We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Grandeur Of The Grand Hyatt Goa”
Review of Grand Hyatt Goa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Goa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bambolim
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“The Grandeur Of The Grand Hyatt Goa”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I thought this would be ' just another hotel' but nothing really prepared me for it's majestic size and prettiness. This hotel is styled with heavy Portuguese influences in the architecture and reminds me of a massive hacienda or palace. It's right next to the bay and if your room faces the water you have the luxury of listening to the waves crashing at night. It is an extremely therapeutic sound I promise.

The property is sprawling and boasts of both an outdoor and indoor pool, about 6 or 7 different dining options ( each one better than the other ) and a delicious spa among others. Fitness freaks have access to the gym, steam, sauna, jaccuzi etc a trendy salon to fix all fizzy hair problems and if you're really bored with nothing to do, take a walk around the property you'll keep discovering things, I did and ended up in an old 16 century church in ruins on the property itself !

My favourite restaurant at the hotel is Verandah and if you're a meat lover, don't miss the Australian tenderloin or the rib eye. For seafood lovers, this is your paradise. Indian food loyalists have Chulha which dishes out excellent Indian food from all over the country including local treasures. If you enjoy a good tea, the High tea at the coffee shop is a great choice. They serve a traditional English high tea with scones and pastries and it's a perfect way to sit back and relax with friends.

The rooms are beautiful and extremely comfortable with the softest bed and pillows and furnished with everything a traveler might need on his trip. Each room has a balcony or sit out verandah with either a view of the garden or the sea, Both are beautiful and there really is nothing like sitting out there sipping hot coffee or reading a book enjoying the breeze. In the monsoon season, the hotel is at it's picture perfect best. If you do visit Goa, you MUST visit the Grand Hyatt

Room Tip: Ask for a club room which is the one on the second floor with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoxanneBamboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattGoa, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear RoxanneBamboat,

Warm greetings from Goa!

Thank you for your in-depth and very lovely review on Tripadvisor. We are very pleased that our efforts to make each guests stay a memorable on helped make yours a good experience.

All your feedback encourages us to keep doing what we do, and to improve on that even more. We look forward to welcome you again, and will pass your kind words down to the team.

Kind regards,

Jaco Le Roux
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,163
    596
    192
    83
    91
See reviews for
765
458
66
459
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (623)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vadodara, Gujarat, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Amazing property- YES. Breathtaking views- YES. Terrific location- YES. A stay worthwhile- More than a YES. Food- Bestest- YES YES YES. The property bay adds another charm and night party there is something really cool. We just had a blast. Good place for retreat and holiday. Very spacious rooms with large sit out with great view of the excellent landscape. The hotel is always nice maintained, the rooms well equipped and clean, the service good and friendly but the price of course in the higher end, but worth the cost, both on business and private trip.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dipikarathi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattGoa, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Dipikarathi,

Warm regards from Goa!

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us on your recent vacation in Goa, and for your kind words on Tripadvisor.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at Grand Hyatt and that we could make your experience a memorable one. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Jaco Le Roux
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We were pleasantly surprised with the extra care the staff took for us. It was beyond the normal expectations from a star hotel in this category. We felt pampered to be honest. Special thanks to Natasha@Grand Hyatt.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Anil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattGoa, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Anil S,

Warm greetings from Goa!

Thank you for your kind comments on Tripadvisor and for choosing to stay with us. We are always looking to make the stay of each guest more memorable and we are glad that we were able to.

We have passed your feedback to Natasha as well and she was very happy to hear back. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Jaco Le Roux
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kottayam, Kerala, India
Level Contributor
71 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This is the second time that am staying in this fantastic property. Good place for retreat and holiday. Very spacious rooms with large sit out with great view of the excellent landscape. The view is not to sea though it is still good...

Room Tip: If you are here for business, please check the connectivity. Some rooms have bad connectivity and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 4751234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattGoa, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear 4751234,

Warm greetings from Goa!

Thank you for your loyalty and for your kind comment on Tripadvisor. We are glad that our efforts to make your stay a memorable one were appreciated. We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,

Jaco Le Roux
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thane, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I recently went to Goa as part of office offsite. We stayed at Grand Hyatt. The property is very good. It is huge. The place is maintained well and efforts are being taken to keep it good. We can get sea view from our rooms, so that is a plus point. There are huge spaces where you can walk and relax. From one exit, you can go directly to the beach - bambolim, so you get an exclusive view to the beach which is quite and peaceful and not like calungute which resembles Mumbai local train. Rooms are also quite good and kept clean. The negative side - food. Somehow i dont understand why this great hotel which is a huge brand cant have good and tasty food. Fancy names and stylish arrangements with napkins and good crockery cannot make the food tasty. I think the shacks serve better food than Grand Hyatt. Tip - Try Infantaria for breakfast and Sueze lobo for dinner. Also i dont know why the hotel cannot serve good tea. The tea is pathetic to say the least. All in all, the property, hotel and the service is very good and worth the stay if you can bear with their ok sort of food. Tip - Dont have tea, instead have coffee. Try for a package excluding the food. Also in breakfast, dont go for items like dosa, idli. Go for bread items.

Room Tip: Sea view is must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank harish2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattGoa, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear harish2011,

Warm greetings from Goa!

Thank you for your kind words and feedback on Tripadvisor, especially for your comment about the rooms and the resort.

We would like to look into further details in terms of your feedback for the food. If you were travelling for a conference then the menu would have been decided by the event organisers, however it is our job to ensure that our cuisine is up to the mark. So if you could provide us details for the same we could look into it.

Looking forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Jaco Le Roux
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Staff is pathetic, do not use hotel car as they may rob you by giving a weird reason....only good thing at the hotel was the food....Front desk has no courtesy or way to check the guest status on Hyatt membership...somehow I felt the entire hotel attitude was rude enough to spoil my vacation with kids and wife...Do Not stay there...its a sheer waste of money...pick any Taj and you will enjoy every minute spend there

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
6 Thank Pankaj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madurai, India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Good place to stay.. great service..very helpful staff..Good food.. Absolutely delighted to have stayed here..They also have a child activity centre which is useful for parents travelling with kids above the age of 3.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vikramsrinivasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattGoa, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear vikramsrinivasan,

Warm greetings from Goa!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your vacation and for your kind words.

We are glad that our efforts to make each guests stay memorable is appreciated. Looking forward to welcome you again at Grand Hyatt Goa.

Kind regards,

Jaco Le Roux
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bambolim
21.3 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,201 reviews
3.7 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
15.1 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
7.2 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
3.6 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Panaji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Goa

Property: Grand Hyatt Goa
Address: P.O. Goa University, Bambolim 403206, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bambolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bambolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hyatt Goa is an enchanting destination resort and spa set on the calm waters of Bambolim Bay in North Goa, seven km from the capital of Panaji and 25 km from Dabolim Airport. Inspired by a 17th century Indo-Portuguese palace, the resort is spread over 28 acres of colourful, tropical gardens and lush lawns that roll down to the water’s edge. Grand Hyatt Goa presents spectacular views from several of its rooms, suites and restaurants. With a wide selection of authentic cuisines and flavours from different parts of the world, the resort’s several restaurants welcome guests with the traditional warmth of a Goan residence. An extensive spa and fitness centre, indoor and outdoor swimming pools and Camp Hyatt facilities for kids offer a complete recreational and wellness experience for couples, friends and the entire family throughout the year. Grand in scale and design, the resort offers the largest banquet facilities in Goa (over 3,000 sq mts) which are perfectly suited for grand weddings, social events, conferences and small and large meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Goa Hotel Bambolim
Grand Hyatt Goa Bambolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing