We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dale Farm an absolute charm”
Review of Dale Farm House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dale Farm House
Ranked #1 of 1 Dibden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Dale Farm is almost a secret you want to keep to yourself, this is an absolute gem of a guesthouse.

I only stayed for 1 night, I walked in and found the key left out and went upto my room which admittedly was smallish but Pete and Chris can only work with what they have. Having said that they had done a wonderful job of creating the most with that space. The gardens are immaculate which my room overlooked (Room 1). I looked through the informatiom which advised of various places to eat locally, and was surprised at being allowed to order takeaways in eat in the lounge and Chris and Pete will even wash up for you, amazing. The breakfast was out of this world the fruit salad blew my tastebuds best ive ever had i dont know how you did it to be honest with something so simple. The cooked breakfast again was wonderful locally sourced produce. I had a chat with Chris and Pete very very welcoming attentive hosts, all in all wonderful location, beautiful house and grounds and general feeling was nothing was too much trouble. Enjoy your impending holiday Chris and Pete. I will deffo recommend and stay again when in the area. Scott from Pontefract :)

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Jaapno6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

The house is tucked away about half a mile from the main road and is an oasis of peace and calm. A welcome pack and keys were in the foyer waiting for us and the folder in our room contained all the information we needed. The room was spotlessly clean and fresh and decorated totally in keeping with the house. The bed was wonderfully comfortable and very welcome after our long journey. The gardens are stunning and contains a large thatched gazebo with heating and lighting and there is also a large decked area with loungers, chairs and a barbeque for use by the guests. There is a private area retained by Peter and Chris for their personal use but this is clearly marked and quite understandable. The gardens are also regularly visited by pheasants and the resident mute duck Donald. The house is very well placed for easy access to all areas of the New Forest and is only 10-15 minutes from Bieuleau and The National Motor Museum. Peter & Chris are wonderful hosts. Chris cooks the most superb locally sourced breakfasts I have ever tasted and there is plenty of toast, yoghurt or fruit should you wish to take that route. Peter is a delight and is a mine of local information on places to see or places to eat. If you wish to take back a takeaway in the evening, the dining room and its facilities are available for you. All in all it was without doubt the nicest B&B I have ever stayed in. I've been to the highly rated Lauriston Court in Llandudno and in all honesty whilst we enjoyed our stay there, I consider Dale Farm to be better. I guarantee you will enjoy your stay there. Well done Peter & Chris.

Room Tip: Room 1 gives a wonderful front and side view of the garden and its wildlife.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank greyguitar1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

fantastic setting beautiful grounds congenial hosts What more could you want! We are a group of friends who meet up periodically to walk eat and drink this suited us just fine as Pete and Christine are very welcoming hosts and do everything I their power to make your stay enjoyable
we enjoyed the huge breakfasts and the relaxed atmosphere

Room Tip: no noise except bird song lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 25barbaras25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We only stayed for one night but the house was stunning, the rooms are lovely and the gardens and amazing. It's very tucked away which means there's a lot of quite and nice wildlife around, we went to a local country pub for dinner and the taxis are very cheap, all the info you need is provided by one of the lovely hosts Chris and every thing you need is available in the room, I.e taxi numbers, near by restaurants and a whole book on attractions and things to do. We woke up and went down to a very friendly breakfast room and this was everything you could want. All locally sourced produce for a cooked breakfast and lovely fresh fruit and juices. The dale farm house will defiantly be on my list to return in the summer months. Thank you for a great stay.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed here for two nights over Easter, and found it absolutely delightful. It is in a beautiful area, you can head off on foot into the surrounding areas with no need for a car. The room was lovely, clean, very comfortable and so quiet and peaceful. Chris and Pete were friendly and welcoming and the breakfasts were delicious- and they had no trouble with making them vegan for us. Would thoroughly recommend it- and have no doubt we will be returning there!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Lovely to wake up to the dawn chorus. The guest house is really lovely, set among trees. Our room was beautiful and we enjoyed a scrumptious breakfast. Wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy the walks and all the area had to offer but we will definitely go back again. Thank you to Pete and Chris for making our very short break really special.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LMitchell2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We booked here for a short stay whilst our son had an assessment day at the nearby pilot training centre.

Upon arrival, the house is situated in a beautiful area! Stunning views all round! We arrived quite late, but Chris was awake and checked us in, and immediately it could be seen how friendly they were! We were shown to our room which was really nice! Very clean and tidy with a very clean en suite bathroom. The beds were really comfy and the room had everything we needed. The free wifi was another great bonus!

Breakfast in the morning was superb! Here we met Pete, who just like Chris, was a very very friendly person. The food that we were given was very very good! Chris and Pete were always up for a chat, and gave us a lot of information which was very helpful!

We would 100% reccomend this place to anyone, the rooms are amazing, views are beautiful and Chris and Pete are very very nice people.

Also, it is great for any other CTC students as it is a 4 minute drive from Dibden Manor.

Thanks for a lovely time!

Jay, Derine & Dillon.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dillon1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dibden
5.8 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
3.5 mi away
Montagu Arms Hotel
Montagu Arms Hotel
#1 of 2 in Beaulieu
1,231 reviews
7.4 mi away
Daisybank Cottage Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
The White Buck - Hotel
16.9 mi away
Petherton Cottage
Petherton Cottage
#4 of 21 in Ringwood
112 reviews
9.5 mi away
The Mill at Gordleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dale Farm House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dale Farm House

Address: Dale Farmhouse Manor Road | Applemore Hill, Dibden, New Forest SO45 5TJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Dibden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Dibden
Price Range: £91 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dale Farm House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful 18th-century farmhouse secretly set in the New Forest. Farmland and forest views abound. Wildlife and bird watcher’s paradise - pheasants, woodpeckers, moorhens and deer are all regular visitors. Wander the wonderful garden, cook up a treat for yourself on the BBQ or just relax and lounge on the deck –just enjoy! No road noise here! yet only 300m from the A326. Direct access to the New Forest for walks, cycling or riding on marked tracks and bridleways. Excellent food and accommodation - a wealth of choice always on offer to cater for a mix of diets. You’ll love the hearty New Forest breakfast, the healthy fruit salad or Pete’s homemade Kedgeree. All rooms furnished in farmhouse style with 4 star quality and a contemporary feel including WiFi and LCD TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Dale Farm House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing