We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Funky hotel, excellent service, great access to activities on both sides of northern Lake Como.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spluga Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Spluga Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dubino
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Funky hotel, excellent service, great access to activities on both sides of northern Lake Como.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

This is a really modern hotel providing lovely rooms , fabulous service and a wonderful supper menu which changes daily. Location is in a small town just a little north of Lake Como. It's quiet and there isn't much to do in the town but it does give excellent access to activities on both sides of Lake Como/mountains etc. Breakfast is cold buffet. Huge wine collection. Good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    44
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
20
83
3
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
258 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 287 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel Spluga - Dubino

This is a lovely hotel with a super modern super fresh style. It was very efficient checkin with a young receptionist who spoke very good English.
The rooms were very comfortable in the super stylish theme.
We were booked in for one night, a Sunday, and they weren't doing evening meals ( I don't think they ever do evening meals) but there was a fantastic restaurant "Cleo" just a short walk away.
The breakfast was excellent with a good choice.
The also had a garage accessed from the back of the hotel.
I'd definitely recommend this hotel it was a pleasure to stay at.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Rodders27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

Gorgeous room in a newly refurbished boutique hotel. Check in was easy and the owner explained all the gadgets in the room. Room was large and clean with great decor. Bathroom was equally exquisite. Shame new bar and restaurant were closed due lack of staff. We had the lilac room and will go back to try another room.

Room Tip: Quiet location with good parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FoodiesRus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tewin, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

We only stayed for two nights as part of the final days of a 12 day trip. It was by far the best hotel we stayed in, the staff were so helpful and friendly, the rooms clean and bright and the breakfast was delicious. The hotel even lent us two bikes, alowing us to fully explore como di lago. The only downside is that it isn't on the lake, its a short drive/ cycle. This didn't bother us at all as it was an excellent location for going up in to the mountains. We would love to visit again sometime soon.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quinto di Treviso, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

I was in this Hotel for business trip. It's located at the begining of Chiavenna's Valley and it's the kind of hotel that you don't aspect. It's modern, it's trendy with an enjoyable play of colours and trasparency. Very nice. Cozy room, with free water, free coffee and tea boiler. All services you think, you have. Breakfast is in line with classic "continental breakfast". And if you are an internetholic, don't worry Wi-Fi is.......FREE. The Hotel it's very close at the upper side of Como's Lake (5km), Chiavenna (20km), St.Moritz (60km). Enjoy your journey.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank forchetton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
100 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

On our way skiing we needed to break up the journey through Italy and decided to spend a night at this lovely hotel. If you are going up to the ski resorts its only 5 mins detour from main highway. The last 3 years we had always ended up at a mediocre 4 star with limited dinner options, so spent a bit of time looking on various websites for this year. The photos on the website looked good - and they didnt disappoint.
We missed the hotel on our first drive through Dubino, it was only when we had stopped to ask directions that we found it. Its opposite the photo shop!
The decor is wonderful - stark white with highlights of lime green and berry red - old mirrors down the stairs, big old photos.
We met with "Mario" who has excellent English and is well travelled himself. Our son imediately called him "Super Mario" because he seems to do everything - he is the chef, the maitre'd etc. He made us feel very welcome and showed us to our rooms.

Our room was a family room with a red and white floral feature wall, big comfy bed, lovely ensuite bathroom. All very new with the occasional antique thrown in for effect. Our friends had a lovely green themed room. The heating was good and we were very comfortable.

We ate dinner in the hotel which was cooked by "super mario" - delicious and very realistically priced. Dinner for 5 with wine and water 90 Euros.

We would definately stay here again, hopefully in the summer months as there is a lovely lake nearby.

Room Tip: Red floral room is very dramatic and has a balcony - albeit looking over a carpark!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FlanFam11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dubino
2.3 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#1 of 1 in Sorico
5.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
3.4 mi away
Seven Park Hotel
Seven Park Hotel
#2 of 3 in Colico
3.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
11.9 mi away
La Brace Hotel Ristorante
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hotel Risi
Hotel Risi
#1 of 3 in Colico
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
6.7 mi away
Residence Oasi dei Celti
10.6 mi away
Hotel San Lorenzo
Hotel San Lorenzo
#1 of 5 in Chiavenna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spluga Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spluga Hotel

Property: Spluga Hotel
Address: Via Spluga 42, 23015 Dubino, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Dubino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dubino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Spluga Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Spluga Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing