We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Camping”
Review of Waverley Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in East Cowes
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Waverley Park
Certificate of Excellence
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Camping”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Second time here having been two years previously. Had a large electric camping pitch with great views. Slightly disappointed that the clubhouse wss closed and this wasnt communicated at booking shame as previous experience of food was very good here. Excellent location so clise to ferry and very good value. Will return.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank AndyGateway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    48
    19
    9
    7
See reviews for
118
66
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed at the site in the first week of June 2013. The site was clean and well presented. We ate on site having breakfast and evening meals which were very good freashly cooked. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Will be staying here again.
One of the best places I have stayed at.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iver, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed over Easter with 2 adults, 2 children and our dog. We were slightly worried that staying in a mobile home that allowed dogs, would have that dog smell that some accommodation places have. We were very happy when opening the door of the home, that it smelt fresh and clean. The staff were helpful and the site was well looked after. We will definitely be staying again, I do hope they keep the standards that they have set!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StaceyWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We have just returned from the Waverley having spent Easter weekend there. We drove the very short journey from the ferry and arrived a lot earlier than check in time. Thankfully our caravan was ready and we were checked in by 12.30. We had the new Beatrice Caravan, no 2, which is brand new and only recently sited. The caravan was immaculate with central heating/double glazing. The downside was the fact that the Clubhouse wasn't opening until end of May for Whitsun. There were quite a lot of families on the site who I know would have used it had it been open.........there's very little to do/see in East Cowes, one Chinese takeaway, one chippy a sit down Indian restaurant and about 3 pubs. We caught the chain ferry into West Cowes every evening as lots of bars/restaurants. It is free for foot passengers and only £2 to take a car across. The journey only takes a couple of minutes.The site is very peaceful with lots of areas over grown for the wildlife. Had the Clubhouse been open this would have been perfect. I know lots of guests we were talking to felt the same way........madness to leave it till end of May. Waverley is up quite a steep hill but there is a short cut via Waitrose which is much easier and cuts out most of the hill when walking back to your caravan.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DonnaPed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Last minute booking, booked Sunday, travelled Monday. Booked 3 nights in caravan at Waverley Park mainly because it was so close to the ferry terminal.
Lovely and clean, very friendly staff, very warm and clean caravan, best ever shower !! Most powerful and hot shower I have ever had in a van and much better than in some hotels !!!
Brilliant for families, playground on site and a fantastic playground just outside the park very safe and well kept. A cafe just next to the playground too !! Very handy
Literally 2 mins from ferry terminal by car and a lovely walk to Waitrose 5 mins and chain ferry 10 mins
Highly recommended for campers, tourers and to stay in a caravan

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coops42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Me and my partner wanted a short stay away from home so we looked at Waverley park and could see they allowed pets perfect! we was abit unsure of how the caravan was gunna be knowing it was one that had pets in but was pleasantly surprised by how clean it actually was my mum and siblings was in the one next door and it was just as clean and smelt just the same no funny pet smells were present. we went September and to be fair the park was dead. it wasn't in season so unfortunately the pool wasn't open nor was the clubhouse but we walked dwn the hill and got the chain ferry across to the pubs and social clubs. There was a small onsite shop that sold the basics but there is a waitrose just down the hill. If you walk to the bottom of the park and cut across the grass that is where you will find the rocky beach our dog loved it on there and you can walk along the beach with yachts and rowers in the background its the perfect scenery. Facing the beach is a park that's got a swimming pool and café there just at the bottom of the Waverley Park.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy_Gee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

stayed at the site three times last year just completed forms to go back may and august this year
site clean well placed and owned by a lovely family
site well run always clean and tidy and nothing is to much trouble for the entire team see you soon hopefully will not bring the somerset rain

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Cowes
0.7 mi away
North House
North House
#2 of 5 in Cowes
46 reviews
9.3 mi away
The Wight
The Wight
#6 of 29 in Sandown
713 reviews
12.0 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ventnor
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western New Holmwood Hotel
9.4 mi away
Sandringham Hotel
Sandringham Hotel
#8 of 29 in Sandown
411 reviews
10.6 mi away
Luccombe Manor Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waverley Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waverley Park

Property: Waverley Park
Address: 51 Old Road, East Cowes PO32 6AW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > East Cowes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in East Cowes
Hotel Class:4 star — Waverley Park 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waverley Park is a small family run site with stunning views over the Solent and Cowes harbour. You can choose from our modern comfortable static caravans, bring your own tourer, motorhome or tent or stay in one of our self-contained flats. During the summer months we have a pub and restaurant on site serving a good selection of home cooked meals, real ale and entertainment nightly in high season. The views from the bar terrace are among the best on the Island. We have recently installed super fast broadband that can be accessed anywhere on site for free. Combine this with a heated pool, modern high quality shower facilities and your sure of a great base for exploring the Isle of Wight, the jewel in England's crown. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Waverley Park Hotel Cowes
Waverley Park Isle Of Wight/East Cowes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing