We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome Home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rosneath
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Easter Garth Guest House
Ranked #1 of 1 Rosneath B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 September 2013

A two week trip to Scotland for business is not usually a trip I look forward to. My first time staying at Easter Garth and I do not think I will ever look anywhere else again when traveling to the Argyle/Butte area. Richard and Helena (or Rick and Ellie sorry for spelling) made the work trip just like coming home. Wonderful room, very nicely appointed, free wi-fi, and with extremely quiet neighbors (just a few rustling leaves as the spirits in the neighboring graveyard passed by). Lovely, whimsical lady welcoming you on the stair landing. Great hospitality from both hosts who brought warmth, caring, sensitivity, and fun to the stay. Fabulous breakfasts...more than enough to last the day. I had dinners there most nights and they were all very good. Every morning I got to fill in the entree for my evening meal which ranged from lasagna to shephard's pie. I enjoyed "chatting" with the three raffish terriers from my window every day and was happy to have the comfortable clucking of chickens in the backyard to lull me to sleep. I could not be happier to have found such a gem of a place hosted by extraordinarily wonderful people.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eastergarth, Owner at Easter Garth Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Your review made us blush , and we are so pleased that we helped make your time away from home at little less of a have to, that comes with working away . And we look forward to looking after you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed it very much, to stay in that B&B. The breakfast is really outstanding and you get a warm welcome. It's a good place for people, who love pets. They have 3 dogs and a few cats. Dont miss the (only) restaurant in the next village - you get good food there.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MacTomCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craggsfryer, Owner at Easter Garth Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2013

Hello - and thank you for the review and liked the bike !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

stayed on way back to boat is good clean tidy breakfast was 100% Richard was very helpful bike was safe don't be worried to book thanks from majella and paul out of Africa room was nice don't be worried to book

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulMccOmagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eastergarth, Owner at Easter Garth Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Many thanks for your kind words and we are very pleased that you enjoyed you stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night as a surprise for my mother in laws birthday whilst visiting Loch Lomond nearby, what a lovely place, spotlessly clean and tidy, the owners are warm and friendly and have good local knowledge. The bedrooms have really nice decor, are large and spacious with comfortable beds and are reasonably priced, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this to my friends!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craggsfryer, Owner at Easter Garth Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2013

As always we are pleased to offer and have our level of service appreciated - and when you want a return visit - we look forward to looking after you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Hidden away close to the Lochs and hills of Helensburgh, we found peace and quiet with a lovely couple who was our Hosts for our long weekend. The welcome was lovely and we were left to feel at home and go and please as needed. Lots to see and do for those not wanting hustle and bustle of crowds and tourists. A swift visit to Ballock gave us a chance to have a tour on Loch Lomand. A hidden gem, and Polly's Pantry a little café not even 2 mins walk away with a warm welcome too.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geordiefi0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craggsfryer, Owner at Easter Garth Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

It is so lovely that our little hidden treasure is appreciated so much - so thank you very much for the lovey comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

My husband and I booked in for a short break. The building itself is beautiful, a warm welcome from Richard who was a great host & very knowledgeable, room was furnished to a very good standard and had some lovely individual touches and lovely views, breakfast was great. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will certainly return when we are next in the area....loved it.

P.S. Polly's Pantry do great cakes xx

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lor1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craggsfryer, Owner at Easter Garth Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Thank you for the lovely comments - and we were of course pleased to look after you and I will pass your comments on to Polly's Pantry - she will be thrilled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights following our wedding. We were looking for a peaceful break for a couple of nights and this is just what we found. Richard was very welcoming and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable with lovely views.

After enjoying a lovely breakfast each day we were able to come and go with no bother and enjoyed exploring the local area and a trip to Glasgow during our stay.

This place is a little gem and would definately stay again x

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 22sazzle22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craggsfryer, Owner at Easter Garth Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

We at Easter Garth are so pleased that we helped make your special holiday enjoyable and we look forward to seeing Mr and Mrs x again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Easter Garth Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Easter Garth Guest House

Address: The Clachan | Nr Helensburgh, Rosneath, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Helensburgh G84 0RF, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Helensburgh > Rosneath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Rosneath
Price Range: £25 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Bed & Breakfast and delightful en-suite bedrooms, all set in a Victorian House built in 1838 - and within easy reach of Loch Lomond and the surrounding area. The house has a special charm & warmth and we offer hospitality to match. Family rooms available and both children and pets are welcome (small fee applies) Private parking & garden for guest use. We offer evening meals by prior arrangement.Our food is of a very good standard and cooked fresh for you - using local suppliers and offering Scottish produce where ever possible. Double en-suite rooms are very spacious - with TV, DVD, Wifi and tea/coffee stations. If you have a special occasion please let us know and if we can help make it more special we will see what we can help with. - Book on line or call us for availability ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing