We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Worth every penny

What an amazing place to visit, Would recommend this, shame it’s not funded. Great day out, pleased... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
GrantSuzanneK
,
Hamilton, New Zealand
Become enamoured with Aotearoas birds of prey

It was an incredible experience to be able to see the talented Karearea up close diving for bait. I... read more

Reviewed 23 January 2024
E1Y5E
Read all 554 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Ngongotaha
from £29.56
More Info
from £26.86
More Info
from £126.50
More Info
from £774.12
More Info
Reviews (554)
Filter reviews
554 results
Traveller rating
451
80
13
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
451
80
13
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews birds of prey nz falcon beautiful birds new zealand barn owl well worth a visit falconry handlers conservation rotorua population cages rehabilitated aerial skills audience kiwi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 554 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2018

A bird park that is dedicated to preserving the native species of New Zealand. Make sure you time your drive to coincide with the Falcon shows - their flight skills are amazing! Help support this park's conservation message!

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank meeganness
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 May 2018

I love this place it's really something very special to connect with nature and birds of pray so closely. I would highly reamend it for young people to see the beauty and be able to understand it. Magic!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank chauffeuredtoursnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 May 2018

Absolutely awesome experience, up close and personal with predator birds, they are so beautiful. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank TePukeTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 May 2018

Not as big as California but the redwoods here are still impressive. It's possible to drive through or explore by foot.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank JohnM541
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 April 2018

The staff here do a wonderful job of caring for, rehabilitating and releasing NZ Falcons and owls.
Don't miss the falcon flying display. The young ones will be impressed with the birds' skills (as will the adults). Check the times so you can arrive at the best time, as the facility does not take a long time to look through with its other birds. Pleasant grounds to stroll by the creek and maybe eat your lunch if you brought your own.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Traveller6631
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews