We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rosneath
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Easter Garth Guest House
Ranked #1 of 1 Rosneath B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We recently booked a trip to Schotland and our first stay was in Rosneath in the Easter Garth B&B. We were most kindly welcomed by our hosts . The room , France connection , was o.k. A wonderful and clean bathroom, tv and lots of space. In the morning Richard and Helen served a nice breakfast . There is a hotel nearby in Kirkcreggan, about 4 kms . They serve good meals and they have real alles on draught . At 50 meters you will find a Cooperative supermarket . A nice quiet stay, I can recommend it.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Johan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craggsfryer, Owner at Easter Garth Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

Hello - many thanks for the review and we hope that the rest of your stay in Scotland was enjoyed - Best wishes Helena and Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2012

We stayed here in April with our parents for a night and had expected to arrive there at 10pm, but we lost our way and only got there around mid-night.
We were quite worried over checking in so late given its a BnB and not a hotel. But we needn't have worried. The host was super nice and welcomed us in very warmly despite the hour and even let us have the breakfast a little later than usual so we could sleep in a bit.
The bed was very comfortable, rooms spacious and had a lovely view of he garden. Breakfast the next day was top class and excellent coffee!
We wish we has stayed longer as the location was wonderful, the house looked absolutely stunning, and they has provided us with plenty of interesting looking books and games in our rooms.
I really can't stress how wonderful the hosts were and would like to say a big Thanks! for letting us in at that hour :)
and FYI, its a dog a friendly Bnb.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caledonia_Lassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craggsfryer, Owner at Easter Garth Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Thank you for keeping us advised of your travel time and we pride our selves in offering a very good service and some times that means a late book-in . I am pleased that you were made to feel at ease and that enjoyed your stay with us. Perhaps see you again - Helena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We experienced a wonderful journey through Scotland. Our last night we were able to spend in this wonderful guesthouse. Although we arrived much too early, we were heartly welcome. We were given a lovingly furnished, spacious room. Everything was very clean and comfortable. The entire house we liked immediately! After a strenuous hike, Helena invited us to dinner. It was great! tasty! The breakfast the next morning was served to us by Richard. We didn't miss anything! All of it was a dignified conclusion of our trip! Many, many thanks! We will come back! But longer! :-) Regards Nadine and Holger from Germany

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NadineAndHolger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craggsfryer, Owner at Easter Garth Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2012

Thank you so much for the comments and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return.. best wishes Helena and Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Do not be put off by the dismal looking village when you arrive! The immmediate surroundings are not pretty but the house is great inside. Terrific decor and artefacts; very enjoyable. Pretty much all you can ask from a B&B...good bed, good bathroom, good breakfast and really great value. Just close your eyes a bit as you arrive and leave....

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JHCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craggsfryer, Owner at Easter Garth Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2012

I am very pleased that you enjoyed you stay and also pleased to say that the village centre is getting a well deserved face lift and the Old School house will be used for new local village shops

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Our short stay of two nights at Easter Gareth was very comfortable.rick and Ellie are very friendly and served hot and filling breakfasts.the room in the attic where we stayed had excellent views of the bay area.we made a day trip to aberfoyle and surrounding parks.i would definitely recommend this'value for money' accommodation.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sumati207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craggsfryer, Owner at Easter Garth Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2012

Thank you for such a lovely review - we do aim to please

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

We stayed at Easter Garth for 9 nights during our last trip to Scotland to visit family and friends. We split our stay, spending a night with family further north, and returning the next day.
Helena and Richard were the perfect hosts, managing to blend friendliness and welcoming whilst also allowing us our privacy, and letting us come and go as we pleased. This was one of the real benefits; having our own keys meant that we didn't have to be home at a particular time, and that made it feel just like home.
When we travelled north to stay with family, Helena and Richard held our luggage for us to save us having to lug extra bags all over the country.
Our room was beautiful; a large bed, with a 2 seater sofa, wardrobe, chest of drawers and TV. The ensuite bathroom was light and clean with a shower, toilet and sink.
With good double glazing, the room was quiet and comfortable, with central heating as well as an extra, wall mounted, space heater for those of us used to warmer climates.
Breakfasts were something of a highlight of the day; coffee (or tea) and toast, with your choice from a range of cereals OR a fantastic cooked breakfast with all my favorites; black pudding, bacon and sausages with tomatoes, mushrooms and fresh eggs from chickens who also live onside ;)
The free wifi was a huge bonus, as we weren't aware it was on offer before we arrived, and was reasonably quick. This is a big, historic house, which meant that wifi wasn't always able to penetrate the thick walls, however we would simply move over to the door if it started flagging.
Overall I'd say that this is one of the best places I've ever stayed. We have already recommended Easter Garth to friends and family, and would definitely return when we next get back to Scotland.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank me55iah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craggsfryer, Owner at Easter Garth Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

It seems that we at Easter Garth - ticked all the boxes - many thanks for the review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

It is a very beautiful, and spacious hotel (with many pics of 50's actresses dotted round the house) with beautiful, modern rooms. Owners were friendly, rooms which cant be beat, and a lovely breakfast, though I would suggest better ventilation in the kitchen, as when we came down for our breakfast, there was a strong smell of bacon and mushroom..... besides that 12/10
Highly reccomend it

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are better and have a nicer view, though very narrow staircase but worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExoticBeachDude128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosneath
1.9 mi away
Kilcreggan Hotel
Kilcreggan Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kilcreggan
133 reviews
9.1 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
0.9 mi away
Rosslea Hall Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
13.2 mi away
Lomond Luxury Lodges
Lomond Luxury Lodges
#1 of 5 in Drymen
178 reviews
11.6 mi away
Loch Lomond Waterfront
Loch Lomond Waterfront
#1 of 5 in Balmaha
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Easter Garth Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Easter Garth Guest House

Address: The Clachan | Nr Helensburgh, Rosneath, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Helensburgh G84 0RF, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Helensburgh > Rosneath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Rosneath
Price Range: £25 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Bed & Breakfast and delightful en-suite bedrooms, all set in a Victorian House built in 1838 - and within easy reach of Loch Lomond and the surrounding area. The house has a special charm & warmth and we offer hospitality to match. Family rooms available and both children and pets are welcome (small fee applies) Private parking & garden for guest use. We offer evening meals by prior arrangement.Our food is of a very good standard and cooked fresh for you - using local suppliers and offering Scottish produce where ever possible. Double en-suite rooms are very spacious - with TV, DVD, Wifi and tea/coffee stations. If you have a special occasion please let us know and if we can help make it more special we will see what we can help with. - Book on line or call us for availability ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing