We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax at the serene waters of the Hyatt”
Review of Grand Hyatt Goa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Goa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bambolim
Certificate of Excellence
Mangalore, India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Relax at the serene waters of the Hyatt”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

This is money well spent as the rooms are so comfortable and relaxing ,enjoy the spa with complimentary sauna . Do laze around at the pool and enjoy the water sports probably in Janaury only .Outdoor games like archery could be enjoyed with friends and family.

Room Tip: Use the buggy to roam around the property as walking could be tiring for senior citizens.Book the bl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keepthefaith999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StefanRadstrom, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Dear Keepthefaith,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt and beautiful!

Thank you for your brief review on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to know you had a relaxing stay with us and particularly you found our hotel to be value for money.

This season we have designed a lot of leisure activities for both kids and adults to keep our guests entertained while vacationing with us. Our recreational team is happy to note you enjoyed archery.

Thank you once more and we look forward to welcome you soon.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on activities planned at Grand Hyatt Goa!

Warm regards,

Stefan Radstrom General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,228
    619
    200
    85
    95
See reviews for
816
470
68
480
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (635)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Worcestershire
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

This is a fantastic hotel to escape the mayhem of Goa !
Its quiet and tropical, greta for a business or holiday stay.
The pool is very nice with plenty of shallow areas for young kids.
The beach looks good but as with most of Goa unfortunately the sea is not crystal clear.
The rooms are very nice, I had a pool view on the ground floor which actually means you can just step out into the garden area by the pools.
The gardens are really big and nice.
There were many weddings during my stay.

Room Tip: Get a pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StefanRadstrom, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear ChrisPalin,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt and beautiful Goa!

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I am glad to know that you had a great business stay with us and found our location to be serene and enjoyed our pool view room. I hope you were able to capture the magical views of the sunset from your balcony which has been a highlight for most of our guests.

ChrisPalin, next time you are here I would suggest you experience our South-East Asian treatments with a contemporary approach at our award winning Shamana Spa.

Again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you when next your travel brings you this way.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on activities planned at Grand Hyatt Goa!

Warm regards,

StefanRadstrom General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Went and stayed for merely 2 days.
I loved the hospitality. The smile that everyone carried on their face made me feel that all of them are happy to work there and happier to help us.
Good rooms.
Good food.
Great view of the beach...nice greenery!!!
What else do v need??.
Over all i had an excellent stay

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VishaySingh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StefanRadstrom, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear VishaySingh1,

Thank you for your brief review. I am pleased to know you had a wonderful stay with us and particularly your comments about our happy staff makes us feel very proud and yes at Hyatt we are one big family with our main focus on achieving guest satisfaction.

This season we are delighted to bring to you a host of activities including our theme nights, unforgettable recreational experience for teenagers and adults and a program specially designed for 3-12 years children at our Camp Hyatt. We are sure to keep our guests occupied and entertained while staying with us at Grand Hyatt Goa

Thank you once more and we look forward to reconnecting with you soon.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on activities planned at Grand Hyatt Goa!

Warm regards,

StefanRadstrom General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 December 2013

while my diwali vacation i was staying at goa with few friends at grand hyatt and it was just amazing.i can't mention how much i enjoyed the stay.the climate,service,food everything was just great.everything is value for money here.it is bit costly but worth every penny.i would recommend everyone to stay once here and you will never think of going anywhere !

Room Tip: any room would be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ketan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StefanRadstrom, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Crossfire77,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt and beautiful Goa!

Thank you for your brilliant review to the advised trippers. It is a joy to read such wonderful comments and I am happy to learn that you have truly enjoyed your stay with us including the location, food, and service and particularly that you felt your stay with us was worth it.

Your commendation is our greatest compliment and we look forward to making your future stay as memorable as this one.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on activities planned at Grand Hyatt Goa!
Warm regards,

StefanRadstrom General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2013

superb hotel to stay in.superb property.value for money,it is best for a holiday with friends and familyWe booked this hotel as we could not get any rooms at our preferred hotel in Goa, hoping to cancel in case there were any cancellations. The images on the hotel www make the hotel look desolate so we were not expecting much. However on checking in we were knocked for a six. The public areas are out of this world, the rooms large with massive bathrooms. Very comfortable beds, large fluffy towels. We eat most of our meals in the restaurants in the hotel. Very good food and great service...... Most of the time. Service on our second visit to the Indian restaurant was very poor, almost non existent. Once at the pool cafe the same was experienced. But these were minor compared to our main gripe, the waiters answering their cell phones whilst taking orders. THIS IS CRIMINAL IN ANY SERVICE ORIENTED ESTABLISHMENT AND SHOULD NEVER BE ALLOWED. also saw people smoke I. The bar, despite this being a no smoking hotel. Finally the daily charge for the wifi is very high and should never be charged for. Would we go back, most definitely.

Room Tip: Grand king room is awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sahil933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StefanRadstrom, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Sahil933,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt and beautiful Goa!

Thank you for having taken the time to share your review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that you liked our location and enjoyed our spacious rooms, our food offerings and many of our amenities on offer.

I have noted your comments regarding the service in Chulha and our staff attending to phone calls. This is definitely not accepted at any point of time.

I would like to mention that we are in the process of changing our pricing of internet plans our wifi charges are in par with the other luxury hotels in Goa. However, please note that our platinum and diamond members have complimentary Internet access and also some of our brands such as Hyatt Place, our guests take advantage of free Internet access.

At Hyatt, we continuously strive to deliver authentic hospitality and guest feedback is very important to us to monitor and improve our service standards.

Thank you once more, we look forward to welcoming you and your family soon.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on activities planned at Grand Hyatt Goa!

Warm regards,

StefanRadstrom General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

The hotel is well located, around 40 minutes from the airport. The rooms are spacious, with all modern amenities including an ironing board (important as we were there to attend a wedding!) and a tea/coffee maker. There is plenty of greenery and the beach and sea are a stone's throw away.
Housekeeping is efficient - they attended to minor problems promptly. The breakfasts were sumptuous with attentive staff ready to help.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea facing room in Block 2 or 3.. they overlook the lawn and the sea. Take rooms on the fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrQuresh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StefanRadstrom, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear DrQuresh M,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt and beautiful Goa!

Thank you for your brief review. I am pleased to learn that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our location, the spacious rooms and particularly the hospitality offered by our housekeeping team. Comments such as yours, keeps our associates motivated.

Thank you once more for your commendation, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on activities planned at Grand Hyatt Goa!

Warm regards,

StefanRadstrom General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amd
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I recently spent 5 days at the grand hyatt. The hotel is pretty new; was built in 2011. We booked the club room and had access to the club lounge which was well worth the price. Checkin was a breeze but it took a while for a new rookie to check us out. I did not mind this as he was very courteous.

The hotel grounds are above average ( park hyatt, leela and taj all are better though). The only real irritant were the weddings. For the first two nights there was a big wedding and it seemed as if the entire staff was at their service. Room service and housekeeping calls went unanswered.
Next two days it go worse as the wedding functions moved to the main lawns from the banquet. If your planning to watch sunset and sip on your favourite drink this is not the place. Everything would be perfect except you will see hundreds of people moving around in front of your room balcony!! I asked a staff how did they allow this and he was proud to reply that the hotel is known for large weddings and conferences.

We had dinner at the Chula twice. It is byfar one of the best Indian restaurants I have been to. It would compare with the likes of Bukhara ( ITC delhi, mumbai). The staff there knew absolutely what they offered. Although we could not speak to the chef, I am guessing that he runs a tight ship out there as everything was simply perfect.

My 3 yr old had a good time at camp hyatt where they have activities for kids.

Overall this is a good 5 star hotel but I would hold back and give it a four simply because of the fact that their priorities are to target and cater to large groups, weddings etc which eventually can make other guests feel out of place.

Room Tip: Choose the bay view rooms near the club lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ankur_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StefanRadstrom, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Ankur79,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt and beautiful Goa!

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are truly delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and particularly found our Chulha restaurant to be one of the best Indian restaurants. I am glad that your son had a great time at Camp Hyatt which is loved by all children.

Ankur79, I regret to learn that you felt the lapse in service due to the group in-house. At Hyatt it is our constant endeavour to provide all our guests a most comfortable stay and deliver the Hyatt touch. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced.

Thank you once more for your comments and I hope you will give us another opportunity to delight you. Please feel free to contact me on your next travel plans to Goa that I can ensure your next visit is memorable for all the right reasons.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on activities planned at Grand Hyatt Goa!

Warm regards,

StefanRadstrom General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bambolim
3.7 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
21.3 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,250 reviews
15.1 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
3,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 65 in Candolim
961 reviews
6.5 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
21.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#5 of 10 in Cavelossim
1,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Goa

Property: Grand Hyatt Goa
Address: P.O. Goa University, Bambolim 403206, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bambolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bambolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hyatt Goa is an enchanting destination resort and spa set on the calm waters of Bambolim Bay in North Goa, seven km from the capital of Panaji and 25 km from Dabolim Airport. Inspired by a 17th century Indo-Portuguese palace, the resort is spread over 28 acres of colourful, tropical gardens and lush lawns that roll down to the water’s edge. Grand Hyatt Goa presents spectacular views from several of its rooms, suites and restaurants. With a wide selection of authentic cuisines and flavours from different parts of the world, the resort’s several restaurants welcome guests with the traditional warmth of a Goan residence. An extensive spa and fitness centre, indoor and outdoor swimming pools and Camp Hyatt facilities for kids offer a complete recreational and wellness experience for couples, friends and the entire family throughout the year. Grand in scale and design, the resort offers the largest banquet facilities in Goa (over 3,000 sq mts) which are perfectly suited for grand weddings, social events, conferences and small and large meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hyatt Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Goa Hotel Bambolim
Grand Hyatt Goa Bambolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing