We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Rosa di Boscorotondo(Panzano in Chianti)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Le Barone(Panzano in Chianti)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Podere Val delle Corti(Radda in Chianti)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Locatione(Radda in Chianti)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Relais Vignale(Radda in Chianti)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palazzo San Niccolo'(Radda in Chianti)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Il Girarrosto Semplici(Radda in Chianti)
View Hotel
Pensione Elio Pistolesi(Radda in Chianti)
View Hotel
Reviews (564)
Filter reviews
564 results
Traveller rating
424
98
32
9
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
424
98
32
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine tastinglight dinnerturkish bathjunior suitechianti regionpastabeautiful propertysteam roomlocal restaurantsdinner reservationsbeautiful viewbeautiful roomperfect hotelcommon areassan gimignanominute drivedirt road
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
247 - 252 of 564 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Villa Campomaggio and its staff are streets ahead of anything I have experienced in my life. I am 70 yrs young and my wife and I spent the best 15 day holiday ever in this delightful hotel. The spa was so relaxing every morning and most times we were alone so could chill out and shake off the stresses of life. We were immediately made as welcome as a close friend or relative and spent some hillarious evenings in the bar with some of the staff. Every request was met, beyond the call of duty, even to spraying our bedroom with anti-mosquito spray after the first salvo struck!
The position of the property is ideal for touring the Chianti region and we were able to visit all our targets without the stress of lengthy journeys.
We have nothing but praise for this outstanding hotel and would give it 6 stars if we could!

Room Tip: Well worth paying the small extra for a junior suite overlooking pool and vineyards. Large room, jacuzzi bath, massive shower and free mini bar. You will lack nothing!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Beezie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessio M, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Your satisfaction's words are the best compliment we have received, thaks a lot!
Here all the staff is like a family, and we always try to convey to all our customers the positivity that surrounds us. I'm really glad that you've felt this atmosphere. We all hope you come back soon.

Best regards from all the staff


Alessio Mazzanti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The hotel is an amazing 18th century villa with breathtaking view of the chianti vineyards, has large rooms, offers quality service and friendly staff. we spent five nights here and had one of our best stays at this hotel. it's a great place for couples and/or families looking for some peace of mind. Good food, good wine, nice people, amazing nature, lovely atmosphere... the worst part was leaving (perhaps this applies for everywhere in Italy) ;)
just be careful when you're booking for early spring or late october; the heating was not working (could be related to end of season). Another negative was the poor internet speed (though all rooms have private connection and garden, restaurant and lobby were all covered separately).

Room Tip: even the standard rooms are highly spacious with good view. no need to be picky
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank selim k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessio M, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks a lot from our staff for your very kind words.
We really appreciated your gentleness and liking. For us it's always a pleasure satisfy our customers expectations.

We hope to see you again in the next holiday season to enjoy our wonderful Chianti!

Best regards


Alessio Mazzanti and all Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We stayed here when we took part in L'Eroica the hotel faclities where great but the service was the speacial part. Not only did they find a safe location for our bikes they also providded breakfast at 0530 so we coudl start on time with a good breakfast. Thanks a alot and I hope we can stay with you again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This villa is absolutely gorgeous! It has beautiful, large rooms, peaceful grounds, exceptional staff, and a property to be richly enjoyed. After flying into Florence and suffering the inevitable jet lag, we also had the smaller, more expensive rooms that did not represent much comfort let alone luxury. Upon arriving to Villa Campomaggio, we discovered a sauna, hot tub/Jacuzzi/and steam to ease the transition from flight, city dwelling, into the Tuscan landscape. The staff was extremely helpful with directions and recommendations on dining a short drive into town.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

A beautiful hotel in an isolated location with picture postcard views. Very good value with a lovely breakfast and the Taste of Tuscany (3 glasses of Chianti with unlimited aperitivo for €10) is a must! The staff are very friendly and knowledgable about the local area which is particularly helpful as there is no formal restaurant for lunch or dinner. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Fordie814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews