We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Cottage with great views”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Angela53...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Cottage with great views”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We have stayed in this Cottage quite a few times now and we are never disappointed. It has everything you could need. We have stayed in the Summer and Winter months and it is extremely cosy and warm in the colder months. Lots to do in the area and the lovely Bolton Abbey around 40 minutes away which is always a big draw for us. Both Emma and Andrew are excellent hosts who will look after you really well, keeping out of your way if you don't want to be disturbed but always there if you need them. Can highly recommend a stay.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex H
Dumfries
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We came down for a short break in Yorkshire as I was attending a photography workshop at a nearby falconry centre. We got a wonderful warm and friendly greeting from Andrew and Emma and the cottage is a delight with fabulous views over Oxenhope and down the valley to Haworth (a 45 minute walk away). We were provided with sugar, milk and coffee as well as half a dozen home produced eggs. On learning that I was a photographer interested in wildlife Andrew loaned me one of his nightscopes. The cottage itself is very comfortable with everything you need and towels are also provided. Would highly recommend this property for a short break or full holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey C
Tamworth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This cottage has everything you need for a relaxing, cosy break. The kitchen has every tool you need (including a washer and tumble dryer) and towels are also provided. The views are beautiful and it is so peaceful and quiet. Emma was very helpful when we arrived and recommended lots of places close by for us to visit and eat. We look forward to staying again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackieAll...
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great spot for a break”
Reviewed 18 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Lovely cottage, amazing views, beautiful walks,fascinating area and a brilliant welcome. Thank you Emma and Andrew. Look forward to visiting again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aosta013
Birkirkara, Malta
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Just returned from our week's stay in West Yorkshire at Stones cottage. The accommodation was exactly as advertised. Did not know what to expect since we were going in winter, however Andrew and Emma ensured that our stay was comfortable and helped us decide which places to visit. We visited lots of beautiful areas. Even when it was raining all day there was always something we could do as there are very interesting museums and castles, just a short drive away. All you have to do is take a short walk up the road and you are rewarded with breathtaking views. Good luck to the people we met who were hit by the floods. We were impressed by the feeling of altruism among the locals. We'll be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Hard to say since we did not lack anything. The bilding itself is a part of history.
Liked least: nothing really
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue W
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lovely views and a warm welcome”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Stayed for a week at end of September. Weather was beautiful and the cottage had everything we needed. Was well placed for trips to the Yorkshire Dales. Had a very relaxing stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Connecticut
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fresh eggs.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;