We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best pizza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Luna Mar

Luna Mar
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Keswick, ON
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best pizza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

for a change of pace from the buffet we love to go for pizza here, next trip I'm having the lobster tail too!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Twin2Keswick_ON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    46
    5
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Very good and nice change from resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

Very clean and nice atmosphere. Eight of went for dinner.
We had 8 pizza, two salads, beer, wine, pops, beef steak dinner, pork steak dinner, orders of fries for everyone. Entire bill was $55 CUC's with Tip... food was hot and good. Was a nice change from the resort and will visit many times if and when we go back to this area.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rubiocanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013

Food was excellent, service was great. When we went the oven wasn't working because we weren't able to order any pizza or pasta, but had lobster, shrimp and red snapper and it was excellent. Shrimp cocktail for an appetizer wasn't exactly what we were expecting but also tasty.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank thedeliciousone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haliburton
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Breezy lunch with a beautiful view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013

Order the shrimp cocktails, awesome. They have excellent pizza or go with the shrimps in tomato sauce...all my favourites!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Wandamami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
105 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013

Some people might wonder why anyone would pay for a meal when they are at an all-inclusive, but if you do venture out for a meal, then give Luna Mar a shot. The pizza is very good, and it is a nice change of environment from the resorts. Not expensive, and you will likely meet some interesting people.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank SoloCanadianGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Luna Mar also viewed

Playa Santa Lucia, Camaguey Province
Playa Santa Lucia, Camaguey Province
 
Playa Santa Lucia, Camaguey Province
Camaguey, Camaguey Province
 

Been to Luna Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing