We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good Place to Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
studio apartment with hot tub and decking area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
studio apartment with hot tub and decking area
view from private decking complete with wood burning stove
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
50 reviews
studio apartment with hot tub and decking area
view from private decking complete with wood burning stove
our wood burning hot tub in action
view from hot tub.
keep your eyes peeled!
fully functional kitchen
We often have visitors from the adjoining field
Field to the rear of property
Our two pointers ready for their walk in the forest
folding bikes available to hire
the open forest, less than a mile up the road
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dibden, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
peterbH23...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Place to Stay”
Reviewed 12 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

A well appointed and modern loft. It has just about everything you need and although the space is small it has been well thought out. All appliances are modern and compact and there are nice little touches like fresh milk in the fridge upon arrival. The entertainment system and wifi are both excellent. The host is a good communicator and very attentive to all your needs. He was very kind to us after we made a mistake with our arrival date.

The shower pressure is slightly low and there is not a good place for somebody to do there hair or makeup. The bed and pillows were not quite to my liking and it would have been nice to have a bit more cupboard space to unpack fully.

The outdoor hothub is great fun but is quite an undertaking to get ready.

Accessing the property is easy and there is a good amount of privacy for the setup.
There is a large Tesco very near by and Hythe is about a mile away where there is a Waitrose, pubs and restaurants.

There are plenty of good walks near by but you do need to drive to a starting point rather than leaving directly from the cabin, although not very far.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2017
Thank you for your feedback and giving us a very good 4 star trip advisor review.
Mike and Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiamaria5...
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Heavenly at Christmas”
Reviewed 27 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

My partner and I stayed here from 23rd to 27th Dec as a getaway from the stresses of Christmas. Mike was helpful and on hand for just about everything, including heating the hottub. As previous reviews have stated, the hottub takes a while to heat but it gave us time for a hot toddy
We would love to visit in the summer when it is warmer. It is a beautiful place to stay. Thank you so much Mike x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2016
Thank you for such a prompt review! We are really pleased that you had a great time here over Christmas, the summer is great in the forest and look forward to welcoming you again.
Kind regards Mike and Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Dec 2016
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you had a great time during your stay with us.
Kind regards Mike and Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Dec 2016
Thank you for the review. Very pleased that you had a lovely relaxing stay and that you enjoyed the hot tub experience. Kind regards Mike and Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Nov 2016
Hi, thanks for the review, we think that the hot tub in the rain is great too!
Kind regards Mike and Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lucy s
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Walk straight out to the forest!”
Reviewed 17 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Really friendly welcome from Mike, lovely apartment with all the things you'd need. The hot tub was great, even in the November chill, looking up at stars and hearing owls :) We loved that you could walk out to the forest with only a bit of roadside walking before you get to the countryside, which is just gorgeous.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2016
Hi Lucy,
Thank you for the review. We feel really lucky every day that we are so close to the forest and can enjoy the ever changing scenery with the different seasons!
Kind regards Mike and Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Nov 2016
Hi Richard,
Thanks for the review, since your stay we have put coat hooks up, which we just need to remember to tell guests!
Pleased you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you again when you are in this neck of the woods.
Kind regards Mike and Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing