We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A home away from home with great new friends and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Front Lawn as you enter Carrrigmore farm
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Lawn as you enter Carrrigmore farm
As you enter carrigmorefarm You can Park up to Five Cars
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Front Lawn as you enter Carrrigmore farm
As you enter carrigmorefarm
You can Park up to Five Cars
Parlor - Sitting Room
Parlor - Sitting Room
Mikes room with King Size Bed
Front Bedroom with Large Single Bed
Bedroom in the Loft
Single bed
Living Room with Stairs to the Loft
Living Room with Stove
Kitchenette
Kitchenette
Bathroom
Laundry
Rock of Cashel. It is one of the most Unique historicial sites in Co.Tipperary.
Bunratty Castle. It is the most complete restored and furnished Castle in Ireland
Good Guinness, excellent Irish music every Tuesday evening at Anna's in the local Village of Doon.
The local area around the house with the Galtee Mountains on the horizan
Carrigmore Rock
Lucy the farm dog will always welcome you with great friendship to carrigmorefarm
The Galtee Mountains with a view from the Glen of Aherlow  25km from carrigmorefarm
Relax take time out and enjoy the peace and quiet of the area.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Doon, County Limerick

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
597MaryR5...
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A home away from home with great new friends and experiences”
Reviewed 1 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We selected this rental due to its central location, and reasonable rates with no hidden fees. Our surprise and delight was the generous hospitality of Tom and Tina. From the start Tom communicated with us on a regular basis, and would promptly answer any questions I had about the area or the rental. The accommodation met our needs perfectly, giving us great family time at the card table (Tom joined us for cards at least one night) but also enough space to break away and read by the fire in the living room when we needed our own space. Our stay was over Christmas, and Tom had a decorated Christmas tree waiting for us. He even mailed us a Christmas card to the farm! Others have commented and covered the hospitality very well, Tom made sure we experienced a rural country Christmas including bringing us to an authentic Irish music "session", where we were treated like close friends and welcomed into the hosts home to hear some impromptu music and song. If you are looking to get away from the resort/hotel tourist crowd I highly recommend Carrigmore Farm.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality of the owner
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kabrey
Philadelphia, PA
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place to Call Home”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

From the moment my husband and I arrived at Carrigmore Farm we were pleased with the clean, old farm house that was furnished with everything imaginable for our stay. Our host provided a brief tour/tutorial for the house and laundry area upon arrival, and was happy to assist with suggestions of places to visit and directions as needed. Our host checked in with us each morning and requested feedback about what could be improved to enhance our stay. He was quick to thank us and act on our suggestions for improvements. We also appreciate that the house is flexible in regard to length of stay. Based on our itinerary we needed a place for only 5 nights, and luckily Carrigmore Farm was able to accommodate us! We would certainly recommend this lovely farm house when visiting Ireland!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teri W
Mankato, Minnesota, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful setting.”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

My family and I recently stayed at Carrigmore Farm. It was wonderful. The Tom and Tina were wodnerful to work with and extremely helpful. The location was perfect for day trips to Bunratty, Blarney and Carhir. It was a quick run into Doon for groceries at the Daybreak or a wonderful dinner at The Preachers. The view at the farm is amazing and since you're not in town it's perfect for relaxing. The wood stove and fire place make the house cozy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha
Reviewed 31 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The wood stove was a most excellent surprise to discover upon arrival.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
QUENROMA
Sainte-Tulle, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing