We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waverley Park
Nearby Hotels
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$130
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
US$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Travelodge Newport Isle of Wight(Newport)(Great Value!)
US$48
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
162
56
21
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
162
56
21
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschain ferryred funneltouring caravansite ownerspaddling poolstatic caravanisle of wightgames roommotor homegreat siteserviced pitchcamping fieldplay area for childrenflat areashower blockshort walkthe staff were extremely helpful
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Hi, stayed here end Aug/start Sept in a 3 bedroom Victoria caravan. To be honest was not expecting much for the price we paid but were very pleasantly surprised. Caravan was lovely could not fault it, great play park for the kids which seemed very safe and the heated outdoor pool was not to be missed and was a great suntrap too with sunloungers. We made use of the launderette which was very handy. The pub food was very nice and good prices. If we come back to the Isle of Wight we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We have now been here 6 times 5 in the statics and this last time in a flat, can't complain about anything. It's great value for money. Sue and Peter are so helpful especially this year as we and 2 of the kids unfortunately got a bug, which was not good, sue was so nice nothing was too much trouble so big thanks. The flat was huge, needless to say we'll be back next year in flat 1 which looks over the solent. Can't wait 2 see you again sarah, wayne and kids, x

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahjxXx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Had a great two week holiday, this our 5th year here and I truly would not want to holiday anywhere else. Fantastic value for money. All staff extremely helpful especially James, he really is a super guy. One thing they could do with is a few more sun loungers around that fantastic pool. Have booked to come back next year already. Keep up the good work Waverley, you are improving year upon year

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelenBe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Not the best place to stay in terms of location as there is nothing to do within walking distance. The caravan was small dingy and badly equipped. Issues we raised with the female manager were met with blunt/rude responses such as "you only need one pillow" and "do you expect me to stand here all night argueing about the tv" the pool looked cloudy/dirty and as such we did not use it. All in all a rubbish holiday concidering what deals I have been accustomed to abroad.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Last minute holiday to Isle of Wight and the first time any of us had visited the Isle of Wight.
Waverley place recommended to us by a work colleague who takes his caravan there frequently.
We stayed in a static caravan.

The booking process on the phone was straight forward and rather laid back. But all went through ok. The park also organised our ferry crossing with Red Funnel which was very helpful as first timers.

The check in was great and we got access to our caravan early. The caravan was small but nice and clean. The main bedroom has a strange musky smell but appart from that all good. The caravan only had the most basic of kitchen wear which could be improved a bit. (no kitchen scissors to open food packaging etc, limited knives etc)

The park itself was nice. A mixture of flats, static caravans, touring carvans camper vans & tents. It also looks like sveeral mobile homes are there to with permanent occupants with their own garden areas.

Theres an outdoor pool (smaller than we thought and so no life guard) - max 20 people and a nice little play area. My youngest aged 5 enjoyed both. Theres a small games room too.

Theres a pub onsite open in the evenings only. There is some basic entertainment each night but limited. We ate in the pub twice. The food was nice but on the dearer side.

The location is a good place to visit places from but there is little in East Cowes itself accept for a waitrose & a few shops, restuarants etc. Nothing entertainment wise, no beach you'd sit on etc.
Cowes itself is a nice town - you can visit via the chain ferry down the road - free for foot passengers.
Sandown has a nice beach but is a good half hour plus drive away.

We were also there during Cowes week and so Cowes was lively especially at night. The music was loud across the bay/river everynight - you could hear it in your caravan clearly until midnight. Waverley Park was a great place to watch the fireworks & red arrows on the final Friday of Cowes week.

Over all a nice holiday if you can get it at a reasonable price - would possibly go there again and would recommend as a possible option for your holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prumble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews