We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eat here, you will not be disappointed!”
Review of La Botte di Bacco

La Botte di Bacco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$37 - US$61
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I totally recommend this restaurant. The food was savory and delicious, the atmosphere was cozy and comfortable and the service was friendly. This area was such a neat place to visit. I hope my travels bring me back one day.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SoCalNewsGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pablio, Proprietario at La Botte di Bacco, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Hope to see you soon again at La Botte di Bacco.

Gianluca and Flavio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,427)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

277 - 281 of 1,427 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

Really delicious food & local wine, excellent service, lots of extras - and all at a reasonable price. We were a party of 12 (mature) friends and this small family restaurant was Italian food at its best. Our vegetarian member would have welcomed a little more choice than the standard risotto and pasta with spinach & ricotta but for all the others, there was plenty of choice. Well worth booking to be sure of a table.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jenny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pablio, Proprietario at La Botte di Bacco, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the wonderful reviews.It was such a great pleasure having you in our Ristorante La Botte di Bacco and hope to have you back again in the near future.
Best Regards!

Gianluca e Flavio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We loved this restaurant and had one of our best meals in our entire trip to a Italy here. Pasta fresh and amazing, all ingredients fresh and so well prepared. Dessert excellent as well.
Enjoyed meeting the chef at the end of the meal and wait staff kind and attentive. We found there is a very nice atmosphere in this restaurant and didn't want to leave.
Town nice to walk around and very pretty. Would highly recommend this restaurant. We drove the short distance to a Radda from our villa and so glad we did. Excellent meal with special memories.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fairlycommon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pablio, Proprietario at La Botte di Bacco, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear guest.
It's nice to read such a nice review. We are happy to know you had have an amazing dinner and you spent lovely time with us. We hope there will araise new possibilites to have you as our guests again in nearest future. Wishing you a nice summer.

Gianluca and Flavio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Wow! Our meal was fantastic from the very beginning. We spent 2 weeks in Italy and never had bread like this! The pasta was homemade and absolutely amazing! For dessert, we had the creme brûlée and I can't say enough about the richness of this dish and the presentation was wonderful! The staff took great care of us! We highly recommend La Botte di Bacco to anyone wanting to experience true Tuscan cuisine in a warm, welcoming atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank s_milliman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pablio, Proprietario at La Botte di Bacco, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear guest!
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Hope to see you soon again at La Botte di Bacco.

Gianluca and Flavio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Still in the restaurant and have enjoyed the most exquisite meal and such a warm welcome. We can't recommend La Botte di Bacco highly enough.
Informative staff, beautiful ambiance, but above all wonderful food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ericlpaullewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pablio, Proprietario at La Botte di Bacco, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for the nice comment on your dinner at La Botte di Bacco, we are delighted that your experience was the quality level that you expected and that our choices on raw materials and recipes of our cuisine have been to your liking.
We look forward with great pleasure and soon again at our restaurant
"La Botte di Bacco."

Greetings
Gianluca e Falvio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Botte di Bacco also viewed

Radda in Chianti, Province of Siena
Radda in Chianti, Province of Siena
 
Radda in Chianti, Province of Siena
Volpaia, Radda in Chianti
 

Been to La Botte di Bacco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing