the hosts of the property have thought of every little detail to make your stay comfortable, I would definitely recommend staying here and hope to again in the very near future, thank you Alan and Amanda. :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2015
Thank you for reviewing our holiday home in Scarborough. We are happy everything was good for you all. Looking forward to having you all stay again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and modern
Liked least: Having a black out blind in the bedroom would have been a bonus with my toddler!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Aug 2015
Thank you for your review, we are so happy that you enjoyed our holiday home in scarborough. The WiFi has very good speed which we are excited about as this is a must for nearly everyone these days. The location is very handy for getting around and the local beach in Cayton is a nice walk and so clean and dog friendly as well. Thank you so much for your time in writing this review. Hope to see you all again soon,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Colette P
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
“lovely bungalow”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

we have just got back from our stay in the bungalow it is an amazing place to stay very clean and modern has everything you could ask for in it, I stayed here with my partner and little boy and we took our jack Russell pup, great location in cayton bay and Scarborough is only 4 miles away and filey 4 miles away lovely dog friendly beach in cayton, local shop at end of road and a local pub that welcome dogs over the road, will defiantly be staying here again and have recommended to family and friends. very quiet street too no complaints what's so ever.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the bungalow its self and great location.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2015
We try our best to keep the bungalow in the best condition so guest like yourselves enjoy their stay in Scarborough. You have made us happy knowing you though it was amazing. Please do call again in you ever want to holiday in Cayton again, you more than welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire S
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“First class bungalow!”
Reviewed 16 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed 4 nights over easter at this wonderful bungalow. Me and my husband, 4 year old son and 2 year old daughter and dog. The owners were easy to contact before our stay for my many questions and during our stay too. It is very central for quiet dog friendly beaches at Cayton and hunmanby gap, and also close to Scarborough and filey!
I would highly recommend this letting, the wifi being a good selling point for us. We hope to go again in the near future!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2015
We appreciate your time in making this review. We have 3 grandchildren and they love easter eggs as well, so we are pleased your children enjoyed them. Please do contact us again if you are visiting Scarborough, always a pleasure to hear you found the bungalow to be wonderful experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeilR1167
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant clean bungalow with great owners”
Reviewed 6 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this a a short break (fri-mon) and it beats most if not all for price. The bungalow is clean,tastefully decorated and well equipped.The owners answer all emails and send texts to check you're okay, and they were kind enough to leave Easter eggs for my 2 sons. I would definitely stay here again, and a big thank you.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2015
Thank you for your time to review our holiday home. We are pleased the price was right for you and that you have enjoyed your stay. If you come to Scarborough again then we would love to have you stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing