We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience”

Ristorante Podere Le Vigne
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We found this restaurant while exploring the area around our accommodation just outside Radda. We arrived just after opening to be greeted warmly by the owner. Her knowledge of the food and wine to accompany was great.
We ate superb food and enjoyed the views over the vineyard and surrounding hills as the sun set.This place is reasonably priced, and well worth visiting.
An added bonus was that we were dropped back to our hotel after dinner for free.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nern2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    98
    29
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
108 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Views from your table”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Wow, great food and great service - you will eat in the middle of the vineyards. What an experience. Again, make reservations, I recommend it. The night we ate there, a very large group came in, we were lucky we were already sitting at our table.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank mlg214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Overrated”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We thought this was overrated for the price. Try Locanda Borgo Antico in Lucolini if you are in this area.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Pat90291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ottavio10, Direttore generale at Ristorante Podere Le Vigne, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Sirs,
I just would like to make a remark: on our menu our starters cost between 6 and 8 Euro, first course 8-9 Euro and main courses with side dishes 13 euro: if, in your opinion, these are very expensive prices, I recommend you to have dinner in some Mc Donald's or similar fast food places, maybe they would suit your taste better.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rovigo, Italy
2 reviews
“just one word:delicious!!”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

This restaurant is amazing: you literally sit among the vineyards, and the view is breathtaking: moreover, I've had a delicious meal, tasting different plates like the Spaghetti with le Vigne sauce (sausage, tomato and mushroom), and the a very good beef fillet with truffle sauce, and just at the end i couldn't resist to a perfect slice of soft chocolate cake with cream.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank francesca r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oradell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
69 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Make sure you have 4wd so you don't miss this place”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

During our family vacation, my sister-in-law searched online and found Le Vigne which had excellent reviews. Since she was in charge of planning our day's journey, so she mapped the restaurant for lunch on her phone and off we went. Well, this place is incredibly hard to find. If we hadn't stopped in Radda to ask for directions, I'm not sure we would have found it. It is about a mile outside of Radd in Chianti and once you take the turn off, it is a short (but seemingly long) and incredibly bumpy drive to the hotel/restaurant. The first thing you notice is the amazing view. Then you start eating. I had the best lasagna of our whole trip here. We all took bites of each other's meals and no one could say which was their favorite. This is a must-see and must-have place if you're in the area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shasta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Podere Le Vigne also viewed

Radda in Chianti, Province of Siena
Radda in Chianti, Province of Siena
 
Radda in Chianti, Province of Siena
Radda in Chianti, Province of Siena
 

Been to Ristorante Podere Le Vigne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing