We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A memorable experience”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of LOVENEST HOLIDAYS

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kanthalloor, Idukki District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ananthujm...
Bangalore District, India
1 review
“A memorable experience”
Reviewed 31 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We were in a group of four, and we stayed there for three nights. The accommodation and facilities were very nice. The staff (Senthil and Raju) and owner (Trijo) were very helpful, polite, and friendly.
They accompanied us to the nearby destinations for guidance. Also, you will find a family friendly atmosphere there. It's definitely an ideal place to relax.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2018
thank you sir
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bharathan...
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
“Worth every penny”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The place was awesome. Neatly maintained.All the tourist spot are easily accessible.Beautiful place to stay at kanthaloor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2018
thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vishnupri...
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Munar trip”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Njoyed nature a lot..good place to see...we had a nice time..advisor(trijo) an awesome person....this has been a wonderfull trip ever

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surendarv...
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome trip to Kanthaloor”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our trip to Kanthaloor was awesome. I somehow found his contact using trip advisor. Trijo bro (cheta) that is how we call him. He made our entire trip awesome by making plan starting from food, travel, plan. In his property we have a volley ball court, table tennis setup. He ensured that we are safe till we say goodbye to him.Our trip was 3 days which included 1 day Kanthaloor visit, 1 day Munnar and last day Valparai. We can witness lot of bison behind his house. Memorable trip for us.
Will definitely meet him and his place every year. Senthil Anna who prepares awesome barbeque in open grill and by the side with camp fire.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KiranR686
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome to the core Enjoyment”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I really wanna thank the Host - Trijjo. He is such a wonderful person and the best part is he is never money minded for which i would like to appreciate him and as well as thank him so much. The property is really awesome covered in three sides with woods and one side is the entrance

We can hear the elephants roaming in the night and Bisons grazing in the morning outside the property which would be an awesome experience for anyone who loves adventure and peace.

I would definitely keep this spot in my heart along with Trijo and visit again and again.

Only one nit picking i can do is the reachability to the property which is awesome if u have a car or bike trip.

Five stars any day for this one.

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swethag61
1 review
“An awesome , experience. Felt like home. Very adventurous.”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We loved the barbecue grill , camp fire and night safari.An awesome , experience. Felt like home. Very adventurous. Would love to back again. A good place to enjoy with your friends gang. Food was really tasty and hygienic.

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rakeshe24
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Best place to stay bit away from the busy Munnar. I loved the calmness here and specially the Campfire night..A great place to relax and enjoy the nature...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing