We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Place To Stay in Bayfield.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Red Cliff
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Legendary Waters Resort & Casino
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Red Cliff
Reviewed 28 May 2013

The hotel is about 4 miles from Bayfield. It is by far the best hotel to stay at in Bayfield. The rooms were fantastic! They are larger than a typical room and the bathroom has a large shower, granite tops and a glass wall separating the toilet area. The pool is nice & warm. The hottub is indoor/outdoor.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MinnesotaRandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2013

We travelled to Red Cliff, Wisconsin May 15th for 2 nights and stayed at the Legendary Waters Resort and Casino. The location is spectacular and the resort is one of the nicest properties we have ever stayed in.

Our king size room was amazing and the staff were helpful and very friendly. We ate at both of the two restaurants and we were very pleased with the menu options, prices and the level of service.

Lake Superior can be seen outside almost every window but the best view of is at night from the outside area of the hot tub.

Fantastic visit, we just wish it wasn't 10 hours door to door for a return visit. Aside from that, this resort if a must-see when travelling in the Bayfield/Red Cliff area of northern Wisconsin.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank FreakinCold5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

The room was lovely and we enjoyed lunch on the deck overlooking beautiful Lake Superior and the Apostle Islands. Unfortunately, the beautiful new hotel is being ruined by the smoking in the casino. I will not return because of the stale cigarette smell throughout Casino and lobby.

Stayed: September 2012
2  Thank Billiebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

All of the staff at both the hotel and casino were the nicest and most helpful of any hotel casino we have ever stayed at. The room was beautiful and the view was great. We enjoyed everything about our stay. The only thing it lacks is ice cream. They need a ice cream shop

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank djf2918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Our two night visit of Legendary Waters was great fun. The staff was all very friendly, and for the price the standard king room seemed a real steal. Plus, the view is fantastic. The casino has lofted ceilings, so smoke was not an issue for us.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JanetteandDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013 via mobile

My 1st stay was awesome. It took a long time to get up here but that's not all a bad thing. It's way out if the way and more of a secluded feel to it. Awesome, beautiful area.
The entire hotel is really clean and still has that brand new smell. Hotel lobby features some really cool native artworks end with some contemporary pieces and furnishings.
Stayed in a room with double queen beds. Superbly cleaned room. Contemporary decor really adds to the high end feel.
Exercise room is sub-par, poop is ok. Just the basics, no frills in the pool area.
Stayed for business and not a gambler so I can speak to the gaming floor.
Definitely would return.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brownmagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

The rooms at this hotel are really nice and comfortable. The view of Lake Superior is awesome. There is a hot tub that extends to the outside of the building, fun in winter. The snack grill makes a great hamburger.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank garyLdf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Cliff
18.7 mi away
Best Western The Hotel Chequamegon
19.8 mi away
Quality Inn Ashland
Quality Inn Ashland
#5 of 9 in Ashland
181 reviews
17.2 mi away
AmericInn Ashland
AmericInn Ashland
#3 of 9 in Ashland
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 mi away
Super 8 Ashland
Super 8 Ashland
#4 of 9 in Ashland
458 reviews
13.8 mi away
The Inn at Washburn
The Inn at Washburn
#2 of 2 in Washburn
72 reviews
3.4 mi away
Old Rittenhouse Inn
Old Rittenhouse Inn
#2 of 16 in Bayfield
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legendary Waters Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legendary Waters Resort & Casino

Address: 37600 Onigaming Drive, Red Cliff, WI 54814
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Red Cliff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Red Cliff
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape Ordinary, Experience Legendary! 47 luxurious rooms all feature legendary views of Lake Superior and the Apostle Islands, plus breathtaking views from the restaurant, cafe and lounge! Offers spacious open-air environment with 24/7 gaming floor - including weekly and monthly specials, great amenities for events, catering, entertainment, camping and boating. Two campgrounds, marina and launch area for kayaks/canoes! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing