We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Manoir de Boisairault
Hayes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
275 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

What a beautiful home, we arrived to a very warm welcome shown to our lovely spacious room, then went to explore the garden and the under ground caves what an amazing place. The breakfast was a feast of excellent quality food and so much to choose from. Went to Saumur for dinner recommended by Jean Pierre was was a very nice place for people watching and nice food. The attention to detail is unbelievable and would highly recommend please to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
31
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We had a lovely stay in this beautiful old manor house; Beatrice and Jean Pierre could not have been more hospitable, our room was very pretty and very comfortable, and we breathed the scent of roses and honeysuckle with the fresh country air through our windows. The gardens are just wonderful, a delight to unwind in at the end of a hard day's tourism. Jean Pierre's kindness in driving us to/collecting us from a restaurant on our first night was greatly appreciated, as were the delicious breakfasts (excellent croissants, fatal!) and the highly useful tips on good local producers for wine tasting/buyiing. Our Lore holiday was made extra special thanks to the warmth of the Delmas family and the charms of their delightful home.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Fantastic French farmhouse property beautifully maintained by Beatrice, with charming & spacious rooms. Warm & hospitable family with cute kids. Great garden and grounds. Excellent breakfast. Highly recommended if u have ur own wheels since it is a little away from nearby sights. Also GPS recommended to find it. But fully worth the effort. Thank you Beatrice. Merci Beaucoup.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arjun1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Second time I stayed for two days in this wonderful place. This time with friends, again on a businesstrip, so we occupied al four rooms. This time again we were politely suggested to leave our car at the Manoir and have the owners bring us back and forth to the wine-tasting/diner, so we could have a glass...just an example of the kindness of Jean Pierre and Beatrice. The last nights supper was excellent as well, and a perfect last night after three days of work.

Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Vleckie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We stayed for 2 nights whilst visiting the Loire Valley and we couldn't have chosen a better place to stay. A beautiful old French house kept secluded by its garden walls. Our en suite room was big, bright and modern, loved the lion on the beam. Our hosts Jean Pierre and Beatrice were very welcoming, 2 daft dogs and 2 gorgeous kittens made it even more so.
We went into Samur (8km) for dinner on the first night and had a lovely meal in a restaurant recommended by Jean Pierre. The next day we drove along the Loire to Candes St Martin which is stunning and then lazed on the beach opposite. For dinner we bought cheese, pâté and wine and then returned to the house and had a picnic in the charming garden.
Highly recommended.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mouse06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
128 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Stayed for four days, had a large superior room: beautiful house and gardens in lovely village. Very secluded and perfectly peaceful. Hosts charming and obliging. Great gardens including caves and tunnels, and musical toads at night (sound like distant cow bells!). Breakfast civilised in splendid dining room. Would go back. Other interesting places nearby too, including Saumur, Chateau de Breze, Montreuil, etc, plenty of tranquil villages, vines, sunflowers, rivers, woods, etc.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Goldenthigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

amazing location, property, and host. beautiful furnishing grounds, food atmosphere. would definitely go again

Room Tip: dont miss it\1
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank hendonhousewife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Coudray-Macouard
2.3 mi away
Domaine de Presle
Domaine de Presle
#15 of 24 in Saumur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
8.2 mi away
Fontevraud L'Hotel
Fontevraud L'Hotel
#1 of 3 in Fontevraud-l'Abbaye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Le Relais Du Bellay
Hotel Le Relais Du Bellay
#1 of 1 in Montreuil-Bellay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Logis Le Chai de la Paleine
4.9 mi away
Hotel Saint-Pierre
Hotel Saint-Pierre
#2 of 24 in Saumur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
4.7 mi away
Chateau De Verrieres
Chateau De Verrieres
#6 of 24 in Saumur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manoir de Boisairault? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manoir de Boisairault

Property: Manoir de Boisairault
Address: 8 rue du Pas D Aubigne, 49260 Le Coudray-Macouard, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Maine et Loire > Le Coudray-Macouard
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Le Coudray-Macouard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Manoir de Boisairault 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few minutes from Saumur and the Loire surroundings,listed on UNESCO World Heritage Site,the hosts, Jean-Pierre et Beatrice,are pleased to welcome you,from Easter to All Saints'Day (November 1°),to their charming guest rooms of Manoir de Boisairault located at Coudray-Macouard,right in the middle of a small attractive town "Petite Cite de Caractere' The Manoir de Boisairault offers charming guest rooms of 'Grand Saumur' ,two spacious rooms and one family en-suite enabling to discover the treasures of the Loire Valley ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and LateRooms so you can book your Manoir de Boisairault reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing