We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very enjoyable stay”
other travellers have booked this property
self catering in Scarborough with everything you need for a home from home experience
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
self catering in Scarborough with everything you need for a home from home experience
Lounge, DVD Player, Wall Mounted TV, Remote Controlled Flame Effect Fire, Central Heating The exterior of the bungalow as you can see from the entrace to the close, peaceful retreat.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
self catering in Scarborough with everything you need for a home from home experience
Lounge, DVD Player, Wall Mounted TV, Remote Controlled Flame Effect Fire, Central Heating
The exterior of the bungalow as you can see from the entrace to the close, peaceful retreat.
The master bedroom, blue and green lined with a stunning double bed, lovely light room with alarm.
Bedroom 2 has two single beds, matching linin and a built in head boad and clothes area to match
Kitchen -  stainless steel microwave, sharp cutting knives, cutlery, plates, pots and pans
The kitchen with white high gloss cupboards, all the equipement you need for your holiday stay
Round glass dining table has seating for 4 people, black iron backed chairs and dinner service for 6
Hall Way, Laminate Flooring, Coat Cupboard, Leading to all rooms,
Bright and cheeful hall ways leading to all rooms. Light switch available at both ends of the hall
The longe room is designed for relaxing in ample seating for 6 persons, burning effect fire, DVD/TV
Clean fresh towels provided for each person, hand towel and bath towel
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cayton, Scarborough, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Diane G
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The bungalow was very clean and made excellent accommodation for our needs being in a good location and a good base to get to all the main tourist locations you would like to visit. I would recommend anybody to rent this very clean and pleasant bungalow for their holiday stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and position of the property
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2015
Thank You for your kind words, we try hard to keep it in good condition so you can have a great time on your holidays in Scarborough. We hope you can make it back again to visit more of our tourist attractions.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian G
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfy in Cayton”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Our first visit to The Yorkshire coast. Stayed for a week in this super bungalow which is located in a quiet cul de sac, a post office /convenience store close by. Ideal location for visiting seaside towns Scarborough and Filey with many attractions . Enjoyed a day at the beautiful oriental themed Peasholm Park in Scarborough which was close to North Bay beach and another quieter day searching for our golf balls on the pitch & putt at Glen Gardens , Filey sea front.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2015
Thanks for the great review. We are very happy to learn this was your first time on the Yorkshire coast for a vacation. Sound like you all managed to get to see many of the scarborough attractions We hope you can come back soon for more sight seeing and holiday time. Thanks for the really nice comments on the holiday house, we try our best to ensure all our guests have a relaxing time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
josieray3...
Kirkby-in-Ashfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this clean and spacious bungalow”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We have enjoyed our stay in this lovely bungalow. It was very clean and spacious.Ideal for access to Scarborough,Bridlington and Filey.We shall definitely be visiting again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2015
We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay in the holiday home in Scarborough. We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet O
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cayton holiday”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Excellent , very well looked after clean bungalow . Ideal for elderly relative . Location was central for visiting North Yorkshire moors and coastal area .

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2015
Thank you, we are pleased you had a great time at the bungalow holiday home in Scarborough. North Yorkshire is a great place for fantastic scenery and of course the seaside as well. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucy540
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a brilliant stay here for our family holiday. The location is great and very close to Scarborough. The bungalow was lovely. There was good parking, nice garden, free wifi and it was tidy and clean. Would certainly stay again and would recommended! Thanks Alan.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
Thanks for the great review of our holiday home in Scarborough. The property was left in excellent condition, thank you for taking such good care. We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathryn19...
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great bungalow”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a great holiday in Cayton, the bungalow is in an ideal location for travelling the coastline. The bungalow was well presented, clean and had everything we needed for our stay. Having wifi was a huge bonus for a teenager.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: I couldn't see in the mirrors, too high - full length would have been good.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2015
Thank you for the review of our holiday home in Scarborough. We are happy you enjoyed your stay in Cayton, it is as you said a great place if you want to bring your pet with you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annemarie...
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely Little Gem”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Stayed in this lovely property as a family of four, can not fault a single thing, lovely immaculate holiday home and one of the best I've been in, very spacious, lovely décor and garden and in a nice little quaint village, with lots of things to do for families in the surrounding area, the hosts of the property have thought of every little detail to make your stay comfortable, I would definitely recommend staying here and hope to again in the very near future, thank you Alan and Amanda. :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2015
Thank you for reviewing our holiday home in Scarborough. We are happy everything was good for you all. Looking forward to having you all stay again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing