We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to eat in Tuscany”
Review of La Botte di Bacco

La Botte di Bacco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$33 - US$56
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The place to eat in Tuscany”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We traveled all over Tuscany recently and ate in a variety of restaurants. La Botte di Bacco was our absolute favourite! My boys couldn't get enough of the fried pizza dough and their fresh homemade bread and buns. The pasta was out of this world (mine was a ravioli with a cream and pear sauce!). Service was top notch and the ambiance is lovely. HIGHLY recommend this one.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pablio, Proprietario at La Botte di Bacco, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your recent Post on TripAdvisor and your wonderful review of your gastronomic experience with us.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your dinner in our restaurant La Botte di Bacco!

Warmest regards,
Reastaurant Manager Gianluca and Chef Flavio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    925
    258
    100
    26
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The Full Package - Food, Views, Staff”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

While not our first trip to Radda, it was our first visit to La Botte Di Bacco. Dinner was wonderful, ravioli, gnocchi, steak with green peppercorn sauce! Views are glorious, and the staff is kind and thoughtful. When we asked to take a break between courses, they were very accommodating. We have tried a lot of the restaurants in this area, this one comes out on top!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank RSS64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pablio, Proprietario at La Botte di Bacco, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your recent Post on TripAdvisor and your wonderful review of your gastronomic experience with us.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your dinner in our restaurant La Botte di Bacco!

Warmest regards,
Gianluca and Chef Flavio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“THE place to eat in Radda”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

La Botte di Baco is a gem of a restaurant in Radda in Chianti...so deserving of their place on the Michelin guide. The restaurant is beautiful and the service is impeccable. From the bread basket to the desserts, everything we ate was superb (lamb chops, steak florentine, chicken, grilled vegetables...). They have a fantastic wine selection too.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vierah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pablio, Proprietario at La Botte di Bacco, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear guest!
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Hope to see you soon again at La Botte di Bacco.

Gianluca and Flavio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Had a wonderful dinner here, great wine selection! Service was lovely and the dining room classy with great views.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JuneNYCNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pablio, Proprietario at La Botte di Bacco, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
What to say? Thank you so much for your recent Post on TripAdvisor and your wonderful review of your gastronomic experience with us.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your dinner in our restaurant La Botte di Bacco!

Warmest regards,
Gianluca and Flavio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Lovely restaurant”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Fabulous food,excellent service-have table in window if you have choice as otherwise rather warm.loved the homemade ravioli,melted in mouth and steak with peppercorn sauce was out of this world!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Teresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pablio, Proprietario at La Botte di Bacco, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear guest!
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Hope to see you soon again at La Botte di Bacco.

Gianluca and Flavio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Botte di Bacco also viewed

Radda in Chianti, Province of Siena
Radda in Chianti, Province of Siena
 
Volpaia, Radda in Chianti
Radda in Chianti, Province of Siena
 
Volpaia, Radda in Chianti
Radda in Chianti, Province of Siena
 

Been to La Botte di Bacco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing