We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful break” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Springfield Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oxenhope
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Springfield Guest House
Ranked #1 of 2 Oxenhope B&B and Inns
Bridlington
1 review
“A wonderful break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

The Springfield Guest House was chosen for us, for a break, by two of our daughters who live in the village. The place can only be described as a 5 star gem. The accommodation is beautifully furnished,attractive and immaculate and the food is excellent. Add to this the friendliness and caring attitude of the owners to whom nothing seems to be too much trouble and you have the formula for a perfect break.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    0
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
10
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2013

We stayed here for just one night as we had a family occasion nearby. Couldn't have been happier with the choice, for the price what we got was outstanding comfort and service in a lovely grand old house, was just gutted we only stayed for two nights! Would definitely recommend and hope to be back at some point.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

This was booked for us as a wedding present and the owners could not have been more accommodating and made our stay really special. The rooms are immaculate and have every creature comfort, however the real wow factor is the owners personal and exceptional service. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank k2tyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barnsley yorkshire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

stayed here for 2 nights & what a rare gem to find. everything excellent. host willing to have a chat &
advise where to go .the house having great features & characture . the rooms where large & very comfortable beds. the towels changed daily also tea/coffee. hot chocolate etc . the breakfast .cereal ,fresh fruit & full english. if you are staying in this area it is one not to miss & at a very reasonable price. will definately be going back.
thanks to you both

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barrie07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caernarfon
Level Contributor
103 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

we stayed for three nights, great hosts, great room (fantastic views) and excellent food

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at Springfield guest house. The house is immaculate and beautifully furnished. The breakfast was lovely - fresh fruit salad with cereals/yogurt and then a large cooked breakfast with toast and preserves. Our room at the back of the house was very clean; it had a good view of Oxenhope church and the attractive garden where you can watch rabbits and some acrobatic squirrels on the bird feeders. Julie was very friendly and an excellent host who was able to recommend local places to visit. Salts mill at Saltaire is worth a visit if you like David Hockney paintings!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

My fiancé and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this beautiful Yorkshire home. Our first impression was what a grand place to stay, and the owners manage to balance a homely feeling with elegance and grandeur. Loved having breakfast on Royal Albert fine bone china- and what a delicious breakfast it was too, cereals, fresh fruit salad, greek yoghurt followed by English breakfast cooked to perfection. Very comfortable beds and squishy pillows, extremely clean and tidy.
Would definitely stay there again, and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oxenhope
1.5 mi away
The Old White Lion Hotel
1.0 mi away
Westfield Lodge
Westfield Lodge
#1 of 2 in Oxenhope
5.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
1.5 mi away
Wilsons of Haworth
Wilsons of Haworth
#1 of 21 in Haworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Ashmount Country House
1.3 mi away
Rosebud Cottage Guest House
1.4 mi away
The Fleece Inn
The Fleece Inn
#6 of 21 in Haworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springfield Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springfield Guest House

Property: Springfield Guest House
Address: Shaw Lane, Oxenhope BD22 9QL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Oxenhope
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Oxenhope
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Springfield Guest House Oxenhope, West Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing