We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very poor service” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ten Cents to Heaven

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ten Cents to Heaven
A TripAdvisor Member
“Very poor service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Manager was very rude. Staff was unaware of their duties and responsibilities. We brought our own tequila and paid for the corkage, and they acted like they were pissed off, even though we paid for the bottle. Place is nice but the people aren't.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TenCents T, Public Relations Manager at Ten Cents to Heaven, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us and for posting your review of our property. We are indeed very happy of your description of our resort. But we regret to learn that you were disappointed with our resort staffs. Please accept our sincerest apology for the difficulties that you encountered during stay. Rest assured that your comments regarding our staff will be properly handle and endorse to our HR & Admin office for improvement of our service.

Thank you for staying with us, and we sincerely hope that we could serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    19
    14
    2
    2
See reviews for
19
5
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

Wonderful place/resort to spend with friends and family. Highly recommended. Hotel staff are so gracious and hospitable. Food is excellent. Zip line and the hanging bridge are so tempting. Brand new swimming pool. Great rooms. Great view. Clean fresh air. Great view on every sides of the resort, the sierra madre mountains, the laguna lake and the nearby towns are perfect landscapes. Great, great day and travel experience.

Room Tip: all rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JEFFREY P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the house occupying the big room at the attic and a small room on the first floor. The place is lovely. Perfect getaway for family, friends or team building. They have obstacle course, kids play ground, fish spa pool, zip line, rappelling and hanging bridge. Soon a heated infinity pool. Highly recommended. The only thing tht they will need to improve on is the quality and quantity of food they serve in the resto. If you can bring your own food please do so.

If you're planning to stay here from December to February dont forget to bring your Jacket!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AynLaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manila philippines
Level Contributor
102 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

I am lucky to get to visit this lovely place twice this year. The advantage is that I live nearby in Binangonan Rizal. Yes, nearby but the mood here at Ten Cents To Heaven Leisure Camp is completely different. Amazing view, perfect cool weather. I was here with my wife in January and this time around, we were with two kids. I have proven it to be a perfect escape for couples, the "family retreat" aspect I wasn't sure. I was particularly concerned with the weather. It was rainy when we came so it made the temperature drop even lower. Very similar to Tagayatay weather on December indeed. Good thing the leisure camp offers activities even kids can enjoy. While the obstacle course very famous for team building activities proved too tough for small kids, they had a fun time at the childrens playground. They also got to experience Luzon' longet zipline---something that they will surely not forget for a very long time. Yes, even five and nine-year olds coyld enjoy Ten Cents to Heaven's zipline. These kids were so brave they didn't even feel nervous. Well, they did a bit with the hanging bridge. They had no choice but to walk through it because the 2nd stage of the zipline doesn't extend back to where it originated from Camp Cafe. This is all part of the adventure. It was scary but I enjoy walking through the hanging brige so much. Worry not because the equipments they use are all new and original. Everybody also gets the assistance of well trained and competent zipline personnel. Two swimming pools are on the works with one next to the convention centet 90% ready. The view from there is really nice. The sexond pool will also be operarional prerty soon. Looks like everything is set for summer 2014 this early. I heard they are also planning to open a mini zoo soon. Ten Cents to Heaven is indeed evolving fast to make sure there is something for you when you visit.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pusangkalye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manila
Level Contributor
136 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

Lots of buzz for this new resort. Beautiful sceneries surrounds it, majestic Sierra Madre Mountains and the Laguna de Bay, weather is cool, somewhat like Tagaytay, the resort rooms has no Aircon but the night air is cool enough to warrant a blanket during early hours of the morning. Room looks just like in the website pictures and even better up close for the family room. Resort staff are okay but in the night time , the resort must have an intercom system for guests to reach the front desk ( since front desk is located in another building that is quite far to walk) if there is an issue that needs to be resolve. It could have been better if they screen the windows to avoid insects flying in during the night, like in Sonya's Garden at Tagaytay. lots of bonding activities in the ground , a very picturesque obstacle course and a Zipline, can't say anything about the butterfly garden mentioned in its webite because did not visit it. Food is no good here , expensive and not yummy. I would recommended you take your meals in " The Gathering Place ", a 10 minute drive away near Camp Capinpin . Inexpensive, hot and yummy food there. Free breakfast in the resort is no good, just 2 pieces of toast, an egg, one kind of jam, and one packet of 3 in 1 coffee mix. This place is just an hour's drive away from Greenhills Ortigas. Good for a quick get away, just one night and no more. This place is good for team building or friends bonding .

Room Tip: For driver's quarters , they charge 785 pesos a night with no breakfast, dormitory type room, re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dancingfeetManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

The owner clearly made an effort to design the place, it's a log cabin type accommodation, with beautiful scenic view of the Rizal mountain range. It is landscape beautifully, the place was still under renovation when we went there. It's made for teams or group of friends who wants to do their team building or just have a fun slumber party. It could also be a location for an intimate wedding.

The only problem is their restaurant, they couldn't keep up with our orders and our food is always served cold =(. The main dishes are good for only 1 person and not 2-3 persons as stated on their menu. The menu indicated tuna sandwich was 60.00 but was charged 65.00, add to that the staff made a mistake in computing my bill, instead of just 300.00 she computed it at 465.00. The place also needs a proper reception counter. Somebody raved about the pumpkin soup below, do not order it. Blech, it's pumpkin soup from a can.

Staff was great and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Desiree M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manila
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

It is definitely more fun in Tanay rizal. My balikbayan sister came home for a vacation and the family wanted to bond outside of the metropolis. Found this place when I googled for nice places to visit in rizal. Top rated among the other places.
Baguio feeling without going too far, it was foggy and really cold when we visited last sept 14-15
Awesome views of Sierra madre mountains and Laguna de bay
Log cabin type of accommodation fit for a big family like ours
Very relaxing and breathtaking views
Exciting zip lines and hanging bridge
Challenging team building activities for young and old
Chapel, garden, children's playground etc.
Lots of improvement still on going
We are planning to go back to enjoy all of the place, ambiance and all their amenities. Due to time constraints and rain, we all felt it was too short a time to enjoy such a wonderful place.
We also got to visit the serene rica regine place.....
Food needs more improvement

Room Tip: Big house second floor two big rooms can accommodate more people . Fresh cool air while sleeping wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lita t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanay
11.9 mi away
Thunderbird Resorts - Rizal
19.8 mi away
Privato Hotel Manila
Privato Hotel Manila
#5 of 21 in Pasig
3.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
19.8 mi away
The Exchange Regency Residence Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
65.8 mi away
Coral Beach Club
Coral Beach Club
#1 of 3 in Lian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
14.7 mi away
Seven Suites Hotel Observatory
Seven Suites Hotel Observatory
#2 of 4 in Antipolo City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
19.6 mi away
Jardin de Rosal Hotel
Jardin de Rosal Hotel
#19 of 21 in Pasig
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ten Cents to Heaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ten Cents to Heaven

Property: Ten Cents to Heaven
Address: Sitio Mayagay II Cuyambay Tanay, Tanay, Luzon 1980, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Rizal Province > Tanay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Tanay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the quaint and peaceful town of Tanay, Rizal,“Ten Cents to Heaven” Sitio Mayagay II-Leisure Camp is a resort nestled atop the rolling mountains of Tanay, Rizal. This sprawling 30,000 hectare mountain resort provides a magnificent 360'view of the magnificent Sierra Madre mountains and Laguna de Bay. Our country style designs of rooms will make you wanting to stay longer in bed. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing