We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aussie Travellers”
Review of Dale Farm House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dale Farm House
Ranked #1 of 1 Dibden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Aussie Travellers”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Dale House was a very pretty place to stay, our host and hostess were very welcoming and the breakfast room and the food were excellent. Unfortunately we had suitcases and the room was too small to have them with us. The en-suite was also tiny with nowhere to put any of our toiletries.

Room Tip: Ask about the room size before you make a booking.
See more room tips
Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalefarmhouse9, Owner at Dale Farm House, responded to this review, 11 August 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and breakfast, we also enjoyed our visit to your beautiful city of Perth when we toured WA - making arrangements for large amounts of baggage can prove difficult and we will make a note to offer extra storage to guests who need to store any extra suitcases. Chris & Pete
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    24
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
39
109
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Westerham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We have just returned from a lovely one night stay at this beautiful B&B. Our room was small but perfectly equipped to meet our requirements with a lovely shower room. The hosts were delightful and the surroundings stunning. Disappointed we did not have time to relax in the seating area in the garden admiring the lovely views.
The breakfast was fantastic, especially the World Famous Kedgeree! Would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalefarmhouse9, Owner at Dale Farm House, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Thank you so much for your generous review and perhaps you can visit us again and stay longer to have time to watch the sunsets from the deck over a glass or two! Chris & Pete
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at dale farm where Chris and Pete made us feel like one of the family , the house was fantastic and the service was all you could wish for , each morning we looked forward to breakfast and in the evening we chilled with a glass of wine in the lovely summer house over looking the forest views . We would certainly return to dale farm and recommend dale farm to our friends . Thank you Chris and Pete

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woodage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalefarmhouse9, Owner at Dale Farm House, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Pete & I are so glad we were able to help you celebrate your first anniversary and the bottle brush plant was a great gift and put in today in a well drained bed !!! Looking forward to your next visit from the Isle of Wight. Chris & Pete
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2013

I visited the new forest on business but would absolutely stay here again for a holiday. The room was gorgeous and comfortable. The gardens were lovely. The hosts were very kind and made me feel most welcome. Beautiful! The breakfast was absolutely delicious, sausages and locally sourced bacon. I will be returning with my family as soon as possible.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baldricka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalefarmhouse9, Owner at Dale Farm House, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Thank you very much for your generous review and Pete & I were pleased you were able to enjoy the garden after your busy day - we look forward to meeting the rest of the family when you visit again. Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Had a fantastic stay at Dale Farm House. Stunning house and area. We had a group of 16 and rented the whole place out. Had a lovely fish bbq on the porch surrounded by the pretty gardens. The porch even has a heated hut with a fridge under the seats. Real bargain for the weekend, like renting a house but without the hassle of cooking (or cleaning up!). The rooms were all impeccable and the breakfast was both locally sourced and scrumptious. Chris & Pete did their very best to make us feel at home and were extremely helpful when helping to make arrangements. Many thanks!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalefarmhouse9, Owner at Dale Farm House, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Alex & all you 'Tough Mudders' were great although a little sore on Sunday morning after the 12 mile army assault course !!! Alex I hadn't realised it was your birthday as well ! The whole house booking, garden round house and BBQ are proving very popular with groups to relax and enjoy time together and we have another one in a couple of weeks time so let's hope the summer weather shines . Chris & Pete
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kENT
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

My husband and I stayed in room 5 with own bathroom, gowns were provided. Lovely room if on the small side but very comfortable and well decorated. Pete was very helpful with local imformation, never saw Chris which is a shame. It is always nice when tea and coffee is in your room along with lovely biscuits. would recommend/

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalefarmhouse9, Owner at Dale Farm House, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Thank you for your review and sorry I was not around to meet you. Looking forward to meeting you next time when you are looking for a break away !!! Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We were picking up our grandson from Warsash so decided to stay over in view of the long distance back home. After much searching, and my wife spends a lot of time researching, having an hotel catering background, we found Dale Farm. And what a find, situated on the edge of the New Forest there's plenty to do no matter what your hobbies or preferences may be. It has to have the friendliest owners we've ever met in our stays in B&B's! The bedroom was cosy and comfortable and we had a great night's sleep. The breakfast was not disappointing either; a full English, beautifully cooked and well presented. Unfortunately due to the shortness of our stay we could not make use of their garden, but it is nicely laid out for all to use. We will be back next time we're down to pick up our grandson. As for price, you get what you pay for and this was good value. Thank you, Chris and Pete, we hope to see you again soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weddings77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalefarmhouse9, Owner at Dale Farm House, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review - we hope the journey back home with your grandson went well and your son meet up with you for the holiday. Looking forward to seeing you again when you visit the area. Chris & Pete
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dibden
5.8 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
3.5 mi away
Montagu Arms Hotel
Montagu Arms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Beaulieu
1,145 reviews
6.7 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 11 in Brockenhurst
1,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Beaulieu Hotel
The Beaulieu Hotel
#2 of 3 in Beaulieu
776 reviews
11.5 mi away
Burley Manor
Burley Manor
#1 of 2 in Burley
327 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Maples
The Maples
#1 of 5 in Hythe
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dale Farm House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dale Farm House

Property: Dale Farm House
Address: Dale Farmhouse Manor Road | Applemore Hill, Dibden, New Forest SO45 5TJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Dibden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Dibden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Dale Farm House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful 18th-century farmhouse secretly set in the New Forest. Farmland and forest views abound. Wildlife and bird watcher’s paradise - pheasants, woodpeckers, moorhens and deer are all regular visitors. Wander the wonderful garden, cook up a treat for yourself on the BBQ or just relax and lounge on the deck –just enjoy! No road noise here! yet only 300m from the A326. Direct access to the New Forest for walks, cycling or riding on marked tracks and bridleways. Excellent food and accommodation - a wealth of choice always on offer to cater for a mix of diets. You’ll love the hearty New Forest breakfast, the healthy fruit salad or Pete’s homemade Kedgeree. All rooms furnished in farmhouse style with 4 star quality and a contemporary feel including WiFi and LCD TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Dale Farm House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing