We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A quiet and relaxing break made special by the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Deux-Sevres, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
wendyjs29
Hastings Point, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A quiet and relaxing break made special by the Jean David painting experience.”
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

You will need a car but there are many delightful experiences at the end of each days drive, including the busy and colouful La Rochelle Market, Saint Emilion, the Dordogne Valley and the thought provoking Oradour sur Glare. Isix and Jean David are excellent hosts and their comfortable Gite is comfortable, rustic and well equipped. An excellent experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Helpfulness of hosts, art experience.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2016
It was a pleasure to have Wendy and Des stay with us at La Maison d’Art. They were respectful and considerate guests, and left the Maison clean and tidy. We would be delighted to recommend as guests them to any prospective owner. Thank you Wendy & Des.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantale...
beaumont sur leze
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
Je vous remercie pour vos aimables paroles. Nous sommes heureux que vous avez apprécié votre séjour chez nous. J'espère que nous avons eu plus de temps pour parler et apprendre à vous et votre famille mieux connaître. Nous sommes impatients de vous revoir.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sophiebC7...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
Merci beaucoup pour bon avis et remarques. Nous sommes content que vous et votre famille de profiter de votre séjour. Nous avons apprécié les pourparlers avec vous tous, et nous avons tous deux le sentiment que nous avons fait des amis. Nous espérons vous voir à nouveau un jour!
Jean et Isix
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marsin-s
Soumagne, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Le calme , le confort .
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2015
Thank you for leaving such lovely comments. We're glad that you enjoyed your holiday and will look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing