We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Fasano Boa Vista
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Porto Feliz
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Property”
Reviewed 7 February 2014

This is one of the best places for you to relax with your family. It is well located (one hour drive from Sao Paulo), incredibly beautiful and service is excellent.
I have stayed there several times and every time I go service gets better. Staff is super friendly and helpful, rooms are spacious and there are plenty of activities for families or couples alike. The place is gorgeous, the site / gardens / woods are amazing and the architecture is astonishing.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodrigo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carina M, General Manager at Hotel Fasano Boa Vista, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear Mr. Rodrigo,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Hotel Fasano Boa Vista.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, as we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectation.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Carina M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    61
    20
    5
    5
See reviews for
97
126
3
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
São Paulo, Sp
Level 6 Contributor
661 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

The location of this place is amazing. It is inside a condo in coutryside São Paulo - very high end. The Fasano family has proven how to build a hotel in a nice location. The hotel has no more than 40 rooms, nicely decorated and very exclusive. This is a place to relax. The spa - 300 yards from the hotel - has 8 massage rooms, indoor pool, jacuzzi, resting place and a well-equiped gym. A deck at the back (or front) of the hotel faces a small lake where you can swim while savouring snacks and drinks. The service is correct and efficient. The only thing that could be better is the food. The menu is quite limited, which can be a problem if you are staying more than 2 or 3 days. Despite some very good options (I am never tired of the traditional lasagna), many of the dishes could be better: the salads are far from what one would expect in such a 5-star hotel. The buns and bread are quite disappointing as well at breakfast (but the scamble eggs were delicious). That's a nice place for couples looking for some relaxing times.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David_R_Silva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carina M, General Manager at Hotel Fasano Boa Vista, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Hotel Fasano Boa Vista.

It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Sincerely,

Carina Martins
General Manager
Hotel Fasano Boa Vista
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denver
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

We flew to Sao Paulo from the States and wanted a place to relax and unwind to get over jet lag at the start of our vacation. Surprisingly we had no jet lag, but this property provided an awesome start to our trip. Architectually mesmerizing-- the hotel is on a golf course development where Paulistas have a second home not far (2 hours) from Sao Paulo. The grounds (golf course and designed landscapes) are fabulous to look at, the hotel is very contemporary with special touches everywhere. The rooms (we had a duplex suite) are very comfortable, and the spa is great. Some design flaws, but they provided interest and a little annoyance. There were not many guests during the week, but the overabundant staff were at our beck and call. They were so fascinated to have Americans and treated us very special. The food was excellent-- all in all a perfect start to our discovery of South America.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JWRDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carina M, General Manager at Hotel Fasano Boa Vista, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.

It is a pleasure to know that you had such a great time with us!

We are looking forward to see you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Carina Martins
General Manager
Hotel Fasano Boa Vista
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

This is just one of the most beautiful places we've seen near Sao Paulo. Super luxurious property on an upscale farm. We stayed at a 1-bedroom suite that was just amazing. Everything seemed perfect but the service didn't match the place and what we paid for it. Firstly, they charge for nearly EVERYTHING! If you want a golf car to drive around the huge property, you need to rent one or you drive your own car. If you want a babysitter for a couple hours, you are out of luck. They only have babysitters for a 4-hour minimum at a R$450 rate (even the most exclusive hotels at the Caribbean have cheaper babysitters...). If you want to leave your 4-year old kid at the kid's club with 5 monitors working there, they tell you no way as you need to leave them with a nanny too. If you didn't take a nanny with you, you are SOL. They never told us there would be a R$100 charge for a stroll on a horse carriage, which we never took and forgot to cancel. The restaurant should be ashamed to link its name to the Fasano chain. We had lunch there both days and both experiences were just horrible! They couldn't cook a medium rare steak for our son, the hot cheese bruschetta was cold, the fried squids were undercooked and the rose wine was warm... After complaining to the manager, he didn't charge us for lunch but really, was it necessary? Breakfast was the same everyday and pretty basic. A place this expensive should just have spotless service and food. Dinner was better but not perfect. We had to remind them to bring us water and appetizers. Not what you'd expect from a Fasano. Not sure if there was anything wrong with our food but all 3 of us got sick afterwards and our son threw up on the way home! The spa was ok but nothing you would expect from a hotel this expensive. The massage was great but the place was sterile and unfriendly. Room cleaning service was also spotty... They never came one day... So we had to request it! After all of that, our conclusion is that it's a beautiful place but really NOT worth what they charge. If they improve the service significantly and start to treat their guests as royalty, yes, it will be worth every single penny. Until then, don't even try it!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank poliana23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carina M, General Manager at Hotel Fasano Boa Vista, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Mrs. Poliana,

We are very sorry that we did not achieve the level of service we aim to provide to our guests and we would like to apologize for all the inconveniences.

We sincerely hope that these incidents have not marred your impressions of our hotel and that you will give us another opportunity to be of service to you.

Sincerely,

Carina Martins
General Manager
Hotel Fasano Boa Vista
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 February 2013

The Hotel is located in a well known condominium for wealthy people so the security is very tight. The highlights of this Hotel are its architecture, service and the excellent breakfast. The Hotel is simply gorgeous it seems that every detail was carefully thought. The lake is brilliant placed and I would say much better than the swimming pool to relax. It brings a enormous sense of liberty!
The breakfast is really nice with a enormous variety, although mostly brazilian choices. Don't expect to find many European options like sausage, beans and croissants.
The rooms are very spacious with everything meeting the high standard of this Hotel chain (nice big towels, iPhone cradle, AC, mini bar, nice bed and linen).
The downside is the lunch and dinner options during the weekdays. The food served on these days are good but they have a very short menu with no many options.
The other thing the food is extremely pricy. A simple steak/rice/chips for children costs about £10 a lunch cost us (party of 3 adults plus 2 children) nearly £200. It was nice but I bit overpriced considering the lack of options. I wouldn't bother if it was in São Paulo.
Overall a excellent hotel to relax once there is no many activities.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abrasiljr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carina M, General Manager at Hotel Fasano Boa Vista, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at the Hotel Fasano Boa Vista. Constructive comments and feedback are always the best way to overcome our guests’ expectations.

We apologize for any inconvenience and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in the future.

Kindest regards,

Carina Martins
General Manager
Hotel Fasano Boa Vista
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Located inside a high end farm property, the premises are already quite overwhelming. The hotel was designed by Isay Weinfeld and looks stunning, on the border of a beautiful lake, with every room overlooking a far rural horizon. I found it to be the best apartment in all Fasano chain - super roomy, very tastefully decorated, excellent bathroom and a wonderful terrace with a view. As in the other Fasanos, breakfast variety will disappoint you a bit, but nothing major. Service in all areas (apart from the pool) was excellent and they gave me late checkout until 6pm! Take your time to walk or bike around the property to have an idea of how beautiful it looks. The swimming pool is great, but they should really improve service there - they were 100% full and it really compromised their standard. Great for families, great for couples, excellent idea for a weekend getaway! Go check it out!

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cadi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mottad, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Fasano Boa Vista, responded to this review, 9 October 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your invaluable feedback. Our team is thrilled to know that you had such a memorable experience.

We are constantly working to improve our service, and over the past six months have increased our focus on training the pool staff. Since your visit, we have also expanded the pool deck area, adding more chaise-longues and more staff.

We hope you have a chance to visit us again--we would be thrilled to welcome you once more--and witness some of the improvements we have endeavored to implement over these past weeks.

Thank you again for your time and attention, and we hope to see you back at Hotel Fasano Boa Vista shortly.

Best,
Daniel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porto Feliz
FIT Transamerica Porto Feliz
#2 of 2 in Porto Feliz
38 reviews
City Center
Hotel KK
Hotel KK
#1 of 7 in Itu
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Hotel Garrafao
Hotel Garrafao
#1 of 4 in Boituva
98 reviews
City Center
Hotel Colonial Plaza
City Center
Hotel Rafeli
Hotel Rafeli
#3 of 4 in Boituva
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fasano Boa Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fasano Boa Vista

Property: Hotel Fasano Boa Vista
Address: Rodovia Presidente Castello Branco Km 102,5, Porto Feliz, State of Sao Paulo 18540-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Porto Feliz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Porto Feliz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Fasano Boa Vista 5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among the hills of the São Paulo countryside lies the Hotel Fasano Boa Vista. Inside the charming Fazenda Boa Vista, Fasano’s first resort hotel in Brazil brings the brand’s tradition and sophistication to a picturesque rural setting, led by restaurateur and hotelier Rogerio Fasano. Designed by renowned Brazilian architect Isay Weinfeld, the hotel is perfectly integrated with its natural surroundings, blending tradition and sophistication in an ideal escape destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Fasano Boa Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Fasano Boa Vista Porto Feliz, Brazil - Sao Paulo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing