We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Misd”
other travellers have booked this property
studio apartment with hot tub and decking area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
studio apartment with hot tub and decking area
view from private decking complete with wood burning stove
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
49 reviews
studio apartment with hot tub and decking area
view from private decking complete with wood burning stove
our wood burning hot tub in action
view from hot tub.
keep your eyes peeled!
fully functional kitchen
We often have visitors from the adjoining field
Field to the rear of property
Our two pointers ready for their walk in the forest
folding bikes available to hire
the open forest, less than a mile up the road
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dibden, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Helen W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Misd”
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a lovely time at this gorgeous apartment. With the perfect rural setting ideally located for stunning walks and a hot tub! What more could you want? Mike and Sarah were wonderfully helpful and friendly and we would definitely recommend this to anyone wanting to escape to the country. Thank for having us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2017
Thank you for the lovely review. We always find it heartwarming that guests have enjoyed their stay with us.
Kind regards Mike and Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 May 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review, we think the hot tub in the rain is great too! Hope to see you back here again one day. Kind regards Mike and Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Katie W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Weekend stay ”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Highly recommend and would love to come again. Perfect set up with amazing hot tub. All you could possibly need in the studio log cabin. Very friendly owners who are helpful but at the same time give you privacy. Overall great place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
Hi Katie,
Thank you for the review, so pleased that you came and had a lovely stay! We would be very glad to welcome you back one day.
Kind regards Mike and Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 May 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, pleased that you had a great time. Kind regards Mike and Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sazarina8...
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely retreat”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Good location on the edge of the New Forest. Hot tub was heated by a log fire which was very easy to use, although due to this it did need some planning as to when you want to use it. Perfect for couples who like walking and exploring the countryside or the coast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2017
Thank you for your review, glad that you had a lovely time. Kind regards Mike and Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Relaxing and restful holiday home”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Lovely accomodation, lovely owners and the perfect place for a quiet and peaceful rest! We loved the hot tub and star gazing. Mike was very helpful and friendly. Lovely to meet Sarah too (and the gorgeous dogs who we hardly heard during our stay). We'd love to stay again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2017
Thanks for the review and pleased you had such a great time. The forest has lots if different things to offer in summer and we look forward to welcoming you back then.
Mike and sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom-Baldo...
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“February visit”
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Our first time to the New Forest and we chose this small studio cabin as our place to stay.
The cabin was lovely and has everything you could possibly need in it.
The kitchen is well appointed with all the basic equipment.
The bathroom is also well done given the small space available with enough room for shower.
The bedroom and living area is spacious and very comfortable to use, the TV also has everything you could want including complimentary Netflix.
Bed was relatively comfortable but could do with some new pillows but a very minor issue.
Lastly the hot tub is great for a starry night, it's very comfortable to sit in. Be warned it's not a quick process but I enjoyed the process of filling and lighting the stove underneath to get it warm. The whole process took me roughly 3 hours.
The welcome from Mike was great and he showed us where everything we would need was and how to use the apartment.
Overall a lovely little place to stay and use as a base to visit all of new forest.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2017
Pleased you enjoyed your stay and hot tub experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing