We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderful place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bridge House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Helen's Bay B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We want to thank Diana and James for their wonderful hospitality and kindness on our stay at Bridge House. We could not have received a warmer welcome. Their generous nature and thoughtfulness was incredible. It certainly was a home away from home.

We cannot recommend Bridge House highly enough and it will always hold a special place in our hearts. We can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mirmir73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

The Bridge House.. another accident. . We found this place strictly by accident and are truly happy we did. If I EVER get a chance to go back to Northern Ireland, I would love to stay at the BRIDGE HOUSE. It is clean, the proprietors are so accommodating, it is VERY close to the train station, it's jn a beautiful location, reasonably priced, the breakfast is amazing.. not to mention the lemon bread/cake.. oh my god that was delicious!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tint67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stayed for 1 night in July. We were attending a function at the Old Inn in Crawfordsburn which is a shot taxi drive away costing about 5 pounds or a decent walk if your up to it. The room was clean comfortable and quiet big. The breakfast was lovely too and James was great to deal with. The train stop literally around the corner and the beach is only 5 minute walk away. I have no hesitation in recommending this b&b.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JO13C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights. Took the train from the airport so never required a hire car. Very easy to get to and from Belfast on the train. Really enjoyed our morning walks down to the beach- beautiful and peaceful. Diana and James made us feel imcredibly welcome, which is sometimes hard to get right in a b and b. they also went our of there way to accommodate our 2 young children, 3 yrs and 9months. Don't think we could have found a better place for our short family break.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bj_shields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

An excellent place to stay. Really handy to the train and we didnt need to use our car.

Breakfast was fantastic, with plenty of choice.

Very peaceful surroundings which helped us relax and enjoy our time even more.

We will definitely be back again, thank you!

Room Tip: All rooms are great but the double room has everything you need and more
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iwsayers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bridge House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 5 Bridge Road, Helen's Bay BT19 1TW, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Down > Helen's Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Helen's Bay
Price Range: £81 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bridge House Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family run bed and breakfast. Situated 7 miles from George Best Belfast City Airport and 4 miles from Bangor. We are in a rural setting, close to the beach and beside Crawfordsburn and the Country Park. There are 7 golf courses withing 5 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Bridge House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing