We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“peaceful haven with friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Palm Trees Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palm Trees Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Udaipur, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“peaceful haven with friendly service”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Palm Trees is a cool, peaceful place to relax and feel right at home run by very welcoming friendly people who are ready to help you with anything you need and make you feel part of the family. It's a touch of luxury by the beach.

Room Tip: the rooms are all nice and you can pick one when you arrrive
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bethia501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Raphel, Manager at Palm Trees Resort, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Boo.

Many thanks for reviewing us ,We are so happy to here that from you .You are a part of palm trees family ,You are always welcome to our place .Sending some sun shine for you and for your beautiful family .

Warm regards
The palm trees team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    29
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
23
38
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 March 2014

The purpose of our trip was to backpack our way to Goa, live at a relatively undiscovered location, spend time reading, relaxing at the beach, having a drink in one of the shacks and learn some yoga. We landed at Palm trees impromptu and spent 3 days. The resort is located at Patnem, 2 kms away from Palolem, relatively less known and away from the mad crowd; the secluded Rajbagh beach is adjoining.
The resort was exactly for what we were looking for, spacious rooms, comfortable bed, well equipped bathroom, wifi; with many trees around the resort is cool - you can read a book on the hammock in the afternoons, in between your morning visit to the sea and the evening you plan to spend drinking
the staff and owners are super friendly and helpful, so is their labrador 'eyes'
All this at a very reasonable price :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AditeeKhale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Raphel, Manager at Palm Trees Resort, responded to this review, 15 February 2015
Dear Aditee,

Greetings From Goa,

Many Thanks For Your Review And Ratings.

Looking Forward To See You Next Time,


Warm Regards,

The Palm Trees Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We came to palm trees after staying in two other places in patnem. One had no hot water and the second had problems with burning rubbish next door. We spent the money on palm trees and had a totally different experience. The staff were really friendly and helpful at all times. I can't fault them. I left my camera in the North and the staff arranged for this to be collected for me. . . There was a lovely seated area to relax and chat with other guests (if you wanted).

The whole area is surrounded by palm trees had greenery - which gives it a very refreshing, calming, peaceful vibe. It is more lush and cool than most other places we visited. A definite retreat from it all. there was a nice porch area for sitting and relaxing

We had constant hot water. The room was lovely - clean, really well done, nice seated area, brilliant bathroom, a good selection of furniture for storage. Wifi access was good and consistent around palm Trees ( however we had one of the rooms at the back and wifi was not so good at the edges of the resort.)

Palm trees is a very short distance to the beach. One downside is that it is close to the 'shops' so the 'come into my shop' can feel overwhelming. Although we had this pretty much everywhere we went in Goa.

We only planned to stay three days and ended up staying a week.. When we had a problem with the taxi not coming to take us to the airport - the staff helped resolve this. They even helped us find the right people to link in with about an animal welfare issue. Patnem is beautiful. Try gurkal for yoga. I would definitely stay at Palm Trees again.

Room Tip: if you need wifi in your room stay nearer to reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Raphel, Manager at Palm Trees Resort, responded to this review, 15 February 2015
Dear Michelle,

Greetings From Goa,

Many Thanks For Your Review And Ratings.

Looking Forward To See You Next Time,


Warm Regards,

The Palm Trees Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We don't want this review to sound like we work for The Palm Trees Goa BUT we can honestly say that this was probably one of the best choices we have made as a family holiday. Travelling with a 19 & 17 year old we couldn't have asked for a better destination. What fun we had! Great breakfast on the beach (included ) and lazy days spent on Patnam (A much better choice than the more commercial Palolem ) George and Rinu you are truly amazing hosts. The traditional Kerela fisherman bungalows were beautiful, comfortable and authentic with private bathroom and hot showers . Bottled water was always there for us on our veranda. The nightlife is there for you if you want it Amazing food available from all the beach restaurants/cafe. Nirvana was where we hung out where the staff looked after us as if we were family. Book 2 huts for us for December 2014 - we are coming back! One bit of advise....pack some ear plugs as with everywhere on the South Goan strip - the train is never far away!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaniBenjamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Raphel, Manager at Palm Trees Resort, responded to this review, 15 February 2015
Dear Dani,

Greetings From Goa,

Many Thanks For Your Review And Ratings.We miss your Family.

Looking Forward To See You Next Time,


Warm Regards,

The Palm Trees Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kannur, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Our stay in Palm trees was worth for everything.They have the best mattress(Bedding)Having come to Goa I did not expect me lying in my room but their bed quality made it happen.It was the just opposite to my expectations about beds in any holiday destinations.The staff at The Palm trees are awesome they always had time for me.Thank you boys and didi.I had a great time there everything was perfect and just.

Room Tip: Try any room between 103 and 108 they look comforable and have a good garden space in front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin_James_Goa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Raphel, Manager at Palm Trees Resort, responded to this review, 15 February 2015
Dear Robin,

Greetings From Goa,

Many Thanks For Your Review And Ratings.

Looking Forward To See You Next Time,


Warm Regards,

The Palm Trees Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Me and my friend spent 2 weeks in Palm Trees and it was a unforgettable stay! It's just next to the beautiful beach (and not that busy as Palolem), has really nice and well furnished huts and has a jungle like, very green area around. So it's the perfect place to really relax and if you want go for shopping and party, then Palolem is just around the corner… The stuff is so kind and helpful (24/7), so nothing is missing in Palm Trees! Everybody who goes to Goa should def go there!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Januschkali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Raphel, Manager at Palm Trees Resort, responded to this review, 15 February 2015
Dear Janu,

Greetings From Goa,

Many Thanks For Your Review And Ratings.

Looking Forward To See You Next Time,


Warm Regards,

The Palm Trees Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 December 2013

If you are planning to go to Goa, don't leave without staying at Palm Trees! We can definitely recommend it, as we extended our holiday in Goa because we liked it so much at Patnem beach (200 m walking distance, the sunsets are amazing!) and Palm Trees Resort. I found Patnem beach nicer than the more touristical Palolem beach close by. It is less crowded and quieter. The guys were so hospitable and friendly and glad to help you in any issue you might have.
We had a enjoyable time there.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Romina216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Raphel, Manager at Palm Trees Resort, responded to this review, 15 February 2015
Dear Romania,

Greetings From Goa,

Many Thanks For Your Review And Ratings.

Looking Forward To See You Next Time,


Warm Regards,

The Palm Trees Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palolem
1.7 mi away
Dreamcatcher Resort
Dreamcatcher Resort
#2 of 9 in Palolem
190 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Tubki Resort
The Tubki Resort
#3 of 9 in Palolem
286 reviews
0.9 mi away
Royal Touch Beach Huts
Royal Touch Beach Huts
#8 of 50 in Palolem
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Marron Sea View Resort
Marron Sea View Resort
#4 of 9 in Palolem
97 reviews
1.2 mi away
Palolem Beach Resort
Palolem Beach Resort
#28 of 79 in Canacona
250 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cuba Premium Beach Huts
Cuba Premium Beach Huts
#9 of 50 in Palolem
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Trees Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Trees Resort

Property: Palm Trees Resort
Address: Patnem Beach, Palolem, Canacona 403702, India
Region: India > Goa > Canacona > Palolem
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 50 Speciality Lodging in Palolem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Palm Trees Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming little resort is an excellent mid-range option in Palolem Goa India Located on a small and quiet road, 2 minutes walk from the beautiful and peaceful beach of Patem. Palm Trees is an excellent mid-range option in Patnem, Goa, India Located on a small and quiet road, 2 minutes walk from the beautiful and peaceful beach of Patnem. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palm Trees Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Trees Resort Palolem, Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing