We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A dream !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rangimarie Beachstay
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Wonderful stay at Judy's Beachstay. Such a beautiful place. We booked the cottage for one week and at the end it was hard to drive away. Judy made us so welcome from the first hello. Afternoon tea, lovely muffins made by Lena, a german wwoofer girl, under the strict eye of Judy. Aperitif on the veranda, wonderful dinner with products from the Maori firends property and a breakfast to set you up for the day, just great. Sitting for hours outside and taking in the view and the quiet. Thank you againJudy and Lena for this wonderful week with you.. Would love to go back for another visit and have already recommended it to our friends.

Wish you health and a good time. Love Eve and Dieter.

Room Tip: Rangimarie Beachstay is favorite destination for a holiday.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wolfdieter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2014

Judy had a cancellation and we were lucky enough to stay one night - wished it could have been longer. We stayed in her home and had a wonderful evening sipping wine and chatting. Judy welcomed us like long lost friends and immediately made us feel at home. To go to sleep with the sound of the waves on the beach was bliss. The breakfast was amazing with wonderful fresh food and great conversation with some of Judy's friends that arrived to help her on a busy day. Anaura Bay is probably one of the nicest beaches on the coast and from Judy's house you can sit on the deck and look out at the beautiful views. We will return !!!

Room Tip: We had the bedroom downstairs with our own ensuite and access to her kitchen and tv room and which w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steadieNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at Rangimarie, and this time, with two kids under 7. Anaura Bay beach is one of the most beautiful beaches on earth, and the accommodation is built to make the most of the stunning views. Judy looked after us brilliantly, and was wonderfully patient with the girls. It is, without doubt, our favourite destination for a holiday.

Room Tip: The Rangimarie cottage and the upstairs rooms have the best light and views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

A stay with Judy Newell should be on everyone's bucket list. A far far cry from the madding crowd. A place of spectacular beauty but also a place of peace, warmth, love and friendship coupled with delicious food and stimulating conversation. Her home and the effortless way she provides these comforts for her guests not only gives restorative powers to the soul, the heart, the eyes, and the mind but it remains priceless. I cannot think of a better place to go than to Judy's at Araura Bay - nobody does it better, really!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

When you have a prime location for your Beachstay looking out over what is truly the best beach on the East Coast, the horseshoe Araura Bay, a unique interesting purpose built building, and a delightful hostess; then you have a winning formula. Rangimarie beachstay and Judy Newell have all the ingredients for the perfect NZ holiday.

We had the charming decorated Kawakawa bed and breakfast suite with its own lounge and tea making. A generous deck gave a perfect view out over the bay and a great spot to relax before dinner. There is also a self-contained cottage for guests who want to do their own thing.

So if you want to get away and sample the East Coast then Rangimarie is and excellent choice.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Winetourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

I am going to join everyone else by praising this hidden gem.
This was easily the best accommodation my family and I have ever had in New Zealand.

This spacious B&B is located on sunny Anaura Bay, 70km north of Gisborne.
Our room (upstairs) had one of the best views anyone can possibly imagine.

The food at breakfast and dinner was simply sublime.

Thank you Judy and your friend for being such wonderful hosts and making us feel very welcome.

PS. the photos on the website do not give justice to how amazing this place actually is.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acarb83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

And Judy shares her paradise with her guests. Thank you so much. We had delicious breakfast and dinner. But most of all we loved the two sunrises watching from our bedroom. Rangimarie is one of the most beautiful accommodations we ever had in NZ. We loved it.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank btotz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Rangimarie Beachstay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rangimarie Beachstay

Address: 930 Anaura Road, Anaura Bay 4079, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Manawatu-Wanganui Region > Anaura Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Anaura Bay
Price Range: £85 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rangimarie Beachstay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing