We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Radda in Chianti
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What a great place”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed four days, wished we could have stayed forty. Very nice staff, very helpful with recommendations for visits, bookings for restaurants, parking in cities, pretty much anything. The nightly wine tasting is a nice touch. The pool is great. Rooms very nice (we had 26 and 27) and clean. Loved it.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank gfis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    402
    93
    30
    8
    1
See reviews for
68
371
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The villa is situated in the most beautiful setting you can imagine, surrounded by vineyards. The staff was so friendly and welcoming, food was great and the room was amazing. It was our favourite part of our 11 night trip to Italy. Peaceful, relaxing and so special. The reviews are all correct. We will definitely be back someday, I hope soon. I still dream about it there!

Room Tip: Rooms with a view are amazing. Corner room the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fairlycommon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Upon arriving, you step into a beautiful courtyard / garden and are immediately welcomed by the friendly staff. The hotel is surrounded by stunning views of vineyards and perfectly manicured gardens. The pool is the perfect place to relax and take it all in. The rooms are extremely comfortable. We had one meal during our stay and it was absolutely delicious. The daily breakfast was outstanding. They offered a wide variety of food with everything from fresh strawberries and an assortment of meats and cheeses to the most delicious homemade chocolate cake. I would highly recommend staying at Campomaggio and look forward to going back.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amanda g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Efrat, Palestinian Territories
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We arrived on Monday afternoon and were greeted right away with a smile and short introduction to the place and its facilities. When we walked outside we were breath taken by the view surrounding the Villa, way beyond anything you experience from the;photos.
The room was amazing, so was the breakfast the following morning.
Bottom line: An amazing place, luxurious, great staff and the food is unbelievable. Would go back in a heart beat!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Yairk100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

My fiancé and I stayed at Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort & Spa for two nights before our wedding in June 2014. We had a superior double room. The hotel is absolutely beautiful and a lovely way for us to start our wedding week. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel was very clean and well kept. The grounds are beautifully maintained. My husband and I would love to return one day. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We had room 11 on the ground floor - very spacious. Room 29 is also a lovely room with its own terra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sarahc1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

the Hotel is situated in a villa of 1398 renewed in 2008.
we had a wonderful time everything was excellent starting from the breakfast to the wine tasting and dinners.

this place is amazing and not expensive at all...
pls be there u wont forget it....

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marco H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessio M, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Hello dear guest,

All the staff thank you very much for your wonderful words.
Precisely the villa was built in 1775, it was a private villa of a old tuscan noble family.

Best regards from Chianti


Alessio Mazzanti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Santa Fe, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We loved this property. A wonderful base to explore the Chianti region. Siena is less than an hour away. The Villa staff is outstanding and the service first rate Our room was lovely with a view of the surrounding vineyards. The pool and terrace are out of a dream. This is the perfect place to slow down and really enjoy part of your Italian vacation. We can't wait to return for another visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RanchoSFLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radda in Chianti
2.5 mi away
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica ...
#1 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
540 reviews
5.6 mi away
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive Tuscan Resort & Spa
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive ...
#1 of 8 in Gaiole in Chianti
680 reviews
2.6 mi away
CDH Hotel Radda
CDH Hotel Radda
#4 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Il Borgo di Vescine - Relais del Chianti
Il Borgo di Vescine - Relais del...
#5 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
301 reviews
2.4 mi away
Relais Vignale
Relais Vignale
#3 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
568 reviews
6.0 mi away
Villa Bordoni
Villa Bordoni
#1 of 19 in Greve in Chianti
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort & Spa

Property: Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort & Spa
Address: Strada Provinciale 2bis | Loc. Campomaggio, 53017, Radda in Chianti, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Radda in Chianti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Radda in Chianti
#1 Family Hotel in Radda in Chianti
#2 Luxury Hotel in Radda in Chianti
#2 Spa Hotel in Radda in Chianti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just outside the village of Radda, Villa Campomaggio is surrounded by vineyards in the heart of the Chianti countryside. Dating back to 1776, the villa's grounds include a swimming pool and SPA.This historic villa has elegant rooms and apartments, all decorated with the same care and attention to detail. They feature hardwood or terracotta floors and wood-beam or arched ceilings. All include free Wi-Fi, LCD TV and Minibar.A buffet breakfast is served out in the courtyard where you can enjoy the tranquility of the garden. Light meals are available for lunch around the pool and an aperitif with snack buffet is served in the afternoon.The SPA area includes a Jacuzzi, Turkish bath, Sauna and relaxation area. You can treat yourself to a massage or beauty treatment.Free parking is available and the center of Radda in Chianti is 5 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Campomaggio Hotel Radda In Chianti
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort & Spa Radda In Chianti, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing