We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning location and excellent hospitality”
other travellers have booked this property
View from bedroom accross the Gare Loch
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from bedroom accross the Gare Loch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
View from bedroom accross the Gare Loch
Garden, looking across the loch
Seating / Sofa Bed in Living Area
Woodburning Stove in Spacious Living Area
Across the room from Living to Dining areas, windows either side, a lovely sunny room!
Open Plan Danish Style Living/ Dining area Leading to Bedroom.
Relaxing Open Plan Living/ Dining Area with Danish Style Beamed Roof.
Flexible bedroom -can be set up with one kingsize bed or two singles
Bath/ Wet room with Two Showers and a Bath. Shaver Point and Underfloor Heating.
Looking down to car parking area
The Gare Loch off Clynder
The Gare Loch from the top of the Rosneath Peninsula, Clynder is on the right with the yachts.
The Cobbler
Sailing on the Gareloch
Clynder Beach
The Iconic Charles Rennie Macintosh's Hill House in Nearby Helensburgh
Glen Fruin amazing views!
Great Walking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Rosneath, Helensburgh, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
ClaireL72...
Suffolk, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning location and excellent hospitality”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We were extremely impressed with An Caladh. It was in a beautiful location overlooking Loch Garehead, with stunning views. June and Geoff were incredibly helpful and friendly and the property was in immaculate condition.

I would definitely recommend anyone to stay here and would love to come back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review An Caladh in such a positive way. We cannot be more delighted that you enjoyed your time here, and look forward to welcoming you all back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review An Caladh.It was a great pleasure to meet you both. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit, and the walking paths around the peninsula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carrie371...
Wassenaar, The Netherlands
1 review
“Beautiful and peaceful home from home”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I stayed for a month at An Caladh and thoroughly enjoyed it. A real home from home. Comfortable, cosy and spacious. It was quiet and peaceful, too. No distractions which meant I was able to do some work whilst I was staying there, as well as enjoy a more leisurely pace. I was impressed with the cleanliness upon arrival and how lovely the hosts, June and Geoff, were. They respected my privacy, yet were on hand if I needed anything, which I appreciated. The views were gorgeous, and when the sun was out the patio become a wonderful sun trap!

A small grocery store was just a few doors down, and in the adjacent village of Rosneath was a slightly bigger Co-op. Helensburgh was only 25 minutes away. Easy to get to places and some beautiful areas to go to for walking/hiking. I felt I found a real gem! Thanks June and Geoff.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review.It was a sincere delight to have you as a guest in An Caladh. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and found the peace and quiet conducive to your work. Haste Ye Back!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jules2468
Cullercoats, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“home from home with stunning scenery to add..”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Stayed at An Caladh while visiting my son who is based nearby.
It is good value, clean, comfy, peaceful and beautiful views. Even though self catering, you were provided with tea/coffee, biscuits and bread rolls.. (handy if you forget to pack the essentials)!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: scenery and very comfy bed & pillows
Liked least: pot pourri.. but thats just my preference and was easily moved to washroom
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review An Caladh. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit and the great scenery in this area whilst visiting your son!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Mull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness of the accommodation and the many 'included extras'.
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Aug 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review! We are so glad that you have enjoyed your hoildays in this wonderful sailing area and in An Caladh, we hope to welcome you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michelle...
South Shields
1 review
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 30 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Our stay at An Caladh was great. June and Geoff were so helpful and the property has everything you need. It is the cleanest holiday let we have ever stopped in and the owners respect your privacy. The surrounding areas and views from An Caladh are beautiful. We would highly recommend An Caladh.- Michael and Michelle.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2013
Thank you so much! It was a great pleasure to meet you both, and we are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your holiday in An Caladh.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennaH198...
1 review
“Perfect home for a holiday”
Reviewed 27 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We really enjoyed our trip through Scotland and An Caladh was the nicest place to stay for a few days. A very comfortable and clean cottage, We had everything we needed and felt really welcomed by June and Geoff. We loved the view over the Loch and had a perfect home to come back to after our daily trips. Thank you for this nice time. We definitely will remember An Caldh when we come back to Scotland for a trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2013
Thank you so much. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday in An Caladh, and your trip to Scotland. It was a great pleasure to meet you both!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing