We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Aqualuz Troiamar Apartments” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aqualuz Suite Hotel Apartamentos

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Aqualuz Suite Hotel Apartamentos
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Troia
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Aqualuz Troiamar Apartments”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed at a Aqualuz Troiamar Apartment. The apartment was big and well-equipped. Good bathroom products (Yves Rocher). Great hotel facilities. Kids loved it. Very kid friendly! Wonderful pool. Very nice and helpfull staff. Marvellous beach nearby.

Room Tip: Higher Floors, better view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SusCSilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    240
    97
    31
    22
See reviews for
266
137
10
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Odivelas, Portugal
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

We stay at Aqualuz Troiamar apartments. This is a fantastic hotel to stay, modern and very clean. All staff are friendly and always helpful. The location is fantastic with sea and river beaches 5 min walking. I've to say that the swimming pools are fantastic (one big pool outside and a big pool inside). The apartments are modern very comfortable and cleaned every day. The breakfast it's good, and the pizzas (you can buy at hotel) are amazing. The location is very good and there're plenty of places to go like parks, shopping, casino, marina. There should have more sunbeds and sun umbrellas near the pool. If you need rest and have relaxed days the is a very good place to visit.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Póvoa de Varzim, Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

We stayed for a week at the Troia Lagoa tower. We were quite shocked when we noticed that the room didn't have a freezer. For a 4 star aparthotel, that is a big flaw.
The worst was yet to come. There wasn't internet access in the WHOLE hotel. The only option was to pay for internet access on a crappy computer, where you have to insert coins. This was how hotels managed internet access 10 years ago.
The other tower seemed to be better, judging by the reception. The reception of Troia
Other than that, everything was ok. Troia is beautiful. Very peaceful, specially for families.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank danielcft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roma
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a couple days to see this beatiful peninsula . The apartment was big, well lacked and with a wonderful view on the beach. They have a private parking . If you want to have a quiet rest this is the perfect place!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paola2501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Hotel is great for the family with kids as you can really relax, rooms are good and buffet is great. I really recommend this hotel. You have a beach really near by and you also have a Marina near and casino you can go to.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Betinho72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sintra, Portugal
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a t1 apartment in Tower Troia Lagoa for 3 days in the high season (August 2013), just to try out the famous Troia!. Overall services in Troia felt expensive (restaurant, supermarket, etc.) with poor/average quality in general. The apartment was ok although it lacked the most basic items/utensils in the kitchen. The pool was small and always crowded. It is a convenient location for families with children though and my kids loved the outdoor cinema in the park. The beach has ok facilities (toilets, bar, etc.) though pricy. Restaurants in the marina are just a few and buffet in the hotel looked a sad option considering the price (20 eur/people, with drinks & desserts not included). We made a boat trip to watch dolphins. It was lovely although the boat felt crowded. Definetely not an option for next summer.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Libreta27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeuwarden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

We stayed at the hotel in june of 2013 for 5 days. The hotel itself is good and the room was massive with great vieuws. Breakfast was not that good not a lot of choice. We weren't very Lucky with the weather, when it's a bit chilly there is not much to do. And the nightlife well there isn't any....the casino is nice though.
A trip to Setubal with the ferry for some shopping is a nice way to spend the morning.

good travels !

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohanG3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troia
0.2 mi away
Blue & Green Troia Design Hotel
11.5 mi away
Hotel do Mar
Hotel do Mar
#3 of 7 in Sesimbra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
2.3 mi away
RIO Art Guesthouse
RIO Art Guesthouse
#9 of 19 in Setubal
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Casas da Comporta
Casas da Comporta
#3 of 3 in Alcacer do Sal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel do Sado Business & Nature
14.8 mi away
Evidencia Belverde Atitude Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqualuz Suite Hotel Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqualuz Suite Hotel Apartamentos

Property: Aqualuz Suite Hotel Apartamentos
Address: Alameda do Zambujeiro | Carvalhal GDL, Troia 7570-789, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Alentejo > Setubal District > Troia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Troia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aqualuz Suite Hotel Apartamentos 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Troia peninsula, with a privileged location less than one hour from Lisbon and within a surprising natural environment, between the Atlantic Ocean and the Sado River, the three Aqualuz Troia units offer unique conditions for family leisure vacations, meetings and events. Aqualuz Troia is distributed amongst the Troiamar, Troiario and Troialagoa units, with breathtaking views over the sea, the Arrabida Mountain and the Sado River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Prestigia, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aqualuz Suite Hotel Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing