We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful people & Best priced food in Palolem!”
Review of Little World

Little World
Ranked #1 of 103 Restaurants in Palolem
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Vegetarian and vegan café, focussing on healthy breakfast, brunch & lunch.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful people & Best priced food in Palolem!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Visited South Goa in April 2014.
We had breakfast at Little World every day during our week stay and it was fantastic. Little world serves omelettes,toastes , lovely pancakes with fruit and a number of other breakfast opitions. The chai (10ruppes) is there speciality and my partner got this every day. The food is fresh. Its cooked and presented well and the prices were very very reasonable. Nitin and Brechje are really lovely people and work so hard to keep the cafe to its highest standards. Music played in the cafe is so relaxing and it just makes you feel your in India.
Nitin also does a home cooking class which was amazing,really had good fun. Hand on heart, my partner and i feel it was the best Indian food we had tasted during our 4week stay in India. even now since we have been home have made the dal 3 times as its so tasty. He shows you in the class how to make his special rice and dal fry (lentils) the food is proper home cooking style.
Both Nitin and Brechje are lovely people and when you go to eat in little world you feel very welcomed.
They became our friends by the end of our week stay in Goa. We will always remember this place.
If we do return to Goa one day we will go straight to little world no other place!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Fia1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    297
    69
    14
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awsome tea!”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Highly recommend the tea and pancakes, quirky interior with minimum fuss and stuff. Service is top notch, the place has lot of character!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ashu1920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“what a find”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We found this beautiful little restaurant during our 5 days in Palolem. It's tucked away in a row of shops behind two home made white doors which are opened up each morning to reveal a little haven. It's in the street off the beach road. We went there every morning during our stay for breakfast. The owner and partner were extremely efficient and hard working. We loved the menu and worked through it during our visits. I particularly liked the omelette's and the porridge with nuts. The fresh coffee was so delicious that we always had seconds. Little world was so quaint having been well thought out and interestingly decorated.
We loved it and will return - can't wait

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank billie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hokkaido, Japan
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Little World”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Little World is a wonderful oasis of peace and tranquility amid the hustle and bustle of Palolem, South Goa. The couple who run this place since 2011, Nitin and Brechje, have fine-tuned their menu to perfection. It features such delights like the sophisticated yet wholesome Leek Pancake with Homemade Pesto/Chutney, the devilishly fiery Masala Omlette, as well as, of course, the renowned Rajasthani Chai the cafe has become famous for.

Located bang in the middle of Palolem main road, this place was surely the main draw for us in Goa. Hanging out and drinking chai, chatting and playing chess for hours on end with travelers from various countries and backgrounds was a special experience.

Thank you for the fantastic food, fun times, chess games, and all the great memories!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank xAoix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The ultimate breakfast destination”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Was in Palolem for the 2nd time in 3 months. And this time around I ensured that me and my gang will have our breakfast at Little World only. So here's the list of must haves
1. Cheese omlete with tomato basil oregano
2. Lemon sugar pancake
3. Fried eggs with cheese
4. Banana lassi
And the king of little world ... their masala chai.
Run by a very lovely and warm couple. . Nitin and Pragya. .. If in Palolem you would be a fool to miss the hospitality warmth and super delicious breakfast at little world

Helpful?
Thank Gautam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little World also viewed

Palolem, Canacona
Agonda, South Goa District
 
Palolem, Canacona
Palolem, Canacona
 

Been to Little World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing