We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very warm welcome & very comfortable stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Easter Garth Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rosneath
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Easter Garth Guest House
Ranked #1 of 1 Rosneath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Yokohama, Japan
1 review
“Very warm welcome & very comfortable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2012

We stayed at the lovely victorian period house "Easter Garth Guest House" in early October 2012 with my parents from Japan. Helena & Richard welcomed us very warmly and they were great hosts! The room was nicely decorated and the bathroom was very clean. Helena cooked us delicious evening meal for us. The soup, scottish salmon with lemon mint sauce, roasted vegetables, everything was delicious! We saw the previous people's reviews about her good food and it was true! The bed was really comfortable and we had a good night sleep. Richard cooked us nice breakfast which we all enjoyed. We would recommend the guest house to anyone who is looking for a room around Loch Lomond. It was one of the best guest house we've ever stayed.

The location is also great and very near Loch Lomond. We were on the way to the West Highland trip and we found the road which is one of the best road in UK "A817" between Loch Lomond and the guest house. Whoever who love driving would love the driving route!

Thank you very much!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Miyako777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craggsfryer, Owner at Easter Garth Guest House, responded to this review, 17 February 2013
It was a great pleasure to meet you and we wish you luck with your new life in Japan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    14
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
43
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gourock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012

Having been told our booking at Kilkregan Hotel had been overbooked we went to Easter Garth for B@B. Although the owners were on holiday we received a very warm welcome form the young couple who were looking after the place. We had a very pleasant stauy and an excellent breakfast. Thanks very much to them for turning a disaster into a pleasant stay

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank william t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craggsfryer, Owner at Easter Garth Guest House, responded to this review, 19 November 2012
it is so nice to hear that you were well looked after at Easter Garth - our stand-ins are first class, hand picked with love and care/. Looking after our guests, home and guest house very well - Many thanks for your comments- they fill us with confidence to offer Easter Garth hospitality at all times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lochem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012 via mobile

We recently booked a trip to Schotland and our first stay was in Rosneath in the Easter Garth B&B. We were most kindly welcomed by our hosts . The room , France connection , was o.k. A wonderful and clean bathroom, tv and lots of space. In the morning Richard and Helen served a nice breakfast . There is a hotel nearby in Kirkcreggan, about 4 kms . They serve good meals and they have real alles on draught . At 50 meters you will find a Cooperative supermarket . A nice quiet stay, I can recommend it.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Johan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craggsfryer, Owner at Easter Garth Guest House, responded to this review, 3 October 2012
Hello - many thanks for the review and we hope that the rest of your stay in Scotland was enjoyed - Best wishes Helena and Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

We stayed here in April with our parents for a night and had expected to arrive there at 10pm, but we lost our way and only got there around mid-night.
We were quite worried over checking in so late given its a BnB and not a hotel. But we needn't have worried. The host was super nice and welcomed us in very warmly despite the hour and even let us have the breakfast a little later than usual so we could sleep in a bit.
The bed was very comfortable, rooms spacious and had a lovely view of he garden. Breakfast the next day was top class and excellent coffee!
We wish we has stayed longer as the location was wonderful, the house looked absolutely stunning, and they has provided us with plenty of interesting looking books and games in our rooms.
I really can't stress how wonderful the hosts were and would like to say a big Thanks! for letting us in at that hour :)
and FYI, its a dog a friendly Bnb.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caledonia_Lassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craggsfryer, Owner at Easter Garth Guest House, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Thank you for keeping us advised of your travel time and we pride our selves in offering a very good service and some times that means a late book-in . I am pleased that you were made to feel at ease and that enjoyed your stay with us. Perhaps see you again - Helena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limbach-Oberfrohna
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

We experienced a wonderful journey through Scotland. Our last night we were able to spend in this wonderful guesthouse. Although we arrived much too early, we were heartly welcome. We were given a lovingly furnished, spacious room. Everything was very clean and comfortable. The entire house we liked immediately! After a strenuous hike, Helena invited us to dinner. It was great! tasty! The breakfast the next morning was served to us by Richard. We didn't miss anything! All of it was a dignified conclusion of our trip! Many, many thanks! We will come back! But longer! :-) Regards Nadine and Holger from Germany

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NadineAndHolger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craggsfryer, Owner at Easter Garth Guest House, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Thank you so much for the comments and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return.. best wishes Helena and Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk
Level Contributor
82 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

Do not be put off by the dismal looking village when you arrive! The immmediate surroundings are not pretty but the house is great inside. Terrific decor and artefacts; very enjoyable. Pretty much all you can ask from a B&B...good bed, good bathroom, good breakfast and really great value. Just close your eyes a bit as you arrive and leave....

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JHCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craggsfryer, Owner at Easter Garth Guest House, responded to this review, 17 June 2012
I am very pleased that you enjoyed you stay and also pleased to say that the village centre is getting a well deserved face lift and the Old School house will be used for new local village shops
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

Our short stay of two nights at Easter Gareth was very comfortable.rick and Ellie are very friendly and served hot and filling breakfasts.the room in the attic where we stayed had excellent views of the bay area.we made a day trip to aberfoyle and surrounding parks.i would definitely recommend this'value for money' accommodation.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sumati207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craggsfryer, Owner at Easter Garth Guest House, responded to this review, 17 June 2012
Thank you for such a lovely review - we do aim to please
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosneath
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Argyll Hotel
Argyll Hotel
#28 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
Loch Lomond Waterfront
#1 of 5 in Balmaha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Benview Holiday Lodges
#1 of 1 in Balfron
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Easter Garth Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Easter Garth Guest House

Property: Easter Garth Guest House
Address: The Clachan | Nr Helensburgh, Rosneath, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Helensburgh G84 0RF, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Helensburgh > Rosneath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Rosneath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Easter Garth Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Bed & Breakfast and delightful en-suite bedrooms, all set in a Victorian House built in 1838 - and within easy reach of Loch Lomond and the surrounding area. The house has a special charm & warmth and we offer hospitality to match. Family rooms available and both children and pets are welcome (small fee applies) Private parking & garden for guest use. We offer evening meals by prior arrangement.Our food is of a very good standard and cooked fresh for you - using local suppliers and offering Scottish produce where ever possible. Double en-suite rooms are very spacious - with TV, DVD, Wifi and tea/coffee stations. If you have a special occasion please let us know and if we can help make it more special we will see what we can help with. - Book on line or call us for availability ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing