We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A truely wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Radda in Chianti
Certificate of Excellence
Ratoath, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A truely wonderful hotel”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This place is practically perfect. We found it so peaceful and relaxing-just what we needed after a hectic wedding! The room was magnificent and huge overlooking the roaming vineyards. It has a beautiful outdoor pool and a heavenly spa and indoor heated pool. The rooms, staff and complex are exceptional and very well maintained. You can eat indoors or outdoors in a magnificent setting. Reception staff can not do enough for you and will advise you on the local area and book any excursion or restaurant you wish. They also made our 8month old daughter feel very welcome and accommodated her every need. Finally, I would very much recommend the local wines as they are fantastic.

Room Tip: You need to rent a car when staying in this wonderful hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SenanMoynihan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    394
    90
    29
    7
    1
See reviews for
65
363
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Junction, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Amazing hotel, service, food, location, atmosphere and just sooo relaxing!!! We can't wait to go back!! It was a bit of a drive to get there but when we arrived we were told to just relax and enjoy the food and wine tasting and that we were home now!! The first night we had dinner and wine tasting out on the patio. The service, food and wine were excellent!! They made us feel right at home. A BIG Thank You to Ilir (spelling?) for his impeccable service!! Laura helped us rent a Vespa so we traveled around to all the different towns and restaurants and got some amazing views while buzzing down the road. When I had trouble with my cellphone service, Laura to the rescue!! You couldn't ask for better more friendly service. Don't forget to go to the pool. We just spent a day at the pool swimming, relaxing, sipping wine and enjoying the scenery. The toughest part about our stay was having to leave. We could have stayed another week. That will have to be next year. Thanks to all the staff for an AMAZING stay!!

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the 2 bedroom apartments. Talk about spacious and king sized beds, even in Ital...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D0uggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessio M, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Your amazing words make us deeply proud of our working. Everyday all the staff work with passion to be sure you all spend an unforgettable vacation.

Best regards from all the staff


Alessio Mazzanti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed in a 1 bedroom self catering apartment in August for 5 nights. What a perfect stay. A great friendly welcome by helpful staff which continued throughout our stay. The apartment was much bigger than we had expected although it was a little dark but I think this was due to the tuscan architecture rather than a fault of the hotel. The location is perfect for exploring Florence, Siena and the surrounding Tuscan countryside. Plenty of amazing restaurants within a 15 minute drive (you must bring a car). We fell in love with the peaceful gardens and pool area and would recommend anyone who is considering staying to book it NOW.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumming, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We just returned from Italy, and out stay (3 nights) at Villa Campomaggio was a highlight. Beautiful location, views, grounds. Our room was great. The only (minor) complaints are the bed was harder than we are used to and the power plugs were older and wouldn't accept out int'l iPhone/iPad chargers (and the Villa's adapters were all already loaned out). Otherwise, loved it. Close to Radda - and the Villa recommended restaurants and wineries were all great. Definitely hope to return.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ggalat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The hotel ia very well kept, the rooms are spacious and clean. The hotel os quite modern with a medieval arquiteture. The serviço os great, they helped us with dinner reservations and places to visit. The town Of radda is just 10 min by car.
In the nature, we actually saw two baby wild boars in our way back to the hotel in the night after dinner.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Admneto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed at the hotel during the third week in July and were TOTALLY SATISFIED with the entire experience. From our first interaction with Laura at Reception during our check in until she checked us out three days later, she was TERIFFIC! The facilities are all very modern with beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean rooms, well appointed common areas (with mirrors that make you look THIN), a magnificent pool with lush surrounding grounds, very responsive staff who all spoke perfect English and views to dream about. The breakfast was plentiful and complete with fruit, homemade cakes, a variety of breads/cheeses/meats/yogurt, and eggs and meats prepared to perfection. My partner had a full body massage that had to be the best ever since she was totally calm over the next two days. We have stayed in Radda on several occasions, which is a very active and nice village, but this is the BEST accommodation we have ever had. If you don't or can't stay at Campomiggio, go for a visit an see what a FIRST CLASS resort in one of the most beautiful parts of the world looks like. I'm sure that you, like us, will come back again. Best regards.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the pool that was very beautiful and comfortable with excellent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GWPfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed for 5 nights and were really impressed. The hotel is beautiful and very well located. The rooms are decorated very stylishly and spotlessly clean. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, although some of their English wasn't that good! The breakfast was good but not varied enough for our tastes, more fresh pastries and the option of poached eggs would have been nice. The rest of the food was excellent. I think you would be hard stretched to find a better place to stay in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billystar51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radda in Chianti
2.5 mi away
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica ...
#2 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
524 reviews
5.6 mi away
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive Tuscan Resort & Spa
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive ...
#1 of 8 in Gaiole in Chianti
655 reviews
2.6 mi away
CDH Hotel Radda
CDH Hotel Radda
#4 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Il Borgo di Vescine - Relais del Chianti
Il Borgo di Vescine - Relais del...
#5 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
282 reviews
6.0 mi away
Villa Bordoni
Villa Bordoni
#1 of 19 in Greve in Chianti
535 reviews
2.4 mi away
Relais Vignale
Relais Vignale
#3 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort & Spa

Property: Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort & Spa
Address: Strada Provinciale 2bis | Loc. Campomaggio, 53017, Radda in Chianti, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Radda in Chianti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Radda in Chianti
#1 Luxury Hotel in Radda in Chianti
#1 Family Hotel in Radda in Chianti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just outside the village of Radda, Villa Campomaggio is surrounded by vineyards in the heart of the Chianti countryside. Dating back to 1776, the villa's grounds include a swimming pool and SPA.This historic villa has elegant rooms and apartments, all decorated with the same care and attention to detail. They feature hardwood or terracotta floors and wood-beam or arched ceilings. All include free Wi-Fi, LCD TV and Minibar.A buffet breakfast is served out in the courtyard where you can enjoy the tranquility of the garden. Light meals are available for lunch around the pool and an aperitif with snack buffet is served in the afternoon.The SPA area includes a Jacuzzi, Turkish bath, Sauna and relaxation area. You can treat yourself to a massage or beauty treatment.Free parking is available and the center of Radda in Chianti is 5 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Campomaggio Hotel Radda In Chianti
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort & Spa Radda In Chianti, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing