We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Munar trip”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of LOVENEST HOLIDAYS

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kanthalloor, Idukki District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
vishnupri...
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Munar trip”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Njoyed nature a lot..good place to see...we had a nice time..advisor(trijo) an awesome person....this has been a wonderfull trip ever

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surendarv...
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome trip to Kanthaloor”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Our trip to Kanthaloor was awesome. I somehow found his contact using trip advisor. Trijo bro (cheta) that is how we call him. He made our entire trip awesome by making plan starting from food, travel, plan. In his property we have a volley ball court, table tennis setup. He ensured that we are safe till we say goodbye to him.Our trip was 3 days which included 1 day Kanthaloor visit, 1 day Munnar and last day Valparai. We can witness lot of bison behind his house. Memorable trip for us.
Will definitely meet him and his place every year. Senthil Anna who prepares awesome barbeque in open grill and by the side with camp fire.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiran R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome to the core Enjoyment”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I really wanna thank the Host - Trijjo. He is such a wonderful person and the best part is he is never money minded for which i would like to appreciate him and as well as thank him so much. The property is really awesome covered in three sides with woods and one side is the entrance

We can hear the elephants roaming in the night and Bisons grazing in the morning outside the property which would be an awesome experience for anyone who loves adventure and peace.

I would definitely keep this spot in my heart along with Trijo and visit again and again.

Only one nit picking i can do is the reachability to the property which is awesome if u have a car or bike trip.

Five stars any day for this one.

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swetha g
1 review
“An awesome , experience. Felt like home. Very adventurous.”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We loved the barbecue grill , camp fire and night safari.An awesome , experience. Felt like home. Very adventurous. Would love to back again. A good place to enjoy with your friends gang. Food was really tasty and hygienic.

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rakesh e
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Best place to stay bit away from the busy Munnar. I loved the calmness here and specially the Campfire night..A great place to relax and enjoy the nature...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ackzel
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Wonderful property in the company of the wild”
Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I did write a review of this property in January, but went there recently in may and it was a wonderful experience , while having dinner at the camp fire in the garden we could see a few elephants just about 20 meters from us feeding on a palm tree they had brought down and the next morning we were lucky to see wild bision in this property. It was a wonderful experience

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nishanth...
1 review
“Memorable family trip”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Such a wonderful place to be with. Lovely people... We enjoyed our best in their care. Mr. Trijo and Senthil are the reason for our happiness. They cared more than anyone. I used to travel a lot; but this time a milestone of my journey.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing