We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Red Cliff
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Legendary Waters Resort & Casino
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Red Cliff
Maplewood, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

I'm so glad I found this place! Everything is top notch but still affordable. The breakfast and dinner we had was high quality and completely delicious, our room is AMAZING for the price. The view of the lake is spectacular and all of the staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SammyJane17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    51
    26
    11
    11
See reviews for
41
68
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washburn, Wisconsin, United States
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Today four of us had a great lunch at the casino restaurant. Two had Bingo burgers and both were rated excellent, One had fish cakes also excellent and I had the marinated duck breast salad with candied walnuts, dried cranberries, blue cheese and I selected the blue cheese dressing. I can only rate this as one of the best duck breast salads I have ever had! We left the restaurant really happy and spent an hour or two in the casino - spotlessly clean, lovely layout and friendly staff. And it was seniors day so we had a few perks thrown in! Five stars all round!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graysteg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2012

This is a clean, modern, and beautiful facility up in the middle of the northwoods. Great views of Lake Superior and the Apostle Islands from the beautiful dining area, and the food is excellent and reasonably priced. Would highly recommend it for anyone wanting to get 'back to nature' but with all the creature comforts you're used to.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cable, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2012

If you are driving the south shore of Lake Superior or visiting Bayfield definitely save some time for Legendary Waters. The food is good, the views are awesome and the atmosphere is very friendly. My husband and I will certainly be back and next time we will spend the night.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sedona
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2012

This place is stunning! My husband and I spent the weekend here and were very pleased with the spacious suite and beautiful decor, plus it is right on the shore of Lake Superior. The entire staff were so friendly and helpful! We will return for sure! Thanks for taking such good care of us!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesjaffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Property is new. Everything is clean. Views are great. Staff is friendly. We got some casino action with our room that was fun. Yep, I would recommend. Do some hiking, exploring during the day and relax at night.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hawaii321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Cliff
18.8 mi away
Best Western The Hotel Chequamegon
19.8 mi away
Quality Inn Ashland
Quality Inn Ashland
#5 of 9 in Ashland
173 reviews
17.2 mi away
AmericInn Ashland
AmericInn Ashland
#3 of 9 in Ashland
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 mi away
Super 8 Ashland
Super 8 Ashland
#4 of 9 in Ashland
435 reviews
13.8 mi away
The Inn at Washburn
The Inn at Washburn
#2 of 2 in Washburn
68 reviews
3.4 mi away
Old Rittenhouse Inn
Old Rittenhouse Inn
#1 of 16 in Bayfield
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legendary Waters Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legendary Waters Resort & Casino

Property: Legendary Waters Resort & Casino
Address: 37600 Onigaming Drive, Red Cliff, WI 54814
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Red Cliff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Red Cliff
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape Ordinary, Experience Legendary! 47 luxurious rooms all feature legendary views of Lake Superior and the Apostle Islands, plus breathtaking views from the restaurant, cafe and lounge! Offers spacious open-air environment with 24/7 gaming floor - including weekly and monthly specials, great amenities for events, catering, entertainment, camping and boating. Two campgrounds, marina and launch area for kayaks/canoes! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing