We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nevill Arms Inn & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 4 Medbourne B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Corby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Brilliant all round what others should strive for the meal was absolutely gorgeous lots of choice and all fresh great setting service top notch room was top class don't think could be better many thanks to all at the Neville

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David1744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    32
    13
    7
    7
See reviews for
25
54
3
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This is a great place for lunch. Food is excellent and the staff friendly and polite. It can get a bit hot inside but there are seats outside in the courtyard with parasols. Quite a popular place so can get very busy at the weekends. If you park in front of the restaurant though, don't park where the pavement drops to road level! I got a right ticking off from the owner who told me it was against the law!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennyac744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Went here with many friends for a weekend break for a wedding anniversary , everyone had a wonderful time ,bedrooms, ambiance and food were all great thoroughly recommended The staff were all very helpful and jane and Jackie arranged everything wonderfully well

Room Tip: Any are all lovely and individual
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank antony p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed the night, had lunch, bar dinner and breakfast. Lovely service, food, room, environment. Drinks list is varied and food was tasty. Riverside location is pretty. Happily recommend and enjoyed the visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mhdwfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Stayed for 5 nights at the Nevill Arms and I cannot praise it enough, from the moment we arrived the staff could not have done more to ensure that our stay was made as pleasant and trouble free as was possible. the rooms were were very comfortable, clean and the toiletries were very good. The main thing though was the meals I can not praise the chefs highly enough I do not thinkl that anyone had a meal that they had to complain about. Every thing was cooked to perfection and there was plenty of it. The menu was changed regularly so always a good choice.
Jacky and Harriet were relly very good and they were always cheerful, pleasant and helpful (I must add so were all the other members of staff). Medbourne itself is a really pretty village peaceful and nice to walk around. After a day out riding around the countyside in our old cars it was nice to return to the Nevill Arms and sit by the stream with a drinf clasped firmly in our hands. So well done the Nevill Arms the owners can be rightly proud of their establishnent and their lovelt staff. Will certainly be going back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsMannering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covington, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This village hotel has tremendous service, food and drink. The staff is super friendly and will make you feel like family. The setting of this hotel will definitely bring you back for additional stays. One of my favorite during visits to the UK.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BGCalvert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitchurch, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Myself and my partner stayed in Market Harborough for a couple of days last weekend and went to Cafe Nevill for breakfast. We both had a Full English and were very impressed. The amount that you get for £9.95 is astonishing and the quality is good also. My partner actually said the black pudding was 'exquisite', however I don't like it myself, so cannot comment.
The cafe is beautiful, very well designed and is not like a usual cafe, it is much more up market, with music classical playing, wicker chairs, cups and saucers rather than mugs.
We will certainly be visiting again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa_Sian_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Medbourne
13.6 mi away
Kilworth House Hotel
Kilworth House Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Kilworth
923 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Three Swans Hotel
The Three Swans Hotel
#2 of 5 in Market Harborough
1,093 reviews
4.8 mi away
Best Western Rockingham Forest Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Rushton Hall Hotel and Spa
5.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Corby
6.0 mi away
The Saxon Crown
The Saxon Crown
#4 of 6 in Corby
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nevill Arms Inn & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nevill Arms Inn & Restaurant

Property: Nevill Arms Inn & Restaurant
Address: 12 Waterfall Way | Medbourne, Market Harborough, Medbourne LE16 8EE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Medbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Medbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Nevill Arms Inn & Restaurant 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nevill Arms is set by a stream, with 10 bedrooms, a friendly welcoming bar, and stylish restaurant. Cafe Nevill in the courtyard, facilities include digital flat screen TV's and wireless broadband. To the rear of the property is an open terrace, perfect for outside dining, or you may prefer to sit at a picnic table by the river bank overlooking the village green and stream where ducks and birds flap about to the children's amusement. High quality food, and well kept real ales and fine wines, a warm welcome is guaranteed ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Nevill Arms Inn & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing