We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
57
20
12
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
57
20
12
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cleaning staff co op beautiful park loch lomond monday to friday caravan facilities clubhouse takeaway helensburgh cleanliness
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2023

Lovely, friendly and peaceful park with great facilities for the kids and very nice cabins in the most beautiful setting. Everyone was so friendly, we had such a lovely family getaway.
We even followed a tip from a lovely resident and went walking to see the seals in the loch! Just amazing. So we'll priced too, we will be back with more of our family. Thank you to everyone at Castle Park!

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank U3418IYgemmaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rosneath Castle , Owner at Rosneath Castle Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2023

Thank you for your lovely feedback ! So pleased you managed to come across our friendly seals - they like to pop up and say hello every now and then so you were lucky to catch them! Hopefully not too long before you come and join us in future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2023

Caravan very clean and spacious. Superb view of the Gareloch. Dog friendly with doggy welcome pack too! Caravan site is immaculate- grounds well kept and no litter.
Caravan E102 is situated next to the laundrette and you can hear the conversations within as windows open, however not too early as mentioned in a previous review.
We'll definitely be back!

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
Thank 386annk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rosneath Castle , Owner at Rosneath Castle Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2023

That's great to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us - hopefully it won't be too long before you return !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2023

If you are looking to relax, have fun, go for walks, or just to unwind, Roseneath Castle Park of Argyll and Bute is a hidden gem and a must try. This was our first time at Rosneath Caravan Park, we used satnav, easy to find and was straight forward. Our first impression, the park was very clean and quiet. We went over to the reception to collect our keys; staff were very warm and welcoming.
CARAVAN - Our caravan was Loch View No:3, this is a pet friendly caravan, perfectly cleaned and no smell of dogs, there was a bag of treats and a bowl for the dog. This was a three-bedroom caravan with no balcony, a great view of the loch, which I was constantly looking out of and got to see two submarines heading out to sea.
LAUNDRETTE – We were close to the laundry and never heard anything from it, open 9am – 7:30pm and it has a drying green next to it for hanging up your clothes
RESTAURANT AND BAR - The Castle Isle Restaurant and Bar was lovely, although could have had brighter décor, they have bingo, quiz, karaoke, and singers on, throughout the season. We ate at the restaurant, was excellent pub grub, reasonable priced and would highly recommend. You can take dogs into the restaurant area, but not the bar where you can, sit, drink, or have something to eat, dogs have to be kept on a short lead, they have tubs of treats, which my dog loved. I was in when another 4 dogs were in and none of the dogs were misbehaving.
SHOP - The site shop has most of what you need, the staff in there was again very welcoming and friendly. I asked about eggs, and you can purchase singly, which was great as it was my last morning and didn’t want To buy a full box.
WALKING - Walking around the park, which we did regular, people were especially friendly and lots to explore. We also found some lovely woodland trails, which were beautiful.
KIDS - The kids play park looked great, with benches for people to sit on, the view over the lock was lovely. I did not have children with me but there were activities on daily for kids, foam party, rock & shell painting, windchimes/suncatchers, clay modelling and many more, I’m sure it was £3 per child per day pass. There is also a soft play for younger children
WATER SPORTS - There were water sports, where you could hire equipment there. They are offering sunset paddleboarding for over 18’s at a cost of £15 per board, I so wished I had tried this, looked like fun
BUS STOP - There was a bus stop outside the Caravan Park which takes you to Helensburgh.
ROSNEATH - If you run out of food there is a co-op and a Chinese in the village of Rosneath about a mile from the park.
We were there for a long weekend and could have easily stayed longer. We are going to try in the Autum just to see what we can do when the weather is colder and write another review.

If you feel my review was beneficial, please give it a thumb up

Room tip: A must try, what a phenomenal place
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Anne-Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rosneath Castle , Owner at Rosneath Castle Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2023

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such an in depth review of your stay. It is lovely to hear how much you enjoyed your break with us! Please remember to call us directly for your next booking and you will receive a returning customer discount !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2023

We had an absolutely fantastic time as a fsmily of 5 (2 adults 3 kids -2,4,6). The location is stunning. I couldn't believe we were just over an hour from Glasgow and not on one of the Scottish Isles. Stunning. The park itself is lovely and so well maintained
Caravan was flawless. Loads more room than we expected and beautiful views. The kidzone was amazing and so much fun. Play park is fantastic and the forest walk and stoney beach are perfect and peaceful for a reply nice outdoor based stay. The food was fantastic. The little shop on site is amazing lots of activities and things to keep the kids amused as well reasonable priced wine and alcohol for adults. Lots of sustainable and environmentally friendly initiatives around the park too. The waters ports was a huge hit for us. Our kids loved it as did we. Really makes in stand out against other parks too. No need for a swimming pool as wild swimming and waters ports more than had us covered. Thanks to everyone for a wonderful stay! Can't wait to come back

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Grant W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rosneath Castle , Owner at Rosneath Castle Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2023

What a lovely review ! Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your wonderful feedback, it's great to hear how much your family enjoyed your stay and really made the most of your time here. We hope it won't be too long before you join us again ! If you do decide to book with us - you can call us directly where you will be honoured a returning customer discount!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2022

Everything was excellent from the minute we booked our caravan (E35) for a Monday to Friday stay. Lyndsey in reception was friendly and helpful both on the phone and when we met her in person. We had an excellent meal which was cooked to perfection and was very reasonably priced as were the price of the drinks in the bar. The staff in the bar again were extremely friendly and helpful and ensured we knew about the facilities available. The caravan was spotless and had the nice touch of satchels of Coffee, Tea and sugar left out along with UHT milk. The park was so well laid out and a map we had been e-mailed detailed all areas of the park. We have already decided that we will visit again in the summer next year and I cannot recommend this park highly enough.

Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank imminent
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rosneath Castle , Owner at Rosneath Castle Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2022

It is great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us, we will certainly pass on your lovely feedback to our great team. We hope you can join us again in future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews