We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Authentic Greek island villa with a French touch...”
other traveller has booked this property
The sea view from terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The sea view from terrace
villa IGUANA general view the blue sea from the bed...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
The sea view from terrace
villa IGUANA general view
the blue sea from the bed...
the second living room in the sky level
pizza and bred built BBQ
a part of the garden
one covered terrace, a dining area
Villa IGUANA just over the beach !
Steni Valla the small fishermen village.
A nice place to test the fish gastronomy and some sweets
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Votsi, Alonnisos, Sporades

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Dmitri G
2 reviews
“Authentic Greek island villa with a French touch to it !”
Reviewed 14 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Villa "Iguana" is a thoughtful and high quality place!
Dimitri-the owner of the villa was very courteous and welcoming, and the villa itself had a very warm feeling to it.
Fantastic mid level and upper level balconies with stunning view from the top level, and very local and relaxing view at the middle level. Quiet villa, with clean beach and a little fishing port nearby- all adds up to the feeling of being a local islander. We were swimming in the bay in the morning and were meeting sunrise during the swims!!
Audio cassettes with French chanson and Greek music from 80's made this villa timeless place in the evenings!
We walked to Patitiri town center to restaurants with great food, as well as cooked enjoyably at the villa itself. Also we walked all the island by foot (very good trails- allowing good 3-4 hours trekking).
Small car is essential for longer trips to the northern tip of the island, unless you are a runner and can run for about 1.5-2 hours one way. There is a scuba diving possibility, great seafood and absolutely unique smell of pines and sea everywhere on the island.
10 people had full privacy during the good time at the island. Anyone who wants to stay away from the crowded touristic places should consider this villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owner Dimitri is great person! Convenience of the villa and feeling at home.
Liked least: unfinished constructiuon next of the villa
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2016
Hi Marina and Dmitri,
Thanks for your very warm, detailed and precise review! Me too as an owner I m keeping and excellent souvenir of you two and your group of friends. I hope to see you again, dont forget, the world is too small, between United States, Russia and, of course, Alonissos.
Best regards, Dimitri
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cgeButte
butte
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect villa in the perfect location on the perfect Greek Island”
Reviewed 3 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

The house is built on a hillside in 4 levels that climb up from the street. Each level is self-contained, well furnished, and attractive. Large windows open onto gorgeous views of Votsi Bay and allow the cool breezes to blow through during the night. The house was perfect for our group of 10, which was made up of 5 adults and 5 teenagers between 13 and 16 years old. Kids and adults all had their own space, but there was room for the whole group to gather and to sit down to meals. People with disabilities might have a hard time with all the stairs and even the lowest level requires some climbing. All the stairs, ledges and railings might make it a bit stressful for families with toddlers.

The villa is very close to a pretty cobble beach (watch out for the sea urchins) and a nice restaurant.

The villa is a 20-30 minute walk from the main city of Patitiri, but only 10 minutes from a general store and a variety of tavernas. It was easy walking to 4 or 5 other beaches as well. We rented a car and a scooter to get us to the old city and to other beaches and sights on the island. The auto rental was cheap, the roads were 'exciting'.

The owner is very friendly and speaks good English, French, Greek of course, and who knows what else? Instructional notes left in the house (about conserving water, operating the dishwasher, and so on) were mostly in French. The wifi worked well in spite of the sometimes large loads we put on it.

The villa had everything we needed in it, the island was delightful, and our stay went without a hitch. The only downside for me was the lack of locals to visit with. Most people are vacationers -- nice enough, but lacking in the local flavor I hoped to experience. I got tired of hearing English but realize that we would have had a heck of a time functioning with our tiny Greek vocabulary.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The view from the top terrace.
Liked least: The rent was higher than we could really afford -- we won't be able to pay as much again.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2013
Hi Colleen,
Thank you for the review, I will try to make better any one of your observations. I hope see you again on villa Iguana. Dimitri.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cdupre
Marcq-en-Baroeul, France
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2016
Merci pour votre appréciation. Nous faisons tout notre possible pour que villa Iguana soit en harmonie avec l'île merveilleuse d'Alonissos, encore hors des sentiers battus. A l'année prochaine!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregoire...
Chatou, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la vue magnifique de la chambre
Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arsesuare...
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: les diners en terrasse
Liked least: rien j'adore la grece et les plats
Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;