We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A peaceful retreat”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 2 rock cottage

cosy lounge with inglnook fireplace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
cosy lounge with inglnook fireplace
multifuel stove so good for romantic evenings downstairs double bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
cosy lounge with inglnook fireplace
multifuel stove so good for romantic evenings
downstairs double bedroom
dining room with solid wood dining table that seats 6
upstairs bedroom has duel aspect windows lovely views.
Modern bathroom with walk in shower
quirky cottage style kitchen fully equiped
the local reservoir 5 minutes walk, a lovely evening stroll.
local view
Haworth moors
Bronte Bridge on Haworth Moor
Bronte Waterfalls on Haworth Moor
local view
wonderful walking and cycling country.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Simon H
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A peaceful retreat”
Reviewed 5 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Always a great visit to 2 Rock Cottage. Love Oxenhope village. Easy to pop to Hebden Bridge and Haworth. Great for dog walks. Comfy cosy cottage with secure garden for dog. This is one of my favourite places to get away for it all. The local pub (Lamb Inn) is welcoming and serves great food too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2018
So very glad you enjoyed your visit welcome back to visit anytime. Cheers John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon l
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed 20 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Stayed for 2 nights, the cottage was everything we could have asked for and we had nice walks with the kids in the surrounding areas

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2018
Thanks for the great review, cheers John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Feb 2018
Lovely review thank you, cheers John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Can't wait to return 😍”
Reviewed 2 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Such a charming cottage in the Heart of the country. We stayed for 2 days over the Christmas holidays and had the most relaxing time. John was very helpful and told us of some great local walks. When we arrived John was there to greet us, the fire was blazing and john had left us mince pies and bubbly The cottage is so cosy and homely, I didn't want to leave. The closest pub, The Lamb Inn was not dog, or human friendly but the pizza nite they do on a Thursday was fantastic. The landlord is a little miserable but the amazing pizza made up for it....... The cottage was spotless however my only criticism would be that the kitchen would benefit from a deep clean!! (Please don't take offence John maybe I'm just a little ocd with this sort of thing) anyway, despite this I plan to book again. So many lovely places to visit nearby and had the best 2 nights sleep all year!!! Definitely left feeling relaxed and refreshed........money well spent. Thanks John...we will be back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2018
So glad you enjoyed your visit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirstine...
1 review
“2 rock cottage”
Reviewed 8 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Had a lovely couple of days at the cottage. It was lovely and warm cottage even with out having to light the beautiful fire.
It's a very well stocked cottage, everything thought of.
Only concern were the steps. They were a little slippy as it's damp weather overnight then we had a bit of frost. So could do with a bit of grit being handy now its coming colder. But apart from that we loved how the cottage was furnished and the lovely little garden. It's in an amazing area too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2017
So glad you enjoyed your visit and you are welcome to stay anytime.cheers John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Oct 2017
So glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you back anytime. Cheers john
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
iggleandw...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Small but cosy cottage”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a 2 night stay with our lovely four legged friend. The cottage is well equipped. John was most helpful. Good amenities in the village. Can highly recommend the Waggon and Horses which served good food with good service and is dog friendly. So all in all we had a great stay.
We would only say that parking could be an issue, and perhaps the lounge soft furnishings could do with an upgrade.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
So very glad you enjoyed your visit. Cheers john
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing