We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Welcoming, wonderful traditional Irish cottage.”
other travellers have booked this property
Front Lawn as you enter Carrrigmore farm
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Lawn as you enter Carrrigmore farm
As you enter carrigmorefarm You can Park up to Five Cars
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Front Lawn as you enter Carrrigmore farm
As you enter carrigmorefarm
You can Park up to Five Cars
Parlor - Sitting Room
Parlor - Sitting Room
Mikes room with King Size Bed
Front Bedroom with Large Single Bed
Bedroom in the Loft
Single bed
Living Room with Stairs to the Loft
Living Room with Stove
Kitchenette
Kitchenette
Bathroom
Laundry
Rock of Cashel. It is one of the most Unique historicial sites in Co.Tipperary.
Bunratty Castle. It is the most complete restored and furnished Castle in Ireland
Good Guinness, excellent Irish music every Tuesday evening at Anna's in the local Village of Doon.
The local area around the house with the Galtee Mountains on the horizan
Carrigmore Rock
Lucy the farm dog will always welcome you with great friendship to carrigmorefarm
The Galtee Mountains with a view from the Glen of Aherlow  25km from carrigmorefarm
Relax take time out and enjoy the peace and quiet of the area.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Doon, County Limerick

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Esthersev...
Uk
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Welcoming, wonderful traditional Irish cottage.”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We were truly welcomed by Tom on our first night taking us to a music session and encouraging my husband to play guitar which he greatly enjoyed. Tom was able to recommend places to go and wanted to make sure we had a wonderful stay.
The house is ideal for a central location to many attractions we were able to visit Bunratty castle, Limerick, Tipperary, Cahir and many other sights all within 30-45 minuets.
The house is on a working farm which is just wonderful and plenty of walks around the farm to be had.
The cottage is a wonderful traditional Irish cottage and feels so homely. We did not lack for anything, it is more than equipped. The kitchen has everything you could need plus the added value of a bird table in view of the window to enjoy watching the birds. We especially enjoyed the living room with record player, evenings were lovely working through their vinyl collection and reading. The cottage also has more DVDs than extra vision, use of guitar and board games.
We only used the master bedroom but can say that the bed was extremely comfortable and we slept like logs.
If into photography the location is fantastic for the night sky, so clear and just a short walk fab views of the mountains.
So if you want a traditional Irish cottage experience with an owner who will make you very welcome and go above and beyond in order to make your stay very special, this is the place for you.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jody E
Shanghai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic Irish Cottage”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Carrigmore Farm. Thomas and his dog Lucy were wonderful hosts and very helpful with suggestions of things to see in the local area. The cottage was very clean and well equipped with anything you would need in a self-catering cottage. We found the home ideally located for day trips throughout the southern part of Ireland. We will definitely book this charming home in the future.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesca...
Ballyshannon, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Host!!!”
Reviewed 3 February 2016 for a stay in August 2015

Tommy you are one of a kind!! you made our stay fantastic, we couldnt have asked for better. The house is immaculate, and you find suprises in every corner. Recommend it to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, GA
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that it was a real farm in real Ireland!
Liked least: That we ever had to leave!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bloxom, Virginia
Reviewed 22 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, beds, and the wonderful host!
Liked least: everything was wonderful!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Belgium
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I appreciated that Tom came by to offer up suggestions on where to go and what to see.
Liked least: Nothing, we absolutely loved Carrigmore Farm.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
71maggiez
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home away from home!”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Tom was such a wonderful host! He went above and beyond to make you feel at home and to be sure you experienced the true people and places of Ireland off of the beaten path! The home was comfortable, relaxing and had beautiful fields to walk through. Everything you need is there, including boots and bikes! Tom truly made us feel welcome and enjoyed his company. When he tells you to go to the "music", GO!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Felt like our second home.
Liked least: Absolutely nothing!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing