We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nevill Arms Inn & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 4 Medbourne B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We (group of 3 adults - 3 rooms) stayed for 2 nights over a weekend while visiting Medbourne for a Christening. The hotel has 8 rooms located on the upper floor of the building and all of those that I saw were very comfortable and nicelly furnished. The only downside is that these are elderly buildings with quite steep stairs to the rooms - 1 stairway to the rooms including Room 12 is easier than that to to Room 14 through 17 which is very steep with a minimal hand rail - this is not a hotel for the very infirm. The staff were extremely helpful thoroughout our stay and the breakfast is hightly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John-A-49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2014

We ordered off the menu 4 mature cheddar cheese and red onion sandwiches , and confirmed this twice with the waitress upon ordering the sandwiches ,
However when the sandwiches finally arrived we were served smoked cheese with red onion
Marmalade. This was not what was stated on the menu and unacceptable to one of the party as
He disliked smoked cheese and did not order smoked cheese.
The other members choose to accept the wrong sandwiches ,but a replacement sandwich of mature cheddar cheese was then brought out - WHY did we not get what we ordered in the first place as this WAS available in the kitchen.
What a lot of hassle for what was meant to be a simple lunch.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank OMG744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

On a recent business trip to Corby booked into the Neville Arms, excellent food and drink with very comfortable and immaculately clean accommodation and good service, what more could you ask for? A bookmarked establishment for future visits.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We went for lunch to celebrate a special birthday. The restaurant was very tranquil. Service was excellent, not too fast or slow. The staff seem to have the service just right. Food was deliciously cooked and served.

A real pleasure to visit. We will definitely go again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Lianne1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We stayed on Saturday night and had an enjoyable and relaxing stay. Had four-poster room which was both impressive and comfortable although the bathroom was compact in comparison. Although we were directly above the bar we didn't hear any noise except when the rugby was on the tv between 5 and 7. Bar was a very welcoming place to enjoy a pre-dinner drink with plenty of tables and a lovely fire. Food was impressive both at dinner and breakfast - served around the roaring fire again which was a nice touch on a bright but chilly February morning. Overall a great weekend away in a lovely area of the country staying with people who really understand that they are in the hospitality industry.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank KCandJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We came here for my dad's birthday on a Saturday lunch time. This was our first visit and we were definitely not disappointed. The food was that good that we opted for three courses! The staff were incredibly efficient and friendly, we didn't want for anything. There was only us and a table of 16 in the restaurant which was surprising considering how much we enjoyed it. There were people eating in the bar, which we would probably opt for on our next visit if it is a lunch time as the atmosphere and feeling of the pub was brilliant. We will definitely be back!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank Clare H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We picked this hotel as a New Year's Eve stopover at the last minute and were really pleased with our choice. Great location overlooking a pretty little stream through the village, the pub/hotel is in a lovely old historic-looking building. Rooms were very cosy and clean and we spent a nice evening in the bar with friendly staff and locals. Breakfast is served in a separate cafe, again with super-charming staff - no mean feat at 10am on New Year's Day to smile and be cheerful! I have to say the English breakfast was probably the best I have had in a long time - lovely fresh good quality ingredients and well cooked. I wish we had been able to eat here too now! Really great value for money - would definitely stay here again and recommend to others! Would be a great choice in Summer as there is a lovely beer garden overlooking the river.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie19a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Medbourne
13.6 mi away
Kilworth House Hotel
Kilworth House Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Kilworth
972 reviews
11.1 mi away
Hambleton Hall
Hambleton Hall
#1 of 1 in Hambleton
583 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Three Swans Hotel
The Three Swans Hotel
#1 of 5 in Market Harborough
1,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
The Lake Isle
The Lake Isle
#1 of 3 in Uppingham
320 reviews
5.3 mi away
White Horse Inn
White Horse Inn
#1 of 1 in Stoke Albany
61 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Royal George
The Royal George
#2 of 12 in Market Harborough
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nevill Arms Inn & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nevill Arms Inn & Restaurant

Address: 12 Waterfall Way | Medbourne, Market Harborough, Medbourne LE16 8EE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Medbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Medbourne
Price Range: £113 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nevill Arms Inn & Restaurant 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nevill Arms is set by a stream, with 10 bedrooms, a friendly welcoming bar, and stylish restaurant. Cafe Nevill in the courtyard, facilities include digital flat screen TV's and wireless broadband. To the rear of the property is an open terrace, perfect for outside dining, or you may prefer to sit at a picnic table by the river bank overlooking the village green and stream where ducks and birds flap about to the children's amusement. High quality food, and well kept real ales and fine wines, a warm welcome is guaranteed ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Nevill Arms Inn & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing