We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy”
Review of The Nest

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Palolem
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Nest
Ranked #4 of 37 Palolem B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2012

After reading the reviews I thought I would book our first two nights at The Nest. Basically this was a mistake. The huts are dark,dingy and very grim. The bed sheet hardly fitted the bed and the 2 blankets provided as cover were less than appealing. The mosquito net didnt fit the bed which left a huge gap.As for the bathroom, well what can i say other than shocking. I know that the price is cheap however I do not agree with the descriptions saying 'paradise'. This is more for students than professionals. Having been to Palolem and stayed at Dreamcatcher at the north end of the beach (which is in fact paradise) we decided to move there after one sleepless night having to endure banging tunes at The Nest. If you are into partying and late nights then the south end of the beach is for you. If you want a relaxing, idyllic experience head up north to Dreamcatcher. Sorry to the lovely staff, you are a big plus point.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SWI1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2012

just got back from my 3rd year in a row, 2 week stint in Palolem. The first time I came to Palolem I stayed in different accommodation but spent most of my time at the nest anyway, so when I return I now ensure I go straight to the nest to stay. I can't imagine staying anywhere else in Palolem, Mohan, Ellie, Raj and the team make us feel so welcome and the service is certainly the best on the beach. Nothing is too much trouble, you never have to wait long for anything you order and they remember what you last had! The ambience is great, you will always meet good interesting people here and be made to feel very welcome. I can see why people come back every year and its so assuring to see the same faces year on year! the music selection is also excellent, you can play what you want (as long as it's good) and the hosts have great taste. The rooms are clean but basic; realistic as the prices are very decent. I can't wait for next year!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ella2kilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Just came back from my second visit to palolem, although I didn't stop at the nest this time, it was the first place I visited , it was so nice to see old and new faces and what made it special was the welcome I got from Mohan and Raj, hugs all round, it was like I had only been away a few minutes.... The nest continues to be that special place on palolem beach... It's a bit like "Cheers" where everyone knows your name.... The service, food and atmosphere are still as good second time around as they were the first ..... Looking forwards to lucky number 3 in Dec...

Room Tip: Dont worry about a thing, Ellie and Mohan will help you with anything you need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redwithtattoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Situated right on the beach at the southern end which is the nicest part of Palolem beach, it is ideally located. Food and drinks were good but unfortunately the beach huts were not nice at all, so dissapointing that we checked out a day earlier and found nicer accommodation further along the beach. The rooms were clean but dark and grotty and the fan was so noisy it sounded like a train was running through the hut during the night. In order to get hot water, the wiring had to be precariously dangled above the shower with the plug socket located exactly where the water landed. Upon looking at other places on the beach, we found several options which were much nicer and at a very similar price

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travellingsav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at the Nest in Palolem Beach. The huts are basic but comfortable, the staff is incredibly friendly, and the restaurant is excellent! If I ever come back to Goa I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarahkg01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

we stayed 5 days at the nest, bungalow number one directly at the beach under palm trees, it was wonderful, nice beach,nice stuff at this place, good food, we enjoyed our stay. international tourists, everybody friendly,the southern part of palolem is much nicer than the north, yu should only go there to have dinner at banyam tree restaurant. namaste

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We have been going to India for the past 1o yrs we discovered Palolem 5 yrs ago plus the Nest
it is the best set on a beautiful beach.
Mohan & Ellie are the hosts with the most plus their team of staff Raj their right hand man fab
If you dont want to stay in a hut Mohan has recently taken over a guest house only a few yards from the nest.The food is the best and he is known for his steaks cooked to perfection.We have just spent 10 wks there and looking forward to going again this coming dec

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank perfumeflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palolem
0.8 mi away
Dreamcatcher Resort
Dreamcatcher Resort
#3 of 9 in Palolem
194 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Tubki Resort
The Tubki Resort
#2 of 9 in Palolem
314 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palolem Inn
Palolem Inn
#6 of 9 in Palolem
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Om Sai Beach Huts
Om Sai Beach Huts
#1 of 10 in Agonda
544 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marron Sea View Resort
Marron Sea View Resort
#4 of 9 in Palolem
126 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crystal Goa
Crystal Goa
#7 of 37 in Palolem
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nest

Address: Ourem, Palolem, Canacona 403702, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Canacona > Palolem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Palolem
Price Range: £6 - £11 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
The Nest Hotel Palolem
The Nest Palolem, Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing