We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Nature, beautiful site, welcoming hostess”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rangimarie Beachstay
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Rangimarie. We stayed in the attached "cottage" which has two floors. We were only a couple, so it was plenty of room for a long stay, with a kitchen and large bathroom. The location is superb, with views out over the bay and a short (but steep!) walk down to the secluded beach. There are other houses on the bay, but we saw hardly a soul on the beach during our entire two weeks there. Great drives to Tologa Bay, Tokomoro Bay and Gisborne. Good swimming. Fantastic walking. Bring all your own food unless you arrange for the hostess to prepare dinner (she is an excellent cook) It was a very natural and relaxed atmosphere.

Room Tip: There arethree rooms: One small one. One luxurious one, and the two-bedroom separate but attached qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravellingWinters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2012

We so loved our night in Anaura Bay and wished we could have stayed longer. Lovely walk on the beach, delightful hostess, we cooked a BBQ dinner and ate looking out over the ocean. In the morning we woke to watch the sunrise before Judy made the yummiest breakfast ever! Fresh rhubarb & cream for breakfast! Now that is a holiday treat. We hope to go back someday and stay a few days. Make sure you take a lovely bottle of wine because you will want to sit and watch and sip and there is no chance of hopping down to the local bottlo to pick one up!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helenvf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Had a great stay at the Rangimarie Beachstay B&B accommodation, with a fantastic owner who looked after everything, including supplying the most amazing meals each day. The location is extraordinary, in a remote part of the east coast of the North Island of New Zealand, with wonderful views out to a spectacular beach. The location is right down the end of the beach - so very few people about.

I can't emphasise enough how good the breakfast and dinner were each night. As it is a remote location, it is worth taking up the meal option in the accommodation - it is great value, right down to the starched napkins! It was nice to eat outdoors each day, on the balcony of your room, looking over the beach and coast.

The rooms are very clean, and nicely presented, with lots of living space. You almost have your own apartment - it was really spacious B&B.

Loved that the location was remote (just north of Tolaga Bay), and even at peak tourist time in early January it felt quite isolated from everything.

Lots of interesting history in the area.

I would definitely recommend this place to anyone!

Room Tip: Ask for the Kawakawa room - it is more like a self-contained apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kzw4nc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank emu49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Irene E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Brigitte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy N, Owner at Rangimarie Beachstay, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alle Zimmer sind wunderschön und mit Aussicht auf die Anaura Bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank kariren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Rangimarie Beachstay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rangimarie Beachstay

Address: 930 Anaura Road, Anaura Bay 4079, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Manawatu-Wanganui Region > Anaura Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Anaura Bay
Price Range: £72 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rangimarie Beachstay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing